Customer Reviews for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's

The Nike T-Lite VIII training shoe provides great all-around comfort and support. Molded leather and synthetic upper adds durability and a fresh look. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole. Durable solid rubber outsole gives versatile traction. Wt. 11.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
33 out of 39(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Review 1 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very comfortable. Two sections of soul detached.

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grimes,Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They are nice and comfortable. Love the width. After about 5 months, I had 2 sections of the soul of my left shoe come loose and annoyingly flap when I walk.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable, poor soul design
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are the second pair. My husband wore out the first pair after a year and really liked how comfortable these were. I was happy to see that Eastbay had them and for less than we bought them a year ago. He has a wide foot so it's hard to find shoes that fit. These are great. He uses them as an everyday shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Shoe, not good for standing long hours in...

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from atlanta subburbs
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I stand at retail for 7-8 hours and a time. I was hoping that these shoes alone would have done the trick for support and comfort but unfortunately, they did not. The very back of the shoe rubs on my achilles tendon and causes some discomfort. It very well may just be that my foot requires more attention. The shoe was well made and looks were not deceiving the product is what it is.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected, just not happy with the fit!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Bedford, MA
Sneaker didn't as imagined, the size runs different from the Monarch I recently purchased!
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sneakers for work

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable, inexpensive, nice looking and long lasting. Went through one pair already. Used it for work and gym so that I did not have to carry another pair of sneakers. Highly recommend. Purchasing through Eastbay was very easy.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only sport shoe my son will wear

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from tyler texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son has been bying from EASTBAY for a number of years, and ONLY wants his sports shoes from there. Good service both on line and if there is a question very helpful when I have to call. NIKE T-LITE VIII last him for months, all other shoes are history in 30 days. Keep up the good work.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from wisconsin
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband has many foot problems from pounding the concrete for 30 yrs. These are the most comfortable shoes he has owned in years!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME RUNNING SHOE

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MPOUNTAIN VIEW CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's AWESOME RUNNING SHOE Overall rating Excellent
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great fit for a guy needing wide width shoes. Really comfortable.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Make sure size is right

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Out of the box, a tad narrow. After a few weeks of stretching the shoe, they have come good. Other shoes of same size supposedly of 'true fit' - much wider
Lightweight and feel good once sized right
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike is the best prod.

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
No comman. Keep up good work.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ct
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Could find the style in the store that my husband wears, did find them @ Eastbay,, yayyyyyyyyyy.. Fantastic price too..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very narrow

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
These are the last Nike shoes that I will buy cause they are way too narrow. I have 5 pairs of Under Armour and they all fit great right out of the box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Garland, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great fit. No "Breaking in period" . I'm a letter carrier so I walk on grass, concrete, rocks, but I haven't walked through water. Very good everyday shoe.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and stylish shoe!!!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Douglasville, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
One of the best pair of shoes I've ever purchased!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Bargain Buy

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
The shoes fit true to size and are lighter than expected. Overall a good buy
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoes were

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Valparaiso Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoes were great, however to wide, made for Fat feet.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tight Fit

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ft Worth TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I definitely recommend you buy these at least a half size bigger than your normal shoes and beware of the very narrow fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kids school shoe

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sussex Inlet, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I brought these shoes for my 11 year old to wear to school. Excellent price & they feel great. Would def recommend.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike T-Lite VIII Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

okay shoes for the price

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
These are pretty good shoes and i've been pretty rough with them but after 6 months the soles start breaking and lifing off
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>