Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's

The Eastbay Compression Short will support your training and performance needs with its fit and moisture-wicking properties. The elastic waistband will keep the short in place through all your movements, and the tight compression silhouette will support your muscles during rigorous training with the potential to reduce fatigue and injury. The EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric will wick sweat away from your skin to keep you cool and dry even when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. The chafe-free construction features include a tagless interior and flatlocked seams to reduce friction so you won't be distracted by shifting seams or scratchy tags. 8.25" inseam. 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.266 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(538 Reviews) 538
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 538 reviews
5 stars
322
4 stars
135
3 stars
24
2 stars
16
1 star
41
475 out of 538(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good basic running shorts

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Northern Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I don't know if I would call these true compression shorts. More like fitted shorts. They offer a moderate amount of compression but probably not as much as more built-up shorts from other brands. But not everyone needs or wants heavier compression. For those people, the Eastbay shorts are a good choice. They have a tight fit and do help to keep the upper leg muscles in-line during exercise. They are comfortable and with just a bit of an anti-chafe stick, there are no chafing issues at all. (I use the stick with every type of training shorts, not just these shorts.)
I don't know how durable these shorts will be, but for the low price, does it really matter? Not to me. They have held up well for the month or two that I've started buying these. They are comfortable. They work well for running. And they are inexpensive. I like 'em.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice job

PostedMay 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size up (I take large purchased xl) Nice length (just above my knee)and fit. A little thin but that would explain the price. These are my new compressions for cross training..
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very thin

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was looking for something to train in and support my hamstrings.
I purchased these because of the low price. I found them to be very thin and not quite what I had expected as "compression" shorts.
I do like the feel and fit and will wear them but I wouldn't compare them to the higher quality compression shorts such as CW-X pro which I also ordered and love as compression shorts.
If you want the snug feel of tight shorts these are for you, if you want something more substantial in the compression feel, then look for the higher priced compression shorts.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: a little too thin for my likes
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs with the name brand

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought 2 pairs of these recently. I compared them to my previous pair of Nike Pro Combat. The Eastbay 8.25" Compression Short is a fabulous product. The only downside to the short is that the waistband is a bit cheap feeling, which does not effect the short in any way. I recommended this product to a few of my friends. With the amazing price, and easiness of Eastbay's site, this short became an instant hit among my friends.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I don't like to pay more than I have to so I thought these were a great deal. They are. I only wish there were just a bit longer and that the waist band did a better job of staying up. Keep in mind that Eastbay's sizes run smaller than a lot of other places. Most manufacturers consider a 36-38 a large, it is an XL here. They do the job and they are available at a very reasonable price.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: legs ride up
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too large

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
suggest to order one size down.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs large
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming, MN
My son loves the length of these shorts as well as the comfortable fit. I like the waist on this particular product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice shorts

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I buy these to wear under my dirt bike pants and for general work outs and running. I'm a 33-34 waist and a large fits perfect. The only down side is the distance from the waist band to the crotch. You have to pull them up in order to be snug around your "stuff" which is the reason I wear them on my dirt bike. I'm 6-4 so not a major issue but could be for shorter people.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shorts

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I decided to try these compression shorts because they were very affordable compared to Nike and Under Armour and I've been impressed with the Eastbay brand so far. As for feel I'd say they fall in between the two above brands, a bit more compression than nike, but not as much as Under Armour. If you're looking for a heavy duty compression short then you'd probably want to go with Under Armour. If you don't need as much compression or are just looking for something to run in then these are great. Overall, nice quality with a good feel; I tend to favor them for circuit training and conditioning work, but not really for heavy lifting.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisianna
My son loves this product. He runs track. I would recommend this compression short.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best compression shorts.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Centennial, CO
I love these compression shorts. I use them for MMA, they are so comfortable. The fabric is so nice. I could have not been more satisfied with these compression shorts. I'd buy every color if I had the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palmdale, CA
comfortable, light weight, proper fitting, and same color as advertised
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great compression shorts, but needs improvement!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I love these compression shorts as I love all the EastBay products I have tried. But I feel these shorts need two improvements.
1. Modesty Panel in front.
2. Extra layer of material across complete back seat.
I feel these two improvements will make them acceptable for multipurpose sports use. Rowing and gym bikes in gyms and rowing on the lake the extra material prevents discomfort and wear. Also the modesty panel makes use in public more acceptable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Zebulon NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wears the Adult small under his soccer and track shorts - he loves the way they feel and we have had no issues with shrinking or tearing. These are his go-to shorts, so he wears them weekly. They don't ride up - the length is just right for him. I try not to dry them in the dryer, but every once in while I miss one....I can't tell the difference between the ones that do and the ones that don't.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable but can't compare to nike alternative

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia, Sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the length of these, but they do run large and the material is a little thinner than I like, additionally I found they are not form fitting around the groin. My opinion they are inferior to to the Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Short for overall fit and feel. If you do decide to get these i suggest going one size smaller.
Great for the price and comfortable but do not compare to the more expensive variations / brands available.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs large, not form fitting
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product for the price

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
My son loves them. He won't wear anything else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They may be less $$ but not less quality

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
Perfect. Thrilled to be able to find an alternative to those over priced compression shorts!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for softball, had been having some quad issues and they worked well. They fit well and feel pretty good on the skin. I dropped 1 star simply because of how thin they are, not sure about durability over the long haul. Will say they do run slightly large. Use your underwear as a guide vs the size chart and if your normal size is loose on you I recommend going a size down. Pretty good short overall.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: rather thin, durability is question
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far product is just what I wanted.

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from california
I was impressed with the speed and manner in which the order was handled. Quick, easy and no problems. I'm glad I found this company. Size, fit and quality were as advertised. Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR 8.25" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Where's the compression?

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
These compression shorts are weak! They are the same size as my Nike compression shorts and they don't provide any support. Spend the extra money and get Nike (or any other brand name).
This is the 2nd Eastbay item that I purchased. I AM NOT IMPRESSED!
You do get what you pay for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>