Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Compression Top takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin and help keep you cool and dry. The chafe-free construction, featuring flatlock seams and a tagless interior, lets you focus on your game and your training. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(414 Reviews) 414
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 414 reviews
5 stars
299
4 stars
83
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
10
395 out of 414(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit and material sensation very comfy

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I am very satisfied with my order. Thank you for being effecient.
Pros: durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I would be mad if this hadn't been so inexpensive!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, Mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Compression!? Not likely! After reading the reviews and taking my measurements again, I decided to go with a large. I'm six foot and a solid 210 lb personal trainer. I know sometimes compression gear can run a little big, so I was not surprised to see others advise going a size smaller. However, as my chest measures '46 and my waist measures '33 I figured a large might be safer in the waist compared with the sizing charts recommendation of an XXL due to my chest. I received the shirt only to find a large that fits me like a baggy sack! I'm not one to lie about my size, especially if I'm trying to order clothing, but the only compression I receive from this shirt is in my arms. Not to mention the lack of tapering through the trunk of the shirt... This seems to be a good quality shirt, but something needs to be done about the sizing issues! I would buy another one now that I know I need a medium, but that shouldn't be the case. The sizing should be accurate and I should get the right fit the first time!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: poor performance, way too large
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yes it was great

PostedMay 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from St Kitts and Nevis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice i love it and I justhink got them preparing now for international games in soccer
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shirts are light weight and feel good on

PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Bflo Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I like these shirts a lot good feel and weight just wish the sleeves were longer
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedMay 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very nice fits well it is comfortable to wear.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As Expected

PostedMay 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Galesburg, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shirt fit, looks, and performs as expected. Delivery was prompt. Would recommend.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels/Fits good.true to size

PostedMay 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Harlingen tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Im glad i bought this compression shirts,feels good when working out
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good Under Armour alternative

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After a third time getting ringworm while training in MMA I had enough. I bought two of these to keep me cool while training, protect from direct skin contact, and they also do a good job as a rash guard. I couldn't be happier. When I workout I sweat buckets, after standing still and catching my breath I was amazed at how fast it dries out. Don't listen to the other review complaining that it makes him cold, he bought the wrong gear ( he wanted winter weather). This is for warm environment training. Either indoor or summertime. I assure you it does keep you cool. I even caught a chill a couple times when people throw a door open. Highly recommended. Under Armour undeniably makes fantastic products, but I can get three of these for the same price. Planning on getting two more shortly.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, keeps you cool
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shirt, GREAT price

PostedMay 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is a very good compression shirt for a GREAT price,
Pros: high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great for a more casual wear.

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use these compression crew to wear under a casual tee-shirt. However, I have just wore them for exercise and they are great especially the cuffs on both sleeves which are easy on the wrists and the collar and underarm areas were comfortable as well. Wait for a "2 for(price)" sale!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All one color

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Peshastin WA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love the fact that this shirt has the same color stitching as the fabric and that the logo is lower on the hem instead of on the chest.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fitment and provides good compression

PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Eastvale, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's very stretchy and feels like good quality clothing at a much lower price point. I ordered the white and it sure is bright white, let's see how long that last after a few washes.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reduces sore muscles attachments and spasms

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pueblo, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shirt warms upper body muscles and attachments before and during the beginning of work out, which reduces potential for muscles strain, tendonitis, and muscles spasms. The shirt also wicks perspiration and keeps it in the area the perspiration originated keeping that heat producing area of the body cooler; for example the chest area. Thus the shirt produces over all more rapid cooling and sun burn protection for outside work outs. In multiply layers with looser fitting t-shirt over the compression shirt, more body heat is retained and when removing the top layer once warm then quickly reduces body heat increasing cooling and work out comfort. The East Bay brand is less expensive than most and I can get four shirts with free shipping for half the cost of the competing brand. Since I am busy and quite active, I purchased 5 shirts so I am not having to constantly wash my shirts or leggings, which I also use for work. I got the gray shirts and black leggings and the shirts really look impressive.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, compression and price.

PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Considering the fit of any shirt -especially compression- is iffy at best when purchased online I am very pleased.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Compression Crew Shirt

PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fits like a glove. Product was on time and wonderful experience with Eastbay. Will shop many more times in the future.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and great price

PostedApril 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Order arrive din days. Price was excellent. This was my first experience with Eastbay so I googled reviews and they had me scared but for the price I decided to try them and it was fast great service. Glad I did.
I got the matching spatz also
Pros: good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit!

PostedApril 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great fit, price, and quick delivery! Very satisfied!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Compression Shirt

PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Atoka, OK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves this compression crew long sleeve top. Would purchase again, great product for a great price.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gear For The Money

PostedApril 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Canton, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Where else are you gonna' find a quality compression shirt for this kind of money? My senior league softball uniform is orange and royal blue and Eastbay has exactly what I need to keep my muscles warm and tight - and look great doing it. I always recommend Eastbay compression wear.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very short sleeves

PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought a size med for my son who is 150 lbs and 6ft tall based on the recommendations of the website. The sleeves were too short so I ordered a large. The sleeves on the large are still too short but I'm keeping the shirt since an XL would be way too large in the body.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>