Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's

A fitted silhouette moves comfortably with your body through your training session to reduce distractions from chafing and a too-tight or too-loose fit. You'll find the best compromise with the Eastbay Fitted Top. Constructed with EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric, this fitted tee will stay close to the skin to wick moisture away from your skin when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. Ultimately wearable, this training top features flatlocked seams for a chafe-free feel and a tagless interior that eliminates the annoyance of scratchy tags. Close-to-body fit, not compression. Don't let anything hold you back from your potential, and let the Eastbay Fitted Top W/ EVAPOR help you on your journey. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
64 out of 66(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice product

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tripsdad
from Hutchins, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product was very nice for upcoming football season with Texas crazy weather
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stev
from Cheyenne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A little thicker than I was wanting but it'll work.
Pros: runs true to size, durable
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shirt

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
RockChalkWoody
from Overland Park, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought a couple of these for my 14-yr-old to wear right now for baseball season. He wore them last weekend in a tourney and he said they worked out well. No complaints so far!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ross
from Tallahassee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The 4th time ordering these shirts in all different colors.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why spend the extra $$$

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Imakeugiggle
from Kenosha,WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased the Eastbay Evapor instead of the Nike base layer and saved some money....Great base layer and I think they are as good....we will see how they wear over time.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A Cheaper Variant to Nike/UnderArmour

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
GaHa
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Material wicks sweat well and does not constrict the body. It is also very thin, which can be a good and bad. The shirt doesn't weigh you down, but I used it once for a flag football game and there are already two rips in the shirt. Didn't expect this shirt to last as long as a Nike or UA product, but lasting only one day? Common Eastbay...
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: non-durable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eastbay EVAPOR LS Tee

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cloudypokerchips
from West Virginia
The shirt is nice... It's comparable to the older style Nike dri fit. I prefer the Under Armour tech tees but these are a nice alternative to the more expensive options. I would buy another! Fits is snug but I like it! Go up a size for a looser fit.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for layering.

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brian
from Phoenix, AZ
Good quality material. I would buy again.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fit and comfortable

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
jvan
from Moline, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Arrived quickly, nice quality, fit well. First time buying your brand underarmor
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very satisfied

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
RWT1
from NEW MEXICO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very comfortable,warm and stylish
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It fits perfect

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Teddy10
from Baltimore, Md
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
it served its purpose in a football game....kept me nice and warm
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
50something
from Macomb, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shirt (I bought 3 different colors) is more than I had expected. I wear it for workouts in my garage and they provide the perfect combination of comfort and fit; not too tight and not too loose. Even in the gym, the long sleeves help wick the moisture away from my skin and I stay cool through the most intense workouts. I will definitely be buying more of Eastbay products in the future.
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
plasticonoband
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product works as well as the higher priced name brand shirts.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gdeb1
from Mi
Very good product. I have bought 4 so far and returned 1 for exchange due it faulty neckline. Still waiting on return
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt - 6'-5" - ordered XXL

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
huckleberry
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Let me first say that I never, or at least very rarely do product reviews because usually the product does what it says, nothing more, nothing less, so I don't feel compelled to say anything about it one way or another. Therefore, only when a product is exceptional, one way or another, do I feel like I should write something. I started off my review of the Evapor performance long sleeve t-shirt a minute ago, but as I bought these shirts at the same time, I thought I'd continue with a review of this shirt.
First me, I'm 6'-5", 220 lbs, and wear a 16.5" neck, 37" sleeve dress shirt. I'm not the most ripped person in the world, 2 young boys tend to take up my spare time, and I wear a 42 or 44" jacket. Before getting into the review, I ordered XXL.
On to the review, I bought this shirt because I was looking for a long sleeve t-shirt for layering, and or just lounging about/casual settings. As I mentioned, I bought the Evapor long sleeve t-shirt (60/40 blend of cotton/polyester) at the same time. I love both shirts, but would only wear this shirt in a work out situation or as an undershirt (layering) in a casual situation. It fits snug, but not in a compression type way, however it's not loose like the long sleeve t-shirt 60/40 blend. Some people might choose to wear it in other situations, however I don't have the physique for that. Not that I'm fat, but I'm not ripped either, about what you'd expect out of a 40 something year old guy who works out 1/wk. Enough of that, though, this isn't a therapy situation. It's a very comfortable shirt, that I use to layer under a football jersey on the weekends, and will be using to run in, when I get time.
In XXL size, this shirt fits both my 37" wingspan, and my torso. I love it, and would highly recommend it.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
swko13
from Greece
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
brand doesn t matter,super quality super job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, Great muted color, great feel

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yves
from Queens, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shirt simply looks awesome and has a wonderful fit and feel to the fabric.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second time for size is the cat's meow

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Davidlean
from Bloomington, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am basically a 38 regular or medium for shirts. According to the size chart for the fitted long sleeve crew, it said a large would be right (38" to 40"). It wasn't. The size chart is a little off IMHO.
I returned it for a medium and it is a perfect fit now. Material and color is as expected. It is just what I wanted.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
EastbayVeteran
from Baltimore, MD
This long sleeve fitted shirt is just as good as the Under Armour or Nike versions for much cheaper. A large fits me perfectly, I am a thin 6'-2'', which is sometimes difficult for me because my arms are so long. You can wear this shirt in 60 degree weather without getting too hot or you can wear it in 30 degree weather without getting too cold.
I will say though, I bought the grey version and it does have a heavy blue tint to it. But overall, you cannot beat the price!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
crabm
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice fit, feel, and seem to work well.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>