Customer Reviews for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's

adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's

Turn up the intensity on your training with the adidas TECHFIT™ PowerWEB Short. TECHFIT™ PowerWEB is adidas’ top level TECHFIT™ product. It improves body stability and posture, while reducing muscle vibration though high compression. In addition, strategically placed Thermoplastic Polyurethane (TPU) power bands work to store and convert the energy of an athlete’s movement, which would normally be lost, into increased speed and power. Banding and compression improves body posture and reduces muscle vibration. Enhances efficiency and reduces energy loss. Converts athlete’s energy into increased speed and power. TECHFIT™ PowerWEB has been proven to increase sprint speed, jump height, power generation and running economy. Research* results:1.1% faster (30m sprint), 5.3% increased power (maximum repetitive jump output), 4% higher (max jump height), 0.8% more efficient (improved running economy). *adidas TECHFIT™ PowerWEB compared to conventional sportswear. Proven by research of the University of Calgary - Human Performance Lab and adidas Global Research. ClimaCool® construction works to repel heat and sweat with the aid of ventilation channels and 3D fabrics that allow cool air to constantly flow in and out while moisture-dissipating material wicks sweat away from the skin. Venting in heat zones is designed for optimal functionality when worn with ClimaCool® outer garments. 75% polyester/25% spandex. 11" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.486 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
26 out of 35(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the money!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from miller place NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Terrible quality and fit. My son wears a men’s large. He is fit and tall. These had such extra fabric, the fit was all wrong! also the stitching on the waist band was ALL pulling apart. I don’t know how it even got passed QC!! Ridicules that now I have to pay to ship it back! This is all hype—and no quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice tight fit, effect unclear

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Netherlands
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Like stated above. Fits nicely although really tight around the upper leg. Even without LeBron- sized muscles. Did not dare to order a larger size since I am really slender around my waist. The acclaimed effect for extra energie I have not experienced. All in all great product because of the fit.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Actually do what they say they will, or at the very least they feel like they do anyway. If you've ever worn a wetsuit you'll be familiar with the way your limbs kind of want to conform with the shape of the mould, these have a similar sensation, when you bend down in a jump type of action, you can feel the tension through the back of the skins and they feel like they want to snap you back into an upright position. I like them anyway and would not hesitate to purchase another pair
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bucharest, Romania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These are the best compresion shorts that are out there on the market. They are worth every cent. Ordered one size bigger than what I usually wear and even so they feel quite tight, but in a good way. Thats how a compresion product should feel.
My only problem is that the powerweb bands are not too breathable and if I would a have an intensive training sesion, or it is just too hot they can get a bit uncomfortable. But it is not a serious problem.
Would recomend them to anyone !
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable, they look good
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I went with the smalls

PostedApril 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Boulder, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm about 6 foot, 175 lbs. My waist is around 32", slightly smaller on some days. I decided to try the smalls because the Medium was out of stock and I'm glad I did. I was worried at first after seeing all the "ZOMG thESE ARE sO TIGHT" reviews, but they're supposed to be tight-- if you don't want tight then buy normal compression shorts. Compared to the medium size UA coreshorts, these feel much more like they will actually affect performance. I'm curious to see how the coreshorts in small would feel now.
Disclaimer: I just got these today and haven't tried running in them yet, but just wearing them they feel great.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product just not for me

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not too sure if i ordered a size too small, with compression shorts normally order an XL so got same here, the web on the front of the quads was really tight, so tight that it actually felt like i was cramping when i played couldnt wait to get home and take them off, compared to normal compression shorts i would have to say that these did help with performance and i do recommened giving them a try
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Provide leg support during therapy

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orlando
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wear these during physical therapy to help provide support for my legs. They work great.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizes too small

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Abbotsford, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice material. Good quality. Sized too small. I normally fit a 35" - 36" waist, but the size large, I ordered were too tight. I had too return them. Hopefully, the XL will fit.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This item is a great product.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hamptonroads VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered a size large and they were to
small. I recently returned them for an extra
large. The support they provide is great.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this product because of it's great features.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wore these shorts twice and the seam on the back began to unravel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awkward fit

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Winsted
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son is 6'6" 215 lbs. his waist is 37, so we ordered the large. Too small, so ordered XL. The leg elastic was so tight the shorts rode down when he moved...not good for a basketball player.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly designed

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Power webbing is way too tight on thighs and pulls shorts down when squatting or bending. Not a wearable product. Bought for my two teenage boys with very different sizes and builds and they both hated them.
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the Job

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Darwin, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are good for running and high intensity exercise.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs smaller than your regular size

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from GAC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I followed the inseam and waist recommendation, but was too small. Fit is not confirmed to a sprinters waist or built. Get a size larger and know that they fit like girls low rider pants
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from LaSalle, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased this for my son. He hasn't had the chance to use it yet because I had to send it back for a medium. He had a hard time putting it on and once he got it on he said it was very uncomfortable. I tought he would for sure fit in a small since he is very slender and tall (5' 9" and 125 lbs. He wears a 29 pant size .I had to send it back to get a medium. I will have to rate it when he gets the new size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Riverview, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I play a lot of soccer, and this Adidas techfit powerweb is great it lets you stay dry cool and your muscles are well protected.. I would recommend anyone to buy it. You'll need to get 1 size up.. The only bad thing is that no lot of colors are available, as I said I play a lot of soccer with different teams so I need different colors to match my uniforms..
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for fast running

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Akureyri, AEY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It is an overall good product for training and competition alike. I use it in track and field and first time using them in competition the felt great and I really think they made a difference.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

quality

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Although it seems fine but the wordings of the adidas logo came of pretty fast although i took care of it really well. The first pair still has the logo intact since I bought it 1.5years ago, but the recent 2 pairs which I've bought had quality issues. Since I do not stay in US, but in Singapore, i am unable to send it back for an exchange.
Pros: good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Havre-Saint-Pierre, Qc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good quality of materiale
Pros: high performance
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>