Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's

Increase your workout comfort and performance with the Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top. EVAPOR™ technology wicks sweat off the skin, keeping you cool and dry. Compression fit wraps, warms, and supports muscles, reducing fatigue and post workout soreness. Chafe-free flatlock seams and tagless design. 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(262 Reviews) 262
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 262 reviews
5 stars
181
4 stars
57
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
14
241 out of 262(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
671bon
from Guam
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I never used compression crews before, but after using these I'm a believer. They feel comfortable and really do it's job in regards to wicking away sweat. I don't use them without an exterior shirt, which might defeat the purpose cause my shirt ends up getting soaked, but I like the way they hug my body. If you got a little extra love in your midsection then these are perfect for containment. Lol. Good stuff though.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unfortunately the seams split after one wearing...

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pookie
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Unfortunately the seams split after one wearing, which was disappointing.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kscharba
from Gibsonton, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've bought the Under Armour shirts. These are so much better. My upper body is taller than most and these shirts cover my entire torso. I'm really hoping the rest of their clothing is up to the same standard. I will definitely buy more when these are worn out. BUY THEM!!!
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for a great price!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
BigT
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great product for a great price!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well put together.

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mitch
from Tampa, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This product is well put together which makes it extremely comfortable and flexible.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fits very well

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Roxane
from North Potomac, Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son absolutely loved this sports wear. It fits very well and is comfortable.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
rlopdude
from Houston, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
There seems to be a little bunching in the top of the back of the neck
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Moisture Wicking

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tomm
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product wicks away all moisture and you are never soaked during workouts. The size does run a bit small compared to your normal size as this is a compression so I would suggest to order a size up. It is very breathable and the quality is excellent.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
cjeb
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The compression shirts are the best - I've gotten them through Eastbay for the past couple years in blue and white.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
LADYAMAZON
from ATLANTA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product, good investment
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
iluafsarballer
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
equivalent to any similar nike, underarmour product
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
mlc7328
from Elk Grove Village, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loved it and would definately buy more of the same product different color.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, right size

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yoshi
from So. Cal
I bought this with "2 for ---" sale, another one is fitted sleeveless. I was concerned about the sizing because the size description indicated they were smaller than normal small size I usually buy, for example small size I usually buy says 36" chest, where as 34" in Eastbay sizing chart.
It happened that the Eastbay compression shirt has even more room (but not by much) than compression shirt from another brand and the fitted shirt is just about the same size the t-shirts I wear. Both have more generous length than the products from other brands. Fitted shirt is a little bit longer(about 1") longer than compression shirt.
Both are great for their intended use, I use the compression shirt for the base layer under bicycle bib shorts, fitted shirt for base layer for normal cloth for example.
Color on compression shirt says, "Charcoal' while fitted shirt says "Gray heather" but both are almost indistinguishable except subtle tint.
The material(Evapor) is just a little bit heavier side and less slippery(or softer feel) than the other Lycra compression material I have and they work great for wicking the moisture. The workmanship is great, they are sewn together very well with minimal stray threads to be cut off. No signs of stitches coming off yet. I think the over lock stitches, flat lock stitches in general have become more robust than they used to be, by comparing to my old clothes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The quality and price were great.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
sportsmom16
from St. Rose, LA
Perfect top for track & field
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light weight compression shirt.

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jesse
from Wink, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This item is great for rigorous fitness. Very lightweight and breathable.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very compressed.

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Notshoppinghereagain
from Big D, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I buy compression shirts to make me look and feel slimmer. I usually wear a size 4XL shirt so I bought a 1XL compression shirt from another brand so I was expecting the same from this one, sadly I was wrong. It was almost no compression. Also, it was pointless of me returning the item because of the fee.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs large, does not wick moisture
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for a light compression singlet

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
TrailRunner
from Salinas, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comparing the EVAPOR singlet to my Adidas, the EVAPOR is thinner, lighter, and has less compression. The fit is good in the chest but not tapered much so a little loose in the waist. Used with EVAPOR tights for a race in southern CA where I wanted minimal warmth and they worked well for wicking moisture and keeping me cool. I wouldn't recommend EVAPOR if you're looking for much compression or warmth.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality garment -- great price!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
MidwestMom
from Delaware OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a great compression shirt at a great price! My boys have them in many colors. They wash well and wear well (so far).
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good - fits good

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
DelNickie
from Beavercreek, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wears this under his basketball uniform. Looks good, fits good, feels good. This product compares very well to other UnderA brands.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Sleeveless Compression Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit, quality.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rusty
from Austin, Texas
Very pleased with the fit and comfort of the shirt. The shirt is tall which is a plus for me. No complaints other than I wish the material was a little thicker with contoured panels supporting the abs. This last statement is a wish list item from me if anyone is listening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>