Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Compression Top takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin and help keep you cool and dry. The chafe-free construction, featuring flatlock seams and a tagless interior, lets you focus on your game and your training. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(238 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 238 reviews
5 stars
164
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
7
223 out of 238(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and inexpensive!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrStyle
from GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Wonderful product. I needed a quality, inexpensive shirt for work and this did the trick. Thanks!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for . . .

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jimbo
from Orem, UT
This was an excellent buy for the price. Performed exactly as I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to Find Pattern Compression Shirt @ Great $

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
SecretDestroyer
from Earth
I love this compression shirt. Compression shirts this good with patterns and a this great a price is hard to find. Its equal to the name brand compression shirts markers out there. I just wisha they made more compression shirts like this with patterns.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from URUGUAY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
ITS DOESN'T LOOK LIKE GOOD BUT IT IS!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than UA

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
COACH
from THE SEC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These feel better than UA or Nike heat gear and dont cost as much
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good fit

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mstorm
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
High quality equipment and I was pleased to be able to receive it in a timely manner. I'm a heavy set man with a large abdominal area, this product came true to size and it fit very well as advertised.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit and accurate color

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheVulture
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shirt was a good fit and the color was accurate to the website. It feels like a wonderful stay-dry fabric.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrsBowe1
from Chapel HIll, NC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My husband loves these shirts. As do I. I love the price and how easy they are to wash.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Heexx
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought specifically to help keep sweat off of my hands. Didn't work exactly as well as planned but the harsh FL summer heat was more intense than I expected. It's fine indoors and when winter comes I'm sure it'll be perfect. All of that aside it's still pretty comfortable.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eastbay Compression Shirts

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
SuperSpark
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Super quality and service.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
ToughMudderFinisher
from Rochester NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This fit well and helped keep me warm during a Tough Mudder Arctic Enema.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reduces sore muscles attachments and spasms

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pete
from Pueblo, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shirt warms upper body muscles and attachments before and during the beginning of work out, which reduces potential for muscles strain, tendonitis, and muscles spasms. The shirt also wicks perspiration and keeps it in the area the perspiration originated keeping that heat producing area of the body cooler; for example the chest area. Thus the shirt produces over all more rapid cooling and sun burn protection for outside work outs. In multiply layers with looser fitting t-shirt over the compression shirt, more body heat is retained and when removing the top layer once warm then quickly reduces body heat increasing cooling and work out comfort. The East Bay brand is less expensive than most and I can get four shirts with free shipping for half the cost of the competing brand. Since I am busy and quite active, I purchased 5 shirts so I am not having to constantly wash my shirts or leggings, which I also use for work. I got the gray shirts and black leggings and the shirts really look impressive.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Powerstroke1
from Medicine Hat, Alberta
Good quality, fits well and comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Top notch

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
JordanEnthusiast
from Vancouver
Perfect. Feels like UA but cheaper
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great feel but poor stitching.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
bejo900
from Reno, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the fit and fell of this top. Works great for early morning bike rides. But the first time I wore it the stitching ripped midway up the forerarm. That is my negative about the product.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the rash guard

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chris121673
from United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Im difinitly gonna purchase more for work and play can u send me updated catalogs when u get the opportunity will be buying more
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

....as expected.

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bobby
from Toledo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Everything arrived and the product was what I had hoped....Thankyou....
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great compression shirt!! great fit

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
etged
from los angeles ca
great fit ! L fits like a L fits great . i use for baseball and its a great compression especially for the price . nice and thin perfect for hot weather
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great shirt

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
p00wer
from Sacramento, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I use this to ware under my work shirt's
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too thin, non-moisture wicking

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
training1
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Since the item was on sale I thought to give it a try. I found the compression a little thin compared to other products I have from UnderArmour and Nike. I do strength training/cardio and core exercises 3-4x/wk and don`t sweat a lot but moisture seemed to seep through the material and became mildly dampened.
I was very surprised by it and wouldn`t recommended it. But for the price, its up to the buyer...
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>