Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's

The Eastbay Compression Tight will support your training and performance needs with its fit and moisture-wicking properties. The elastic waistband will keep the tights in place through all your movements, and the tight compression silhouette will support your muscles during rigorous training with the potential to reduce fatigue and injury. The EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric will wick sweat away from your skin to keep you cool and dry even when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. The chafe-free construction features include a tagless interior and flatlocked seams to reduce friction so you won't be distracted by shifting seams or scratchy tags. Don't go another workout with the help of the Eastbay Compression Tight. Made of 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(298 Reviews) 298
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 298 reviews
5 stars
174
4 stars
73
3 stars
22
2 stars
6
1 star
23
266 out of 298(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Paramus, NJ
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought this set for my husband for a Superman costume I was putting together for him. June 14 marks our wedding anniversary and was the release date for the the Man of Steel movie. My husband and I dressed up in character for the movie along with our cousins. (By the way, my husband's name is Jorel and we named our son Kalel - Superman). As for the top and tights, he loved the fit and the size was just right. We wanted to preserve the top but I had to attach the cape. The quality and the shipping was key for us and Eastbay delivered! Thanks Eastbay - we will be ordering from you soon. Please see the attached picture.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good and cheep

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I wear these in the gym to weight train and I love how tight and supportive they are, plus you can't see through them.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap price. Will not last.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I went for the good price and it bit me. It only lasted literally one week before the waist band started to come apart. It would be too much of a hassle to return it and them wait for the new one to get sent back to me. I am at the gym daily and I would rather wear them with holes the. To be cold with out them. I would recommend putting the money out for a higher quality.
Pros: comfortable, warm
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great undersuit for Clone Trooper costume!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Binghamton, NY
User submitted photo
Gear is opaque, form-fit. This makes it great as an undersuit for Clone Trooper or Stormtrooper costumes. Worn a few times and have no issues with snags or runs. CT-9215
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty nice

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from ST. Paul
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i have some nike size M. these are very similar, other than the fact that the nike ones are made for cold weather and these arent. they are a little bit smaller than them, which is acctually nice. they dont have that much protection from the cold, but on any football game, each layer matters.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

i'm tall, so these things aren't quite long enough

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from milford indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
if you are six foot or shorter though these are a good buy
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redmond, WA
Very nice! Got many complements for the tights!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not too shaby..

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston
I bought these to wear while drumming. I envisioned these being perfect to wear during the summer months when temps in my attic routinely are between 90 degrees F. up to 105 degrees. I wont go into the long story about why my drums are in the attic...but just imagine how sweaty and wet it gets when I am jamming on my awesome drum kit! I love the drumming but hate the feeling of sweat running down my legs. These tights are gonna ROCK!
But now..It is late February and I live in Boston-it is pretty cold. And we've had record snow fall amounts & low temps. I have been wearing these tights under a pair of shorts while drumming and these tights really help keep me warm while I am playing in a pretty cold environment. Yep you guessed right! The attic is HOT in the summer and COLD in the winter. So wearing these tights even in cold weather helps me stay comfortable in any extreme condition.
I wish the tights were a little less restricting however. They are totally flexible with any movement, but they are really tight! Oh well small price for otherwise rocking pants to wear in whatever type of workout floats your boat! Comes in great colors also!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These Tights Are Too Baggy In The Butt -Reveiw

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alabama, USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just received my order from Eastbay. The shipping was great! They got here earlier than a whole week. I just opened the box. The tights are warm, thick, and tight when you put them on. They look great in the front! When you stretch the tights with your legs they are not see through which is great.
However, I hate these tights. They didn't meet my expectations. The seams in the back are awful. They make your butt baggy and its distracting when you move. Tights are suppose to be tight for a reason. It's like a second skin for you body to meet your movements and gait.
The website doesn't give you a view of the tights in the back. The back has a 'U' pattern on the back so they don't fit tight to your body. I wouldn't recommend these to anyone. They are made more like long johns or long underwear instead of tights.
These tights aren't that good.
Pros: warm, thick, good color quality
Cons: uncomfortable, baggy in the butt, has a 'u' stitching in back, did not meet expectations, not ideal
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This products fits the bill

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear a 34 waist jean, got the extra large and they fit perfectly, keep my legs warm in the cool of the evenings and add zero weight. No bagginess, just the right amount of "snug", waistband is almost non-existent and overall very comfortable. Great price so buy two!
Pros: comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased, excellent bang for buck

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm 5'10, 180 lbs with a 32-33" waist and the large fits perfectly ! Tight enough to be perfectly fitting yet still comfortable. I use these tights when I play on turf to help prevent turf burn in my flag football league and they fulfil that need adequately.
Pros: durable, comfortable, help prevent turf burn
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
We have now bought two pairs of these tights green and blue. Both pairs ripped the first time my son wore them. Will never buy these again .... sorry.
Cons: non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will work well for under football pants

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son uses these for under his football pants so they need to be compression and thin. He was very happy with the thinness and fit. He plans to purchase two more in other colors. I really appreciated the price!
Pros: comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seaside, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
When we first saw them they looked like they could fit my 4yr old. :o) But when my boys tried them on they fit like a glove!!! Both of my son's are 6'4. I highly recommend this item.
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orange, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The tights have a black waistband. I needed one solid color as pictured and was disappointed to receive them looking different than how they are listed on the site.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY GOOD

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from blue point, ny
I have had these tights for a year now and I bought two pairs. They are still in great condition. the one has a tear in the knee but only because I fell in them. Keep me warm even with snow and negative degree weather.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well done!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Comfortable. True to size. Great colors. Perfect for under suits without adding bulk.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Shipping, Love the Product

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
Very good, I am pleased with the tights
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at a great price

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
These tights are a great product at a great price. My son wears these every day to practices (basketball & football) under his uniform and loves the comfort. They have proven to be very durable for the price. I cannot imagine paying for other brand names (Under Amour, etc) when these are just as good at a much more reasonable price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, IN
Great pair of tights. Wear under my football pants/girdle. Stay tight, very durable, and comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>