Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's

The Eastbay Cold Weather Tight will support your training and performance needs with its fit and EVAPOR™ moisture-wicking construction. The elastic waistband will keep the tights in place through all your movements, and the tight compression silhouette will support your muscles during rigorous training with the potential to reduce fatigue and injury. The EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric will wick sweat away from your skin to keep you dry even when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. The chafe-free construction features include a tagless interior and flatlocked seams to reduce friction so you won't be distracted by shifting seams or scratchy tags. Don't put off your workout just because it's chilly outside -- wear the Eastbay Cold Weather Tight. Made of 90% polyester/10% spandex with a brushed inner fabric facing with a thermal weight for protection against the cold. 11.25" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.991 / 5
4
 / 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
36
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
7
94 out of 114(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a bad product...

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Netherlands/ Southwest B.C.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I recently bought these tights and have found them overall to be pretty good, especially for the price. I'm 5'10" 180lbs and a 32" inseam. I have solid legs, but not huge. I bought the large but would say the medium would have been a better fit especially as the waistband is a bit loose and over the course of an hour run I'm pulling them up 3-4 times. Small price to pay for good quality exceptionally well priced tights. Tried Nike combat equivalent and didn't take them beyond the change room as they are overpriced and don't fit any better than Eastbay tights. They do have more vents, but I tend to overheat and run in about 0-8 degrees Celsius and have been neither cold or hot as they maintain your temp as opposed to heating you up or cooling you.
All in all, a great affordable purchase.
Hope the review helps!
Pros: comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking, great value
Cons: can slip a bit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

For Want OF A Waist Band The Kingdom Was Lost

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hebron, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made with a modified gusseted crotch for movement and strength. Sizes run smaller than advertised. the Material seems to lack as much stretch as would be liked but didn't effect fit. The downside is an elastic waistband that everyone has complained about. The top oozes down your butt as you wear them or run. They should , at the very minimum, have some silicone antislip rubber inside the waist band (gripper top instead of gripper bottom) so that your shirt could hold them up. One issue I have with East Bay is rather high shipping cost for very light clothing items.It has discouraged me from buying things in the past.
Pros: durable, quality construction
Cons: not very warm
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for cold weather exercise

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I wear a 34 waist jean, got the extra large and they fit perfectly, keep my legs warm in the cold [30 degrees right now] and add hardly any weight. No bagginess, just the right amount of "snug", waistband is almost non-existent and overall very comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from buffalo ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in Buffalo NY and run in these during the winter and they hold up great. The Under Amour coldgear leggings seem to fit more snug , but these get the job the done.
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm, good quality, cheap price

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
These tights are warm and are good enough for compression for me and for a cheaper price. Id rather not pay $100+ for those fancy compression.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For a Runner, satisfactory

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I run XC/Track all three season, and have found these tights to be exceptional for the price. While not as great a high end Nike tight, they work well to keep you warm.
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good... except for the waist.

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
For the price I paid I cant complain too much. The material is good to keep warm, easy movement in them, after being washed and dried they still keep the same size.
Now for the bad... and that's the waist. Just like other people, these tights will NOT stay up. Even just walking around they slowly ride down, and if I run they slip all the way down. I wear them under shorts or pants, so luckily no one sees my bare bottom. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend them due to the waist being so awful.
I hope they come out with a new waist design to fix this issue. I really would like to be able to wear them regularly.
Pros: comfortable, warm
Cons: runs large, waist fail
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a good fit for me...

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newark, DE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like everything about the Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights - except the fit. I am only 5'10'' tall and I weight about 168lbs. The first pair of tights I brought were a size medium (past experience with other types, medium fit me well). The EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights in medium, felt a little short for me, but when I purchase the second pair, a size large, they lost some of the compression feel (were more loosely fitted)
Pros: comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
Cons: size does not fit well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

pretty good for the price

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rockville, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great fitting tights for the price and also extremely durable. The only setback is the tights do not have a drawstring so both me and my girlfriend, who owns a pair as well, have experienced the tights slipping off of our waist while running and having to constantly pull them up to avoid exposing our rear ends to the world. Otherwise, good product for the price would be alot better if it came with a drawstring.
Pros: durable, warm, good moisture wicking
Cons: uncomfortable, not adjustable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great temperature regulation, sizing is wildly out

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
As with the Mizuno 1/2 Zip I needed some kit to combat the wind chill for night runs. The Eastbay Cold Weather Tights fit the bill. They do a fantastic job of regulating temperature. Unfortunately the sizing is really out. Funny because my wife bought the female version and it is spot on. The tights I got were at least a size larger than the expected size. Not a huge problem, I'll just order a size down next time.
Pros: durable, warm
Cons: sizing was out too big by a size for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD VALUE

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from US
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I purchased this item for riding my motorcycle at night. It works very well and for the sales price, you can't beat it. As for the fit, I was worried after reading the reviews. Though I do see what everyone was talking about, we're all different. Try it for your self. The fit worked for me. 1 or 2 wrinkles at the ankle won't bother me at all.
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waist band is too loose

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kaysville, UT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got these in a size medium even though I normally wear a size large. I wanted the waist to be tight because I am fairly skinny. When I got them and started using them they started getting pulled down by my strides and I ended up having to pull them up my leg for it to stay up. They are very warm though and for a great price.
Pros: durable, warm, tight on your legs, great price
Cons: loose on the waist
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not fit like compression tights..

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These were too loose, not tight at all. Worse part is they had yellow stains in the front crotch area AND on the back seam area, very disappointed & had to return them.
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gary, in
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Product is thicker than I expected which is a plus looks great, feels great.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit comfortable. Ran race with it great.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from N H
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great fit comfortable. Ran race with it great.
Pros: comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does well.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fits well and keeps warm with winter runs.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldnt Recommend

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought 2 pair of these,but once the cold air hits them jus makes you colder,their comfortable dont keep you warm.
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: not very warm
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I would like to return this item due to the 3 xxx is way too large. I thought that when I ordered the item it would fit smaller like a compression tight.
Cons: runs large
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philly
The pants do not stay up while theya are super tight on the legs. Shoulda went with a name brand and spent the extra money.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVAPOR Cold Weather Tights

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I own a pair of Nike's pro combat tights, and these are just as good, but half the cost. I live in Ohio, and the winters get cold here and I wear these with a pair of shorts and my legs are plenty warm. I love how Eastbay has a wide selection of colors, I bought the orange. I do have the issue wear the slide down a little bit, but it doesn't interrupt my workout. Eastbay's size chart did recommend I get a large, but I bought the XL because my Nike's are XL and fit perfectly. So that might be why they slide down.
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>