Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Cold Weather Tight Compression Mock takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin to keep you dry. The chafe-free construction lets you focus on your game and your training with features like flatlock seams and a tagless interior. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 90% polyester/10% spandex with a brushed inner fabric facing with thermal qualities for protection against the cold. Cold weather won't be an excuse to skip your workout with the Eastbay Cold Weather Tight Compression Mock W/ EVAPOR. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
4
118 out of 129(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good fit, keeps warm well, good buy

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I compare this to the UA coldgear compression mocks because that was my 1st ever piece of clothing like this. Overall UA can't be beat in terms of quality clothing, but the Eastbay equivalent is the next best thing and probably a better value given cost comparisons. This shirt though, feels compressed almost completely throughout (other brands like Champion are much looser, compressions barely "compress" if you ask me) and keeps me as warm as my UA tops. Only difference is the Eastbay is a little looser in the mock neck (got just a little "bacon neck" going on), and the Eastbay sleeves run a tad longer, which I actually like because it helps keep my wrists completely covered when I'm reaching for stuff at work. Definitely worth it if you work or exercise in the extreme cold. I work in the freezer of a warehouse thats between 0 and -15 degrees and my arms/torso are never cold. Works very well.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the Best

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought two of these shirts because I wasn't happy with the ones Under Armour is currently putting out and I must say I was more than impressed. These shirts are thicker than the under armour ones and actually kept me warmer. Don't pay an additional $10-$15 for a UA logo or a Nike Swoosh, buy this one and then you can wear your under armour, nike or reebok shoes and not be concerned with brand mixing.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, warm
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two Thumbs UP!!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got this for my 11 year old son for youth football and he loves it. I specifically wanted orange and Eastbay was the only place I could find that color. I went with a men's medium...my son is 5'6", 150lbs. I hoped that the Eastbay shirt would keep him equally as warm as his UnderArmor Cold Gear shirt and he said there was no difference (he wore one one day and wore the other on the next day and said they both kept him warm). I will say that the UA shirt was perhaps a tiny bit more snug throughout the entire shirt (mainly in the mock neck area) but, the tiny lack of snugness that the Eastbay shirt had didn't compromise it from doing the job it was made to do.
In summary, all these characteristics are equal between the two shirts: Comfort, Weight, Moisture Wicking, Breathability Durability.
The UA get a slight advantage in the fit department......but its just that ..........SLIGHT. Bang for your buck advantage....EASTBAY!! I'll be picking up more of these!!!
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Compares favorably to other brands coldgear. Was hesitant to buy the mock turtleneck and now wished I hadn't. Please offer a crew neck version.....I'm choking (but warm).
Cons: runs large
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You get what you pay for

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from York U. Toronto, Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Everyone on here complaining about the product, should first be thankful for the price. It's reasonably priced. In fact its better than reasonably priced... if you dont have high expectations. I wouldnt call it cold gear though. It should be called "warm gear".
It's not warm enough, especially if you live in Canada. This has become casual wear. I can't jog in the winter in this.
My biggest complaint is that the wrists are way too large... no ones wrists are that huge. I'm 5'10 190lbs & my wrists are swimming in the shirt. Please serious reconsider the design of the "wrist on these".
Also, the shirt is not warm enough, it would have been nice if they could have either made the shirt thicker or somehow warmer.
Pros: comfortable, relaxed fit
Cons: loose cuffs, not warm enough, not thick enough
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible fit

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MD
I don't what type of body this is made for. I order an XL and the neck was three sizes too big while the forearm and torso area were two sizes too small. The material was OK for the price, but I would never buy again because the mock doesn't fit the neck unless you have a 22 inch neck for an XL shirt. Last I checked a 17 1/2 inch neck is standard for a shirt
Cons: runs small, runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dunlap IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice shirt just bought my second one after last year i put it through everything, Im a defensive tackle in northern Illinois and i needed something durable and warm for games and i didn't want to spend a million dollars. It was worth every penny
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super warm layer!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought this to run and cycle in the colder months. Wow, this thing keeps you toasty! Great fit, and super warm.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Similar to Under Armor

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is like UA Cold Gear and Nike Cold Gear, but this one is a lot cheaper. It is a little looser than the name brands but it definitely is worth it.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt feels great and I plan on buying a few more in the crew style as well. Great buy for the price.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Compare to Under Armour

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's pretty much the same stuff as the more expensive competitor. I own a under armour coldgear compression shirt and had I known about this stuff earlier I would have never purchased it. A word of advice: I have gotten sick from biking and then sitting in cold rooms wearing this compression shirt under my clothes. If you are going to be stationary for long periods of time after having sweat alot, bring a 2nd one to change into so that you wont be cold and wet. If you will be moving the whole time then you have nothing to worry about.
Pros: lightweight, good moisture wicking, breathable, warm
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy shopping

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sterling heights,mi.
very easy to find and receive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just like name brand but 1/2 the cost

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore,MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The fit and function of this item is just as good if not better than the name brand for about half the cost. Sizes are true and workmanship is quality.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUMMER TRAINING

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wyomissing, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great for Summer training, also wear as under layer while golfing, so comfortable. Here again, I think whoever wears these shirts should be reasonably fit for appearance sake. Better than putting on slimy sun block for hours in the Sun golfing. Have recently tried a few orders of the Eastbay Brand, pleasantly surprised, very good sportswear Eastbay, thank you.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavier Weight Shirt, good for cooler days

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Providence RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this to be more visible while running on the roads and to keep the chill away, and I'm not disappointed in the least. Some people don't like how thick this is (it is not like a silk undershirt as far as thinness goes, but not unlike a normal weight t shirt) but I bought it for that reason. i'm very pleased with the fit and material and will buy more. I'm 6' 175lbs, and a large fits me very well and tight without being overly constrictive. I don't look like a roided out beast, so if that's your goal, maybe go a size smaller. I have long arms too, and this does a good job going all the way to my wrists. I recommend.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, bright colors, long arm length
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Baselayer

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
For the money this shirt can't be beat. It keeps you warm and is decently comfortable. Not quite as good as Under Armour, but half the price. Sizing seems to be a bit big. I'm usually good with medium, I had to return them and size down to small
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality, thick and warm

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northern Indiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
fits and feels like a Nike or Under Armor compression shirt, but at 30% of the price!
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The fit is good.Quality excellent. Very happy with the choice and value.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality XL workout shirt

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I prefer a slightly loose shirt as opposed to a tight fit. I am 6'2, 190 and this XL still offers a little loose fit. If I want a tight compression fit, I would order the L. Can't beat the prices of these shirts compared to expensive brands.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Compression Mock 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The quality of this garmet is outstanding.

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'am a law enforcement officer. I ordered the mock compresion turtle neck for work. The shipping took a little longer than expected but the wait was worth it when you receive the product. Amazing how cheap the price was for a quality shirt of this caliber. Very satisfied
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>