Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Compression Top takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin and help keep you cool and dry. The chafe-free construction, featuring flatlock seams and a tagless interior, lets you focus on your game and your training. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(219 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 219 reviews
5 stars
150
4 stars
44
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
7
205 out of 219(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too thin, non-moisture wicking

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
training1
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Since the item was on sale I thought to give it a try. I found the compression a little thin compared to other products I have from UnderArmour and Nike. I do strength training/cardio and core exercises 3-4x/wk and don`t sweat a lot but moisture seemed to seep through the material and became mildly dampened.
I was very surprised by it and wouldn`t recommended it. But for the price, its up to the buyer...
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joey
from Dallas,tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is an excellent compression shirt. I'm 6' 3" and about 220lbs. Ordered the 3x and it fits me perfectly and is very comfortable. Wicks and functions as well as the top name brands. Will definitely buy more especially at this price point
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit and performance

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Skulltattoos
from Monterey , Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have worn this product in the morning dew and it kept me dry and performed wonderfully. The colors are bright and keep me in drivers eye site. the fit was perfect! i am 6'0 and 192 lbs the Large was the right size.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The long sleeve compression shirt was a good buy!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Got5Boys
from Paynesville, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
East bay compression shirts are a great product and a better price than the other big name brands! I would definitely purchase again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sergio
from SF Bay Area
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought for both boys and they love it!! Great quality and huge color selection.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this product did not meet my expectations

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
GeezUp
from Dallas, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The stitching of these items make the clothing itch, causing discomfort and irritation. These items were also non climate friendly. The wind blows right though and the sun makes it much hotter, unlike the following brands. I have tried brands such as Nike and Under Amour that are far more comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
rugbyref
from new york, ny
i purchased four east bay compression t's and i was happily suprised by all of them. my big concern was length as i am six two and xl and they all fit great and most importantly were long enough. they didn't roll up and stay down during rugby games so they can stand up to anything.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stan
from castro valley, calif.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This compression t-shirt is a good fit. It keeps you warm in cold weather and you do not get real hot when its warm out. I would of given it 5 stars but the collar doesn't hug the neck (like a mock, but lower).
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good 'purple' color- true to size

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
JROD9
from Collinsville IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The 'purple' of this product was a true purple matching my school colors. The fit was true to size. It is very comfortable.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding!!!!!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
mikeb
from phoenix, ax
I purchased this product for:myself
Save urself some money and have the same quality......easy decision here
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
JustDoIt
from Jacksonville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shirt is awesome. The material is high quality and does what I desired it to do which is to compress, causing an increased circulation of blood-flow bringing quicker muscle repair and less fatigue.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lifer

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
HarryPalmz
from Rikers Island, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great for working out in the yard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent alternative to the expensive brands

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
dbmom
from San francisco
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My kids tend to live in short sleeve shirts and these shirts provide that extra layer that keeps them feeling comfortable. They are not the super warm ones, so I would not recommend these if you need something very warm, but the added layer is great protection against cold wind.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits way I expected

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bill
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Hi, The compression shirt fit the way I wanted it to...had to order a medium...usually wear an XL...sometimes L t-shirt.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mlgdagreat77
from LosAngeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love this product definitely will recommend it to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works really well

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
KAM313
from FLORIDA
I bought this for my husband who works in a very cold environment, he wears it under his clothes and it works really well to help keep him warm and also allows him to move easily. If you're looking for durable and flexible material this will do the trick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Average

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mongrelfish
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These products need to be much tighter the compression level is minimum compared to skins
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price, great fit

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
bobj
from nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wear the compression shirts and tights all the time , they really help with my circulation situation and arthritis. The price and fit can't be beat.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits and feel great

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
pmckin
from Glen Burnie
Excellent product for the price, Highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tomer
from Israel
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Terrible stitching, not at all like te description, defective.
Cons: uncomfortable, poor performance, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>