Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Compression Top takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin and help keep you cool and dry. The chafe-free construction, featuring flatlock seams and a tagless interior, lets you focus on your game and your training. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(284 Reviews) 284
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 284 reviews
5 stars
200
4 stars
55
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
8
267 out of 284(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit and material sensation very comfy

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I am very satisfied with my order. Thank you for being effecient.
Pros: durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reduces sore muscles attachments and spasms

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pueblo, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shirt warms upper body muscles and attachments before and during the beginning of work out, which reduces potential for muscles strain, tendonitis, and muscles spasms. The shirt also wicks perspiration and keeps it in the area the perspiration originated keeping that heat producing area of the body cooler; for example the chest area. Thus the shirt produces over all more rapid cooling and sun burn protection for outside work outs. In multiply layers with looser fitting t-shirt over the compression shirt, more body heat is retained and when removing the top layer once warm then quickly reduces body heat increasing cooling and work out comfort. The East Bay brand is less expensive than most and I can get four shirts with free shipping for half the cost of the competing brand. Since I am busy and quite active, I purchased 5 shirts so I am not having to constantly wash my shirts or leggings, which I also use for work. I got the gray shirts and black leggings and the shirts really look impressive.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I would be mad if this hadn't been so inexpensive!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, Mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Compression!? Not likely! After reading the reviews and taking my measurements again, I decided to go with a large. I'm six foot and a solid 210 lb personal trainer. I know sometimes compression gear can run a little big, so I was not surprised to see others advise going a size smaller. However, as my chest measures '46 and my waist measures '33 I figured a large might be safer in the waist compared with the sizing charts recommendation of an XXL due to my chest. I received the shirt only to find a large that fits me like a baggy sack! I'm not one to lie about my size, especially if I'm trying to order clothing, but the only compression I receive from this shirt is in my arms. Not to mention the lack of tapering through the trunk of the shirt... This seems to be a good quality shirt, but something needs to be done about the sizing issues! I would buy another one now that I know I need a medium, but that shouldn't be the case. The sizing should be accurate and I should get the right fit the first time!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: poor performance, way too large
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality compression shirt

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
Great Quality compression shirt. Runs true to size for compression shirts. Use as under shirt for short sleeve keeper jersey. It has to match color of outer jersey to wear in competitive games of teenage youth soccer. Shipping was prompt and price was very competitive as well. Holds up under repetitive use without tearing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

size issues

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Buckley,WA.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The first time I ordered one of your shirts I used the size chart. It said Large for 5'8" man-40" chest. Got it way too big-no compression features at all. Could have returned with your return kit,but kept anyways. Ordered another compression shirt,only this time Med. That should fit like a compression shirt should. Got my shirt,and it was also too long in sleeves for a skin tight fit,but much better than the large. Didn't want to try sending it back and getting a small and then not have it go on. Just kept it. The size chart does run large like someone had posted in the past,but more people were saying it was right on ,so I trusted that. Don't believe it-they do run very large. Other than the size issues-it is a great product.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable and Warm

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chula Vista, Ca
I like this long sleeve compression crew because of its function and simplicity. I needed this top for my 2014 Halloween costume, The Crow. And then I used it again two weeks later for my 1/2 marathon run because of the 50 degree weather. While I was running, this crew kept me warm before and during my run. I still have fluid movement even though it was compressing my body. I really like this top. I plan to buy more since it fits perfectly. I'm 5'8" weighing 156 pounds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt fits great

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Love this shirt. Goes nice with my LA lakers
outfits. Nice color and fit great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marietta, GA
These are great for running in the winter if you want layered without bulk. They are a solid value when compared to other compression products on the market. For a basic base layer I don't see why it's worth paying more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great clothing

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from horicon,wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
love the compresson clothing
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfect!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Florida
EVAPOR fits, just right amount compression! A must for longer runs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good Under Armour alternative

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After a third time getting ringworm while training in MMA I had enough. I bought two of these to keep me cool while training, protect from direct skin contact, and they also do a good job as a rash guard. I couldn't be happier. When I workout I sweat buckets, after standing still and catching my breath I was amazed at how fast it dries out. Don't listen to the other review complaining that it makes him cold, he bought the wrong gear ( he wanted winter weather). This is for warm environment training. Either indoor or summertime. I assure you it does keep you cool. I even caught a chill a couple times when people throw a door open. Highly recommended. Under Armour undeniably makes fantastic products, but I can get three of these for the same price. Planning on getting two more shortly.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, keeps you cool
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product for the price.

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ks
Good product for the price. Wish they would have had black when I ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice item for the price.

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Swarthmore, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have worn Under Armour in the past but I wanted to try a more reasonable option. I was happy the first time that I wore this. I liked the general fit and feel. I'll probably order some more.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice fit

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great fit not too tight or too loose ,kept me warm shoveling snow.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome fit and looks even better

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from APO, AE
Great color and quality, definitely buying more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
This product is very comfortable and kept my muscles nice an warm during a rigorous workout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Order at least one size down

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The material seems to be decent, the issue is simply the Eastbay size chart. Just to make sure, I remeasured my chest and waist (39.5", 32") which puts me in a large by their chart. Based on a couple other purchases (their half-sleeve compression) I went with M (which is the size I buy for UA and Nike) and it fits reasonably well. Compared to a M UA compression, it is a little less compressive, and I would call it mild compression at best (I can easily pull the shirt out 6-8" from my chest without much effort). Body and sleeve lengths are good (I am 6' with long arms) so I could probably get away with a small for more compression. Just wish they would get the sizing correct.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comparable to Nike

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Material a little thicker than Nike, which is actually perfect for what I need. And at half the price... Good deal. I put the wrong shipping address and Eastbay didn't penalize me for it. Phone calls with friendly customer service representatives. Thanks Eastbay!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Roswell, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very Happy with this product!
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son doesn't want to take it off!

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, Ma
Perfect fit, comfortable according to my son. Would like to order more colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>