Customer Reviews for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas Marathon 10 - Women's

The legacy of the ultra-light and stylish adidas Marathon continues, pushing you past the competition with the latest advances in premier adidas running technology. With an upper of air mesh for maximum ventilation and a non-slip lining for comfort and performance, the adidas Marathon 10 running shoe will have you running in style and comfort. A lightweight molded foam insole adds cushioning, and the adiPRENE® insert gives shock absorption. The TORSION® SYSTEM provides midfoot integrity while the adiPRENE®+ maintains forefoot propulsion and efficiency. ForMotion® technology along the edges of the outsole controls your stride for motion control and ground adaptability. The adiWEAR® outsole will give you the best durability in high-wear areas so the adidas Marathon running shoe will last you run after run. Removable insole. Wt. 8.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Review 1 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable from day 1

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anotherlayer
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Haven't run in years but these shoes made it easy.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and comfortable

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
FWfromVA
from Fairfax VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Perfect color , lightweight, and comfortable
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Recruit
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I am a great fan of Adidas, they make great running shoes. it is soft and extremely comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive, light-weight shoe

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fun2run
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are very light-weight, a huge difference from my previous Adidas which I had for many years. The light weight makes running a lot easier. Very comfortable and attractive shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, attractive color/style
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fandandy
from Corona, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these shoes! They not only have cool styling but preform great! You can feel the traction of the shoe with the first steps you take. They are lightweight and breathable. I have high arches and I feel they are very supportive. I would definitely recommend this shoe! I have even received compliments from other runners of they styling!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She think's the shoes are wonderful!

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Velo
from Colorado Springs, CO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought this shoe for a friend of mine. She has never had a pair of light weight running shoes and fell in love with them. She is a little worried about running in the snow were we live that the shoe may get too wet. Double socks. She is off to a "Great Start For Spring 2013". I am glad if she is happy the miles will come easier on the trails.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
scoobyqueen
from Santa maria Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a daily runner and run on beach and street. These are great for both.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Runner

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrsnorup
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price.
Light weight
Not alot of arch support
Good running shoe, not appropriate for gym.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
duckpeach
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
light-weight shoe and has excellent grip. quite comfortable, although i am starting to get blisters on the backs of my feet
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my shoes!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
S1L1C2
from Upstate, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love my new shoes. They're stylish & comfy! Would reccomend them to anyone!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bjvz
from Torquay, Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have narrow feet and find it difficult to find shoes to fit snug. These are a perfect fit, very light weight and do exactly as they promise. People have also commented on how great they look too. I run about 5 times a week and was finding after each run I was aching in my groin muscle. With these shoes, I no longer have pain after running.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Niccielvish
from Perth wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are wonderful, exactly what I was after.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Weasel
from Adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Light, comfortable running shoe. I like the slightly narrow fit as I have skinny feet! The bright colours are fun and stand out at the gym. Seem to be a neutral shoe and it seems to provide good support with my orthotic in the shoe. The only downside I have found is that the tongue of the shoe is quite wide and can rub if it is not totally flat. Overall, love the shoe and looking forward to running a 12km event in them soon :)
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, reasonably narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good low profile feel of the road.

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
halifax
The shoe gives a good feel for the road and is low profile. It is a little hard on the heel in terms of cushioning. Good for middle distances but wouldn't run any more than 15km in them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
saraabe
from Ankeny, IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought these shoes a couple months ago. Very comfortable I run in them everyday and also wear them to work. I'm on my feet all day at work and my legs never seem to bother me!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
lmt23silkies
from New South Wales, Australia
This shoe is great to look at, but is quite uncomfortable. Is a very narrow fit.
Pros: great to look at!
Cons: very narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas Marathon 10 - Women's
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product