Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Compression Top takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin and help keep you cool and dry. The chafe-free construction, featuring flatlock seams and a tagless interior, lets you focus on your game and your training. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(227 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 227 reviews
5 stars
154
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
7
212 out of 227(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reduces sore muscles attachments and spasms

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pete
from Pueblo, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shirt warms upper body muscles and attachments before and during the beginning of work out, which reduces potential for muscles strain, tendonitis, and muscles spasms. The shirt also wicks perspiration and keeps it in the area the perspiration originated keeping that heat producing area of the body cooler; for example the chest area. Thus the shirt produces over all more rapid cooling and sun burn protection for outside work outs. In multiply layers with looser fitting t-shirt over the compression shirt, more body heat is retained and when removing the top layer once warm then quickly reduces body heat increasing cooling and work out comfort. The East Bay brand is less expensive than most and I can get four shirts with free shipping for half the cost of the competing brand. Since I am busy and quite active, I purchased 5 shirts so I am not having to constantly wash my shirts or leggings, which I also use for work. I got the gray shirts and black leggings and the shirts really look impressive.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Powerstroke1
from Medicine Hat, Alberta
Good quality, fits well and comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Top notch

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
JordanEnthusiast
from Vancouver
Perfect. Feels like UA but cheaper
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great feel but poor stitching.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
bejo900
from Reno, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the fit and fell of this top. Works great for early morning bike rides. But the first time I wore it the stitching ripped midway up the forerarm. That is my negative about the product.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the rash guard

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chris121673
from United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Im difinitly gonna purchase more for work and play can u send me updated catalogs when u get the opportunity will be buying more
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

....as expected.

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bobby
from Toledo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Everything arrived and the product was what I had hoped....Thankyou....
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great compression shirt!! great fit

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
etged
from los angeles ca
great fit ! L fits like a L fits great . i use for baseball and its a great compression especially for the price . nice and thin perfect for hot weather
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great shirt

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
p00wer
from Sacramento, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I use this to ware under my work shirt's
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too thin, non-moisture wicking

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
training1
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Since the item was on sale I thought to give it a try. I found the compression a little thin compared to other products I have from UnderArmour and Nike. I do strength training/cardio and core exercises 3-4x/wk and don`t sweat a lot but moisture seemed to seep through the material and became mildly dampened.
I was very surprised by it and wouldn`t recommended it. But for the price, its up to the buyer...
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joey
from Dallas,tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is an excellent compression shirt. I'm 6' 3" and about 220lbs. Ordered the 3x and it fits me perfectly and is very comfortable. Wicks and functions as well as the top name brands. Will definitely buy more especially at this price point
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit and performance

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Skulltattoos
from Monterey , Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have worn this product in the morning dew and it kept me dry and performed wonderfully. The colors are bright and keep me in drivers eye site. the fit was perfect! i am 6'0 and 192 lbs the Large was the right size.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The long sleeve compression shirt was a good buy!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Got5Boys
from Paynesville, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
East bay compression shirts are a great product and a better price than the other big name brands! I would definitely purchase again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sergio
from SF Bay Area
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought for both boys and they love it!! Great quality and huge color selection.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this product did not meet my expectations

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
GeezUp
from Dallas, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The stitching of these items make the clothing itch, causing discomfort and irritation. These items were also non climate friendly. The wind blows right though and the sun makes it much hotter, unlike the following brands. I have tried brands such as Nike and Under Amour that are far more comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
rugbyref
from new york, ny
i purchased four east bay compression t's and i was happily suprised by all of them. my big concern was length as i am six two and xl and they all fit great and most importantly were long enough. they didn't roll up and stay down during rugby games so they can stand up to anything.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stan
from castro valley, calif.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This compression t-shirt is a good fit. It keeps you warm in cold weather and you do not get real hot when its warm out. I would of given it 5 stars but the collar doesn't hug the neck (like a mock, but lower).
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good 'purple' color- true to size

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
JROD9
from Collinsville IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The 'purple' of this product was a true purple matching my school colors. The fit was true to size. It is very comfortable.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding!!!!!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
mikeb
from phoenix, ax
I purchased this product for:myself
Save urself some money and have the same quality......easy decision here
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
JustDoIt
from Jacksonville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shirt is awesome. The material is high quality and does what I desired it to do which is to compress, causing an increased circulation of blood-flow bringing quicker muscle repair and less fatigue.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lifer

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
HarryPalmz
from Rikers Island, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great for working out in the yard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>