Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's

The Eastbay Compression Short will support your training and performance needs with its fit and moisture-wicking properties. The elastic waistband will keep the short in place through all your movements, and the tight compression silhouette will support your muscles during rigorous training with the potential to reduce fatigue and injury. The EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric will wick sweat away from your skin to keep you cool and dry even when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. The chafe-free construction features include a tagless interior and flatlocked seams to reduce friction so you won't be distracted by shifting seams or scratchy tags. 8.25" inseam. 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.266 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(538 Reviews) 538
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 538 reviews
5 stars
322
4 stars
135
3 stars
24
2 stars
16
1 star
41
475 out of 538(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Theo98
from Wyoming, MN
My son loves the length of these shorts as well as the comfortable fit. I like the waist on this particular product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Caleb2
from Zebulon NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wears the Adult small under his soccer and track shorts - he loves the way they feel and we have had no issues with shrinking or tearing. These are his go-to shorts, so he wears them weekly. They don't ride up - the length is just right for him. I try not to dry them in the dryer, but every once in while I miss one....I can't tell the difference between the ones that do and the ones that don't.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
JJSD
from San Diego
Bought two and both ripped the first time I put them on, they were a size too small, but to have them rip so easily is ridiculous. Im a size 33 waist and ordered Mediums.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made product. Good value for the price.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
JT340D
from Lafayette,IN
Well made product. Good value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
sinistarurge
from Green bay
I was looking for some compression shorts and didn't need to spend a large amount of money for them. These work as good or better than the more expensive brands. Great value and great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality for the price

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
NanaMimi
from Fairmont, WV
Product is well made and is holding up well after being washed several times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything's done right

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jake
from Van. BC
Fit me good(6'4" 210lbs), hardly noticeable,no chaffing and were very comfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
mark95340
from Merced, CA
This is an excellent pair of compression shorts that is equivalent, if not better, to many of the other, more expense brands. I would re-purchase this again!! The size is consistent with the fit-guide published on the site.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eastbay for the win!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jeff
from Austin
Love these sliders! I have over 10 pairs now all assorted colors. Eastbay clothes are legit. I was skeptical at first since I read some bad reviews about these breaking down, not the case for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its "Compression" at its best!!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Adamaaron23
from New york
Eastbay delivered fast!! They fit great and thats the bottom line!! No complaints,just an honest taste of truthful mace,spread All in your face!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
jmartines
from California
This product is very comfortable doesn't ride up and feels nice to wear
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lisa
from NC
Love these compression shorts. they fit just right and the colors to choose from where great too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gettingfit
from Davenport, IA
I use to prevent chapping and they work great. They are comfortable, fit well and I really like the longer length. I really like the product and will be buying more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Edgar1
from Indiana
great fit! good price very happy with Eastbay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the items Good Quality

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
mommom211
from Manahawkin New Jersey
The shipment never arrived from post office. Was lost. Eastbay sent out a new order as soon as I called. Your company is great!!!!!!!! Would highly recommend to all!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For my Kids

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Coach3
from IL
my son and daughter have multiple pairs of these and because they occasionally end up with the wrong ones, I purchased an off color because they will be under his baseball pants. Loves them, wears them everyday. beats the Under Armour or Nike ones, same concept, way better price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
kokdog
from Washington, DC
I was a bit skeptical at first but once I put them on I was like whoa! They feel much better than the Under Armour compression shorts that I've been wearing for years. I highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
JustDoIt
from Jacksonville, FL
The shorts are awesome. The material is high quality and does what I desired it to do which is to compress, causing an increased circulation of blood-flow bringing quicker muscle repair and less fatigue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the stuff work real well, they did agood job

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
TeeMoney
from Indianapolis ind
good stuff they did what they was suppose to have done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and super durable!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
BAmoran
from Arvada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son's have been wearig these for years They are built to last! come in a variety of colors. you will not be disappointed
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>