Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's

The Eastbay Compression Short will support your training and performance needs with its fit and moisture-wicking properties. The elastic waistband will keep the short in place through all your movements, and the tight compression silhouette will support your muscles during rigorous training with the potential to reduce fatigue and injury. The EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric will wick sweat away from your skin to keep you cool and dry even when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. The chafe-free construction features include a tagless interior and flatlocked seams to reduce friction so you won't be distracted by shifting seams or scratchy tags. 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported. Adult: 8.25" inseam, Youth: 6" inseam size L.
Average Customer Rating:
3.611 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
27 out of 36(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoeBagodonuts
from Rome NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shorts are great--just the right amount of compression. Great service and product as always from Eastbay. The shorts are a little longer than I'd planned so I'd order a shorter version in the future, but that's just personal taste.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Happy1
from Florida
A bit long but fits well. Very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little longer than I expected.

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
JAPowell12
from Country Club Hills
Years ago, I bought some eastbay compression ahorts. I can"t officiate sports without them. This new pair are longer but seem to fit well. Hopefully they will work as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable waistband and soft material

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Legend
from Morgantown, WV
Really like this product. Excellent for workouts, weight training, running, and batting practice. Also wear them under swim suit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the long length option

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
skigeoff
from Oregon
Basic, well-constructed compression shorts, at a good value. The big bonus is the long length they come in (11.25"). At this length, they actually cover the full length of my hamstrings - all other compression shorts I've had stop short. I definitely recommend them to someone looking for that kind of coverage/support.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
rtblong
from Sugar Land, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased several pairs of this compression short. The comfort is great. Where I found the disappointment was in the quality. I have worn one of the pair only twice and after the second use, the stitching between the waistband and shorts unraveled. Two wearings and 3 washes is a concern. Hopefully the others will last longer.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor performance, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
InSearch
from Bay area
This is a very cool fabric.It seems to run large and is not a compression short.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great price, good quality

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
NZCam
from Auckland, New Zealand
These are well made, have strong construction. The length can Vary a bit as the legs are very stretchy so 11.25" is really plus minus 5", which makes them versatile. Shipping was quick to NZ , roughly 5-6 days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
SpizzySpike
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
bought 2 pairs (one black, one blue) for basketball/training. had them for about a month. seem to be holding up good so far. inexpensive compared to similar products. they deliver good compression and are the perfect length for me.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Effective Compression Shorts, Great Buy Also

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
DarcMarc40
from Sacramento, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have always loved the Eastbay brand compression shorts. Their long-lasting a great fit in one of the best buys I've ever seen in the compression short category.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
verm
from vermilion, oh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
my son really likes the length of these. Were of good quality with good stitching on all the hems and seams. will definately buy these again
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One pair ripped.

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mellissa
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been meaning to get ahold of you there at Eastbay. While I really like the weight and length of the shorts. When my son put the first pair on the seam at the waistband had 4 spots where it pulled away creating holes. Can i do something through this or do i need to call customer service? Thank you. The other pair is great and just what we wanted.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, great length
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lifter1
from Montague, Ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The threading on the waistbands have let go. I have had to repair the two I bought
Cons: poor performance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product - Superior Service

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
pokereisnotasport
from Antioch, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Thank you for your prompt attention to my order! This product was a birthday gift for my Godson who is now playing Babe Ruth Ball. He has been a ball player since he could hold a bat. He told me what he wanted for his birthday and I got it for him without any problems.
Thank you,
Dwight
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bilou
from Pasadena, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Costs half of what I would have paid at a sporting good store.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tiger13
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very lightweight and comfortable.Great price. Highly recommend this product. My 17 year old son prefers these over underarmor compression shorts.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Shorts

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
KCB0207
from Green Bay WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I honestly would recommend these short to anyone looking for a pair of compression shorts for cool and cold weather workouts.
Great of keeping warm and love the compression on the legs just above the knees.
Just a bit long in the waist for me but I will buy these again.
Pros: high performance, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too long

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
uofl414
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was hoping to get some compression shorts that actually come to my knee, but after buying these I realized that that's a bit too long.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

well fit

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
ser1949
from Racine, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I like the compression for my legs
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR 11.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not as tight

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
solololobo
from Maiden NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I bought the size it said I should wear and they are not as tight as they should.I am scared to get a small.
Pros: good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>