Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Compression Top takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin and help keep you cool and dry. The chafe-free construction, featuring flatlock seams and a tagless interior, lets you focus on your game and your training. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(443 Reviews) 443
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 443 reviews
5 stars
316
4 stars
96
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
12
420 out of 443(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hamilton,Waikato.NewZealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
It's getting into spring here in NZ and I'm still wearing them everyday......just as well I bought heaps cuz I haven't hardly taken them off .....just did swapsy with them ....iLOVEthem!! Cheers mate
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product for the price!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
for the price you cannot go past this undershirt, simply put its is great,
It will not offer you as much of the sports compression the expensive Skins or Underarmour will offer but its great for keeping sweat away from your skin and feeling cool under pads
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THis product is very strong

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greenvile SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I love this compression Shirt!Better than the other ones I"ve bought!
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value.

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Toronto, Canada
Good comfortable product. Can't beat the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for wearing under body armor

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product shipped promptly. I ordered 4 size XL compression shirts to wear under soft body armor. I normally wear a size XL. This shirt fit as it should. It was tight to the body and did not bunch under the armor. It was long enough to tuck in and the sleeves were short enough not to be seen under my uniform. I wore this shirt in temps from about 29F to 75F this past week or two and it performed well and was comfortable. I had difficulty finding any other brand of compression shirts in "navy blue" in this type of material in stock, that did not have logos near the collar. The shirt was a lighter shade of navy blue than I expected (does not come close to navy blue shade used in police uniforms). Alternative "tactical" shirts which are almost identical, cost 2.5 to 4 times more and then, some brands only come in black and white. I will buy more of these shirts.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
It is very comfortable. Very good to have under basketball jersey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Tier Product at a Bargain Basement Price

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, Mi
I have now purchased several Eastbay compression tops in a variety of colors and styles. Each and everyone has performed as well as any of the big name brands at a great price. Love the wide range of products .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Great inexpensive alternative to big name brands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the price

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, SC
Good product and served it purpose for which was purchased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
The stitching is perfect, and the fabric stretches just the right amount. The compression is not too tight. The fabric does not disintegrate from sweat, the way Under Armour fabric does. The price was unbelievably good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality shirt

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This shirt works just as well as similar under armour but for half the price
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

compression Tee Great value

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, Va
I found these compression Tee to be very similar to Nike compression Tee.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as good as the expensive brands!!!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Silver Spring, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I own quite a few pairs of eastbay compression garments. I own the shorts, pants, long sleeves, short sleeves, and vests. The prices can't be beat for the eastbay brand and they last a long time and are excellent quality. I use them for working out, motorcycle riding, road biking, refereeing, and I also wear them at work (I worn in home improvement). You would be crazy to spend 3 to 4X as much for the same exact product!!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good price good product

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Va
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
good grief, I said it was good
Pros: lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
All products I have purchased from eastbay have been great value and delivery to Australia within 5 working days
love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well made!!! eastbay product

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Monterey , Ca
I really like Eastbay's compression clothing line. I made the mistake on buying the wrong style of compression shirt, this particular style is a little too tight for me in L and I could use an XL instead . I bought two ..... : \
I kept them anyway and purchased 2 of the right style I wanted.
Either way the price is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
True to size and comfortable. Doesn't even feel like it's on while staying active.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product...Better Price!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Highlands Ranch, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These compression shirts have been everything I hoped when I purchased them. They fit well, appear to be made well and for the price, I won't probably be buying any name brand products any time soon. I plan to buy more of these shirts, both short and long sleeve.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg,PA
Just as good as Under Armor or Nike for much less!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression S/S Crew Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits true to size for me.

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles area, CA
I was reading the comments and reviews on this product and a majority of folks mentioned to go one size up than you would normally wear. Following this tip, I went up to an XL and after wearing the product a couple of times, I would recommend sticking with your normal size to get a better compression. The XL fits fine but I don't feel much of the compression.
I haven't had it for too long yet but I hope the product lasts as long as my Under Armor one. This definitely feels thinner than the UA that I have so I'm hoping it lasts just as long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>