Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Tight Compression Mock takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin to keep you cool and dry. The chafe-free construction lets you focus on your game and your training with features like flatlock seams and a tagless interior. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
90 out of 100(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great undersuit for Clone Trooper costume!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Binghamton, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Gear is opaque, form-fit. This makes it great as an undersuit for Clone Trooper or Stormtrooper costumes. Worn a few times and have no issues with snags or runs. CT-9215
Pros: durable, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product - but i'm not that bright

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Winnipeg, Mb, Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like the product - fit and quality is no problem. I would like to suggest that the Eastbay "Web-Guru's" do me a favor and give me the option of ordering the matching top to the pants i bought, right there when i buy the pants. You see, i got the colour right when i ordered the tights - Cardinal - and trying to match that to a compression long sleeve turned out to be harder that i thought, because i got Red, not Cardinal when it all arrived. Upon closer review, i did in fact order Red, but it was a mistake. If they had a button to click that said "order matching top" i'd be a happier camper.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product was exactly as described

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. John's, NL Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was looking for a long sleeve compression top to wear while playing basketball. After several uses, the top is performing well. Shoulders, arms and neck seem to tire less and recover quicker. The moisture wicking has a definite cooling effect. I would recommend this product.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
great fit and comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size.

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wheaton, IL
I've bought multiple items through Eastbay. These shirts are great for layering in winter. Not tight...just right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach, VA
Comfortable and fits great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garment size is off but good quality

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
The sizing is a touch off. I bought 2XL garments and they were a little tighter than other compression shirts I own but otherwise a good product so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
Bought a few of these just cus my gym is usually cold in the mornings. Great fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thin and runs small

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Independence, Mo
Though I could save a few bucks by getting an Eastbay mock instead of a Nike Pro Combat or an Under Armor one but I was wrong. There's a reason it's cheaper. First of all I wear a 2x in UA and Nike so I figured going up a size would be good just in case. Too bad the thing didn't fit at all. Secondly the material is quite thin and just feels like it wouldn't keep you very warm. I know the 2 for 30 is a great deal but make sure it's right for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Champaign, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wear this for my farming job, in 100+ degree weather out in the fields. Performs just as great as my nike pro combat or underarmor longsleeves. I will most likely buy more of these shirts as they are a great value and perform just as well as other priced double the price.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

mock turtle

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from las vegas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
shirt is made well ...compression not as tight as i would like but thats
personal appeal...I PREFER a tighter fit from compression wear...otherwise great product
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as good as the others.

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I use it for a bottom layer at work. It fits comfortably and stays in place. I've had similar and more expensive shirts and this one is just as good.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shirt is OK, collar is too loose

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I bought this shirt with the intent to be a base layer under a uniform. Unfortunately the neck is too loose, flops forward and looks unprofessional.
I am pleased with the material of the shirt, it is high quality for half the price of other brands.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great value

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Murfreesboro, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
true to size, good fit, durable, great value. would buy this product again.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from north carolina
I love how warm they keep me and and how fleable they are.I play gold and in the winter you need something flexable and something to keep you warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous item

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Romeoville Illinois
Very comfortable shirt. I wear it under my uniform for work. I love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shirt

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Edmond OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the mock turtlenecks and will purchase other colors as proof of that but if I could change a couple of things would be to make a "loose" shirt is a person could choose tight compression or a relaxed type fit. I'm not overweight but at the same time I'm not in the best of shape and I don't know if I could wear these mocks as the top shirt simply because of the ultra tight fit. The other thing would be to make the neck bigger, it's a little small and low.
I would recommend these shirts in a heartbeat and there is no way you can beat the price. Every bit as good as the Nike Combat but I could buy four of the Eastbay shirts for the price of one Nike.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from concord, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
a great buy a the price instead of those expensive brand names.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Color

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was looking for cold gear to match my daughter's softball uniform. Hard to find in royal blue. This was perfect color and works great for what she needs it for.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Mock - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not compressed at all.

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just bought a red, white, and grey one and they were all lose fitted. And the name of the product says, Eastbay Evapor "COMPRESSION" Mock - Men's. Yet none of the l/s were compressed. They weren't the wrong size either because I wear size small and I check the tags and they were all smalls. I'm probably returning them all soon, which is a complete pain and I'm disappointed because I found just what I needed at a cheap price too. Over all it's a good product, but if you are trying to actually get a compression l/s and is a size small, I recommend that you don't get it because the fitting is off. Unless you get a size smaller.
Pros: good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: lose fitted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>