Customer Reviews for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's

adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's

Turn up the intensity on your training with the adidas TECHFIT™ PowerWEB Short. TECHFIT™ PowerWEB is adidas’ top level TECHFIT™ product. It improves body stability and posture, while reducing muscle vibration though high compression. In addition, strategically placed Thermoplastic Polyurethane (TPU) power bands work to store and convert the energy of an athlete’s movement, which would normally be lost, into increased speed and power. Banding and compression improves body posture and reduces muscle vibration. Enhances efficiency and reduces energy loss. Converts athlete’s energy into increased speed and power. TECHFIT™ PowerWEB has been proven to increase sprint speed, jump height, power generation and running economy. Research* results:1.1% faster (30m sprint), 5.3% increased power (maximum repetitive jump output), 4% higher (max jump height), 0.8% more efficient (improved running economy). *adidas TECHFIT™ PowerWEB compared to conventional sportswear. Proven by research of the University of Calgary - Human Performance Lab and adidas Global Research. ClimaCool® construction works to repel heat and sweat with the aid of ventilation channels and 3D fabrics that allow cool air to constantly flow in and out while moisture-dissipating material wicks sweat away from the skin. Venting in heat zones is designed for optimal functionality when worn with ClimaCool® outer garments. 75% polyester/25% spandex. 11" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.471 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
25 out of 34(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
team1mom
from florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this product because of it's great features.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This item is a great product.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
smootheagle
from Hamptonroads VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered a size large and they were to
small. I recently returned them for an extra
large. The support they provide is great.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Andy
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wore these shorts twice and the seam on the back began to unravel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizes too small

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mudder
from Abbotsford, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice material. Good quality. Sized too small. I normally fit a 35" - 36" waist, but the size large, I ordered were too tight. I had too return them. Hopefully, the XL will fit.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awkward fit

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Babes
from Winsted
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son is 6'6" 215 lbs. his waist is 37, so we ordered the large. Too small, so ordered XL. The leg elastic was so tight the shorts rode down when he moved...not good for a basketball player.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly designed

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
BKMS
from Idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Power webbing is way too tight on thighs and pulls shorts down when squatting or bending. Not a wearable product. Bought for my two teenage boys with very different sizes and builds and they both hated them.
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the Job

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
YoungBlood
from Darwin, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are good for running and high intensity exercise.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs smaller than your regular size

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
hurdleman
from GAC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I followed the inseam and waist recommendation, but was too small. Fit is not confirmed to a sprinters waist or built. Get a size larger and know that they fit like girls low rider pants
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Atchoum
from Havre-Saint-Pierre, Qc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good quality of materiale
Pros: high performance
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for fast running

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
IcelandTF
from Akureyri, AEY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It is an overall good product for training and competition alike. I use it in track and field and first time using them in competition the felt great and I really think they made a difference.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product .

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jwhfl
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Offers good support for Crossfit workouts
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Performance

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Danny18
from Kitchener, ON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
High quality material, and great compression
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, durable, good moisture wicking
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice support

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
ravens3
from chesapeake, va.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these fit perfect. nice support.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nojustice
from Waterford, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I will be sending these back. Wore one time for running and the seams are ripping,
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Provide leg support during therapy

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
OrlandoPhil
from Orlando
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wear these during physical therapy to help provide support for my legs. They work great.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too tight above knee, and could hardly get over my

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
rhinodudedc
from az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
too tight above knee, and could hardly get over my thighs, so I guess not good for muscular legs????
Cons: uncomfortable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No drawstring

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Onee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No drawstring.
Moving downwards when you squad down.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, good moisture wicking, breathable, powerweb
Cons: no drawstring
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

quality

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
JCsing
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Although it seems fine but the wordings of the adidas logo came of pretty fast although i took care of it really well. The first pair still has the logo intact since I bought it 1.5years ago, but the recent 2 pairs which I've bought had quality issues. Since I do not stay in US, but in Singapore, i am unable to send it back for an exchange.
Pros: good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the money!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
momofathleticboy
from miller place NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Terrible quality and fit. My son wears a men’s large. He is fit and tall. These had such extra fabric, the fit was all wrong! also the stitching on the waist band was ALL pulling apart. I don’t know how it even got passed QC!! Ridicules that now I have to pay to ship it back! This is all hype—and no quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chealuck
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Actually do what they say they will, or at the very least they feel like they do anyway. If you've ever worn a wetsuit you'll be familiar with the way your limbs kind of want to conform with the shape of the mould, these have a similar sensation, when you bend down in a jump type of action, you can feel the tension through the back of the skins and they feel like they want to snap you back into an upright position. I like them anyway and would not hesitate to purchase another pair
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>