Customer Reviews for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's

Impose your will on the opposition in the Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 turf trainer. The mid-cut style adds support. Synthetic leather upper with open mesh siping provides ventilation. Integrated ankle fit system adds lockdown to prevent slippage inside the shoe. Perfect for the heavy guys, the Air Speed Nubby also includes a carbon fiber insert in the midsole for arch support. The low-profile sharp rubber nubs on the outsole give no-slip traction and enhanced quickness on turf. Wt. 12.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
17 out of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible Shoe

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I purchased these shoes on 8/15/2011 and they were shipped to my house on or about 8/20/2011. My son wore these shoes for his first game on 9/2/2011 and the shoe was completely destroyed. The bottom of the shoe split and seperated to the point where they had to use tape so he could finish his game. I would suggest you really think about this before you decide to purchase these shoes. On top of it all, my son wears a size 15 and the company we purchased these shoes from do not have another pair to send to replace the damaged pair.
Cons: non-durable, not made well
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really sturdy, light and. Breathable.

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tapon springs, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best turf I've owned out of 7-8 pairs of nikes. Lots of support and really good grip
Pros: good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Review

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm going on my third pair of these, and cannot be happier with them. I've used them for football, lacrosse, and more recently as my coaching shoes. They're great for astro/field turf. I've used these a little bit on grass, but I'd stick with cleats unless you're playing on a very short, dry field. Traction isn't the best when it gets a little moist, but in those cases I've usually got cleats on anyway.
They're on the heavier side, but it not a reason to forgo buying these. They have good arch and Achilles support along with sufficient amount of flex in the sole of the shoe. For water resistance, these are great. I've stood out in complete downpours with these and have come out pretty much bone dry.
Pros: durable, comfortable, water resistance
Cons: poor wet field traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nike air speed nubby 5/8

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from san diego, ca.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
if you want max performance on the football field nike air speed nubby 5/8 is the shoe. real grass, turf, dirt, even mud this shoe tops them all. if your serious about your game and want to be the best at every position, what are you waiting for. i have been wearing this shoe for the last three years. this shoe is only for a true hardcore athlete......is that you? wish nike had more color choices......aybe soon. the nike air speed nubby 5/8 is where its at!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
On the website, only one side of the shoe was shown. I didn't realize the other side of the shoe was black. I wanted all white and did not like that the other half of the shoe was black. I was very dissapointed.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ready out of the box!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Northern California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great pair of shoes! Right outta the box these are ready for use. Comfortable, light-weight but resilant on the field. They are turf shoes but they worked great on the softball field.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product runs small so order size up

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I order these shoes and they run small and narrow. I had to return them and get a bigger size. They are however a comfortable shoe once you get past the sizing issue.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: small sizing, narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice kicks

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These cleats are great .. Nice style and finish to them. The only problem I see with them is that they run about a half size smaller than. The listed size
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very nice looking shoe but runs small

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The shoes were very nice looking but my husband who doesn't have a wide or thick foot could hardly get his toes to fit into the ends of them.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for playinf lacrosse on sod!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Needed something that would prevent slipping on newly laid sod field. These did exactly that. No more slipping.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shoe, great features

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ny ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
this is my second pair, and I expect to purchase another. Great shoe, Great Company..They stand behind their products.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel, quality!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an awesome shoe!

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not only does this shoe look great, it feels just as good! I would highly recommend this shoe to anyone!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They run pretty small

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wear a 12 in every shoe I've ever owned. These were extremely small and I had to return them for 13's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brno, Czech Republic
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is very comfortable and durable. Would highly recommend.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit, just a little narrow but has stretched and fits better now
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes, kids love em

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston Tx.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great price, great quality, great christmas gift for any ball player!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great turf shoes. Plenty of support and comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Snoqualmie , WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The shoes are 1/2 size to small
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Speed Nubby 5/8 - Men's
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product