Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Compression Top takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin and help keep you cool and dry. The chafe-free construction, featuring flatlock seams and a tagless interior, lets you focus on your game and your training. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(501 Reviews) 501
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 501 reviews
5 stars
363
4 stars
100
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
16
474 out of 501(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hamilton,Waikato.NewZealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
It's getting into spring here in NZ and I'm still wearing them everyday......just as well I bought heaps cuz I haven't hardly taken them off .....just did swapsy with them ....iLOVEthem!! Cheers mate
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product for the price!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
for the price you cannot go past this undershirt, simply put its is great,
It will not offer you as much of the sports compression the expensive Skins or Underarmour will offer but its great for keeping sweat away from your skin and feeling cool under pads
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THis product is very strong

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greenvile SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I love this compression Shirt!Better than the other ones I"ve bought!
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was great for my son's needs

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenwood, SC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very comfortable and affordable
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I use to wear under armor, but after a few months the elastic in the shirt would wear out and it wouldn't be a compression shirt anymore. I got a couple of these on sale and since have replaced my supply of compression shirts with Eastbay,
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than Tommy Copper

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shirt is more comfortable than the same style of shirt offered by Tommy Copper. Also, the price is about 1/3 that of Tommy Copper.
I've been wearing the Tommy Copper brand for quite a wile. I received a 50% off coupon from them. When I tried to use the coupon, they said they were out of stock but would give me a 25% discount on another color.
So I started searching for a similar product elsewhere. Eastbay's product was about 1/3rd the price of Tommy Copper, is well made and for me more comfortable. It also seems to be slightly longer making it stay in place a little better and has additional stitching in the lower back area for better fit.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cheltenham PA.
high quality product would purchase again.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality and comfortable at a great price

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought two of these shirts to wear as undershirts beneath dress shirts as a trial. I wanted to see if the compression was helpful and comfortable throughout a full day of warmth here in sunny SoCal.
The shirts did not disappoint. They are quite comfortable, and I did indeed feel cooler wearing them than a traditional cotton undershirt. The bonus of a bit of compression to help fight the effects of gravity and aging was great also. In a traditional undershirt, I typically wear an XL, but ordered size L in these and am happy with the fit.
In fact, since I got two of them a couple of weeks ago, I've already ordered four more so I can start to build up an inventory of them. The price is great - significantly better than big national brands on other sites. Ordering and shipment were problem-free and quicker than I had expected given free shipping as an option.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from port st john Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have purchased this compression shirts for a long while now! Excellent shirts and reasonable price!
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
GREAT fantastic ***********************************************************************************
Pros: comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Over-seas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've had this about three weeks.
Shipping/delivery: Accurate and on-time.
Product: Well constructed and has held up very well to wear and wash. No ripping at seams and no scratches over the fabric.
Cost: Very reasonable
I don't like advertising with my clothing, so I felt the small logo at the bottom of the shirt was acceptable. If it was anywhere else I would not have bought it.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Was not the quality I expected.

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
As a compression shirt, it did not compress very well. Starter brand compression shirts do a much better job.
Cons: poor performance, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and affordable

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I work in Law Enforcement and I tried these shirts as an alternative to the expensive brands. I wear them under my ballistic vest. These shirts are very comfortable and are working great so far. I would definitely recommend them to my brothers and sisters in Blue!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very comfortable and cool in this summer heat. work outside in dress clothes so this helps keep me cooler and not showing the sweat
Pros: comfortable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great product and exactly as advertised.
Pros: comfortable, high performance, lightweight, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought this for my husband...we love the eastbay brand of compression gear... Love it!
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits well and lasts

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have bought the compression shirt before and I love them for the money. They have lasted me a long time and the only reason I decided to buy new ones was because I lost the last pair I owned. I always hang dry these shirts after I wash and never let the sun hit it directly.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, low cost, great fit and quality.

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have a long torso and have had difficulty finding tall compression shirts. This is one of the very few TALL compression shirts that I have found, and the ONLY xtra-xtra-tall!. It was one of the least expensive shirts I've found and fits great. I've worn them through several wash cycles and they still look like new and fit the same.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Franklin, OH
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Bought these for my nephew who is police officer to wear under his vest. He loves them!!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant fit

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richmond va.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
The compression shirts fit perfect. they feel comfortable
Pros: good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>