Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Compression Top takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin and help keep you cool and dry. The chafe-free construction, featuring flatlock seams and a tagless interior, lets you focus on your game and your training. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(308 Reviews) 308
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 308 reviews
5 stars
219
4 stars
59
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
8
291 out of 308(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit and material sensation very comfy

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I am very satisfied with my order. Thank you for being effecient.
Pros: durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I would be mad if this hadn't been so inexpensive!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, Mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Compression!? Not likely! After reading the reviews and taking my measurements again, I decided to go with a large. I'm six foot and a solid 210 lb personal trainer. I know sometimes compression gear can run a little big, so I was not surprised to see others advise going a size smaller. However, as my chest measures '46 and my waist measures '33 I figured a large might be safer in the waist compared with the sizing charts recommendation of an XXL due to my chest. I received the shirt only to find a large that fits me like a baggy sack! I'm not one to lie about my size, especially if I'm trying to order clothing, but the only compression I receive from this shirt is in my arms. Not to mention the lack of tapering through the trunk of the shirt... This seems to be a good quality shirt, but something needs to be done about the sizing issues! I would buy another one now that I know I need a medium, but that shouldn't be the case. The sizing should be accurate and I should get the right fit the first time!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: poor performance, way too large
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia.
I'm 173 cm (5'8") and 78 kg (171 lb) with a 32 inch waist and I'm glad I went a size down, due to other reviews to MEDUIM as apposed to my usual LARGE for normal clothing. You get the tight and snug compression fit that you expect for this particular type of apparel.
I wear this primarily as a recovery tool for post gym workouts. Does a great job for what I need it for. Good material quality and excellent value for money. I have a muscular build and typically wear clothing in a large, but I suggest for a form fitting look go down a size for triathlon athlete type appearance and debatable performance benefits. Will buy a few more in future when needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reduces sore muscles attachments and spasms

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pueblo, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shirt warms upper body muscles and attachments before and during the beginning of work out, which reduces potential for muscles strain, tendonitis, and muscles spasms. The shirt also wicks perspiration and keeps it in the area the perspiration originated keeping that heat producing area of the body cooler; for example the chest area. Thus the shirt produces over all more rapid cooling and sun burn protection for outside work outs. In multiply layers with looser fitting t-shirt over the compression shirt, more body heat is retained and when removing the top layer once warm then quickly reduces body heat increasing cooling and work out comfort. The East Bay brand is less expensive than most and I can get four shirts with free shipping for half the cost of the competing brand. Since I am busy and quite active, I purchased 5 shirts so I am not having to constantly wash my shirts or leggings, which I also use for work. I got the gray shirts and black leggings and the shirts really look impressive.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kissimmee, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Overall a good product, especially for what you pay for it.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mount Dora, FL
Only thing I don't like is that is a little loose near the wrists but other than that, perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ilove my long sleeve compression.

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tucson
Great prices, and I got free shipping. Y ou can't beat that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phila, PA
A little small, stains easily but nevertheless solid
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good Under Armour alternative

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After a third time getting ringworm while training in MMA I had enough. I bought two of these to keep me cool while training, protect from direct skin contact, and they also do a good job as a rash guard. I couldn't be happier. When I workout I sweat buckets, after standing still and catching my breath I was amazed at how fast it dries out. Don't listen to the other review complaining that it makes him cold, he bought the wrong gear ( he wanted winter weather). This is for warm environment training. Either indoor or summertime. I assure you it does keep you cool. I even caught a chill a couple times when people throw a door open. Highly recommended. Under Armour undeniably makes fantastic products, but I can get three of these for the same price. Planning on getting two more shortly.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, keeps you cool
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
This completed my set of compressions... sleeveless, shoulders, 1/2 sleeves, and now sleeves
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality, Great Price

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mahanoy City, PA
I've ordered these shirts in the past and have never had an issue. The "2 For" allows me to save money in the process.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My product was on time and everything was correct
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for the boys

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
these were purchased for my sons. they like the fit and quality. Good for those cold football games
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Alternative to UA/Nike

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had very low expectations when I ordered this compression top. I was surprised by how well it wicked sweat away from my body during basketball. This top isn't meant to keep your body warm, it's to keep you dry while keeping your muscles compressed. I'm 5'10" and ordered a medium which fit just right.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

size misleading

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
the product is good i liked real well, i needed size by chest 48 inch
witch was xxL by your chart. not so should have been xL, i had washed
the shirts hoping they would shrink did not, will order smaller size
than what you chart says.
But all in All a good looking shirt.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice fit

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Millington, Mi
This shirt fit nice and is very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A++

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from cambridge, OH.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fits excellent. Wears super light and comfortable. Just as good as the big name brands with cheaper price. Well worth it. I now own 4 and looking forward to buying more of their compression apparrel.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rodeo City, Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product very comfy!!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirts were what I expected.

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I have purchased these compression shirts before so I knew what to expect. Great product at a great great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Long Sleeve Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delivered on time and as advertised

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Hartford, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Because of style of shirt I took a size larger
Only draw back no washing instructions permanently on shirt.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>