Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Compression Top takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin and help keep you cool and dry. The chafe-free construction, featuring flatlock seams and a tagless interior, lets you focus on your game and your training. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(381 Reviews) 381
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 381 reviews
5 stars
278
4 stars
71
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
10
362 out of 381(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit and material sensation very comfy

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I am very satisfied with my order. Thank you for being effecient.
Pros: durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I would be mad if this hadn't been so inexpensive!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, Mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Compression!? Not likely! After reading the reviews and taking my measurements again, I decided to go with a large. I'm six foot and a solid 210 lb personal trainer. I know sometimes compression gear can run a little big, so I was not surprised to see others advise going a size smaller. However, as my chest measures '46 and my waist measures '33 I figured a large might be safer in the waist compared with the sizing charts recommendation of an XXL due to my chest. I received the shirt only to find a large that fits me like a baggy sack! I'm not one to lie about my size, especially if I'm trying to order clothing, but the only compression I receive from this shirt is in my arms. Not to mention the lack of tapering through the trunk of the shirt... This seems to be a good quality shirt, but something needs to be done about the sizing issues! I would buy another one now that I know I need a medium, but that shouldn't be the case. The sizing should be accurate and I should get the right fit the first time!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: poor performance, way too large
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this compression, it makes working out much better as it keeps everything in place as I workout.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for work and play

PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Marsahall, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shirts really help cut down the wind when working outside all day, help keep you warm with good flexibility. I also use them when working out, just can't say enough good about them. Try them you will like them. Pricing is very fair.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and service

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Canyon, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was purchased for my son who plays soccer. He stated that the fit is good and the shirt is comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compression Long Sleeve

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Spring Valley, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am very pleased with my compression long sleeve shirts that I recently purchased. They keep you very very warm, actually warmer than I expected. The quality is exceptional as well. Great Product!
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product is great

PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fits great and it does the job it's supposed to do...that sounds simple but so many products don't live up to what they're suppose to!
Pros: comfortable, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Eastbay compression vests are very comfortable, well constructed, durable and retain shape and compression after many machine washes.
Pros: comfortable, durable, breathable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great undershirt. Works as well as name brand.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I personally like it

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island , NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I'm just getting back to they gym. So I did research to see what the hype was. Especially looking at lots of people wearing compression gear at gym. I though it was about fashion but. It's more about muscle recovery. So I'm not rich and I figure let me buy decent priced from a reputable company. So after a few weeks of use I think they are great. I ordered XL and they fit snug like they are supposed to. Not too tight but snug. I looked at the chart prior to ordering and it was perfect. When I work out a body part and get into the working out I feel muscles swelling and feel the compression material around the body part I'm working out almost mold around it. But the best part is the feeling of not just soreness but getting toned gives me more motivation to push harder get the extra reps in. My muscles don't stay sore as long after working out. I give my seal of approval.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirts!!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They fit perfect feel great. They are just as good or better than expensive Under Armor. I highly recommend this product!!
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not bad, great price

PostedJanuary 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I mean it not Nike but it gets the job done and you can't beat the price.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight
Cons: does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good Under Armour alternative

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After a third time getting ringworm while training in MMA I had enough. I bought two of these to keep me cool while training, protect from direct skin contact, and they also do a good job as a rash guard. I couldn't be happier. When I workout I sweat buckets, after standing still and catching my breath I was amazed at how fast it dries out. Don't listen to the other review complaining that it makes him cold, he bought the wrong gear ( he wanted winter weather). This is for warm environment training. Either indoor or summertime. I assure you it does keep you cool. I even caught a chill a couple times when people throw a door open. Highly recommended. Under Armour undeniably makes fantastic products, but I can get three of these for the same price. Planning on getting two more shortly.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, keeps you cool
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels like extra layer of skin

PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Martinsville,va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I really like these evap-shirts I wear them all year round great in the summer when working out side and on the job.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable value

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Denver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I get sticker shock when looking at the prices for many base layers. I took a gamble on Eastbay's house brand and am thrilled with the blend of value, function, fit and overall quality. As good or better than some of the big name stuff.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, breathable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reduces sore muscles attachments and spasms

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pueblo, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shirt warms upper body muscles and attachments before and during the beginning of work out, which reduces potential for muscles strain, tendonitis, and muscles spasms. The shirt also wicks perspiration and keeps it in the area the perspiration originated keeping that heat producing area of the body cooler; for example the chest area. Thus the shirt produces over all more rapid cooling and sun burn protection for outside work outs. In multiply layers with looser fitting t-shirt over the compression shirt, more body heat is retained and when removing the top layer once warm then quickly reduces body heat increasing cooling and work out comfort. The East Bay brand is less expensive than most and I can get four shirts with free shipping for half the cost of the competing brand. Since I am busy and quite active, I purchased 5 shirts so I am not having to constantly wash my shirts or leggings, which I also use for work. I got the gray shirts and black leggings and the shirts really look impressive.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the $

PostedDecember 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've purchased several of these long sleeve moisture wicking compression shirts and absolutely love them. In all honesty they are a great product but most of all, you can't beat the price. They run true in size and are comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, durable, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long sleeve compression crew

PostedDecember 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New york, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Veey comfortable & form fitting. Good quality & absorbs sweat well. I highly recommend it & may buy some more. Well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight compression

PostedDecember 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It's a comfortable lightweight compression top for light-moderate workouts.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product works exactly as we need it to
Pros: comfortable, high performance, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>