Customer Reviews for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's

adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's

Turn your training up a notch with the adidas TECHFIT™ Powerweb Tank. TECHFIT™ Powerweb is adidas' top level TECHFIT™ product. It improves body stability and posture, while reducing muscle vibration through high compression. In addition, strategically placed Thermoplastic Polyurethane (TPU) power bands work to store and convert the energy of an athlete's movement, which would normally be lost, into increased speed and power. Banding and compression improves body posture and reduces muscle vibration. Enhances efficiency and reduces energy loss. Converts athlete's energy into increased speed and power. TECHFIT™ Powerweb has been proven to increase sprint speed, jump height, power generation and running economy. Research* results:1.1% faster (30m sprint), 5.3% increased power (maximum repetitive jump output), 4% higher (max jump height), 0.8% more efficient (improved running economy). *adidas TECHFIT™ Powerweb compared to conventional sportswear. Proven by research of the University of Calgary - Human Performance Lab and adidas Global Research. ClimaCool® construction works to repel heat and sweat with the aid of ventilation channels and 3D fabrics that allow cool air to constantly flow in and out while moisture-dissipating material wicks sweat away from the skin. Venting in heat zones is designed for optimal functionality when worn with ClimaCool® outer garments. 75% polyester/25% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Review 1 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dont look at the size chart for this product。

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canberra, Australia
Good quality and stylish, hope it works as described (unable to test it because the size issue).
Apparently, Adidas and Eastbay used the generic size chart for every outfit, my chest size is exactly in the listed range, but the actual product is way too small, i am unable to put it on by myself, it finally did with my wife's help, and there is no way i can take off with my own power.
The NBA star: Dwight Howard did the commercial for this product, i am wondering what's the size he was wearing, XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXL, maybe. sorry for being a bit of cynical.....
I suggest if you really want to order this product, order at least two size up, it might fit, no guarantee, i am currently in the process of return & exchange, hope it will be resolved. Would really appreciate someone from Adidas or Eastbay review the size of this Tank and update the size chart, so customers are not confuse..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too tight to put on

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm Springs
IT is very much too small at the bottom to get both arms into it, it is seriously tiny. It should have been clearer to order a larger size. i am disappointed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent product!!!

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-it ran slightly large, in certain parts. i have a very v shaped torso, so when i took my chest measurements i determined that i needed an XL. it fit as a compression top should fit in my shoulders. however, it was loose in my midsection. this might not be true for all users though, and i still think it is a good product.
-i think it would be more effective in a short sleeve for training purposes, however i think the tank version would work just find for basketball
-i could feel the bands on my muscle groups and felt more protection and support in those areas. this led me to push myself harder, thus getting a better overall workout.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ok

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bucharest, Romania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had tried this tank at a local store, and the L size fit me very well.
Ordered from Eastbay the same product, large size(just like the one I tried in the store) and it feels quite different, much more looser than what I had already tried.
Apart from this sizing problem, everything is just great. The quality is the same wich I got used with Adidas, the very best. The powerweb bands hold very nicely the body, giving a lot of support.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, lightweight, supportive, powerweb
Cons: size
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product by a top brand!!

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Italy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Just used it since a year and it always fit very well, posture is incredible and workouts have become amazing with it!!
Great product for top athlethes in search of maximum performances!!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very tight fit

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montréal, Qc
The shirt feels way too tight. As a 140 pounder I ordered a small after watching the sizing chart. I had to return it to get a medium and it's still so small that I have problems breeding.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and style

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Very clean cool look tecknology is on point a must if you like to ether play or style with it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good ventilation and tide fit

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
Helps me to maintain good posture and less tire. However, it is very hard to put it on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philippines
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
product just came here yesterday and i tried balling it in game, my first thoughts was it was just a normal undershirt and it dosent increase performance or something and i thought the only thing good about this was the name. but i got that wrong, it really increases performance and it is just the greatest undershirt ever feels good looks good and performs good looking to buy the rest of the techfit powerweb set now! good job adidas!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake Zurich, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Ordered a size too small and had great experience with customer service. I think it took me longer to box up the purchase than it did to get the new shirt back from Eastbay!
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shirts are comfortable

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the shirts are great and really comfort able and they help you stand upn straight and they help in your work outs
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Better than your average nike compression, the web really works on keeping your posture correct, great to ball in
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, improves posture
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good material, nice looking, very small!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Australia
Despite this being a mens top im a woman and purchased it anyway. I really like this top and it feels great to wear to the gym, except it runs incredibly small. Im a size 6 AU (2 US) and the small was too small for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product worn by elite athletes.

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from British Columbia, Canada
I ordered an XL, and I am an L normally in most other athletic singlets. When I tried it on, I couldn't breathe, nor could I get it off withot my wifes help. I have a 48 " chest and 36" waist but it did not fit at all. I followed the return instructions and requested an exchange (XXXL instead of XL). I have confirmed the receipt of returned goods at your return depot in Mississauga, Ontario around June 3, but have not received the replacement item yet.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good quality

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product looked good but began to fall apart very quickly in the stiching.
My son believes it to be a copy product as he has previously worn 'Skins' products for similar reasons and these have lasted a long time. He has stopped wearing this product after only a few wears as stiching is continuously hanging from the product.
Cons: non-durable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product for basketball keeps cool & supports

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from st. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son wears this for all his varsity high school basketball and AAU games, prefers this to the NikeComat line, really supports him and keeps him cool, I will be ordering more!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, supports
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My son is actualy the one whom is wearing this product and he said that he can feel the difference when he wears it. Snug fit but that is how it's suppose to be.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong, China
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this one (size: M) and the size is not match to the sizing table.
Please check the size carefully.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice functional product

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chula Vista, California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The product was what I have come to expect from Adidas.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas TECHFIT Powerweb Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
from OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves your game by a bunch.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>