Customer Reviews for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas Marathon 10 - Men's

The legacy of the ultra-light and stylish adidas Marathon continues, pushing you past the competition with the latest advances in premier adidas running technology. With an upper of air mesh for maximum ventilation and a non-slip lining for comfort and performance, the adidas Marathon 10 running shoe will have you running in style and comfort. A lightweight molded foam insole adds cushioning, and the adiPRENE® insert gives shock absorption. The TORSION® SYSTEM provides midfoot integrity while the adiPRENE®+ maintains forefoot propulsion and efficiency. ForMotion® technology along the edges of the outsole controls your stride for motion control and ground adaptability. The adiWEAR® outsole will give you the best durability in high-wear areas so the adidas Marathon running shoe will last you run after run. Removable insole. Wt. 10.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
37 out of 43(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best adidas training shoe ever!

PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Hanson, Mass.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been running in adidas for more than 35 years, starting with the old Dragon (aptly named). The new Marathon 10 is, without a doubt, the best training shoe adidas has ever made. This from someone who was in the sporting goods and running shoe business for many years! The fit is classic adidas, snug like a comfortable pair of bedroom slippers. Cushioning is superb, better than any previous adidas model (and I have run in them all). Very light weight, but still with good stability. I can use the Marathon 10 for long runs or speed work, and plan to wear them in races of 10K or longer. Please, please adidas: don't drop the Marathon 10 from your line for at least another 30 years.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, excellent "ride"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running/training shoe

PostedJune 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is pretty amazing. It's super-light, very comfortable, and asthetically pleasing.
This shoe hugs your foot, but isn't too tight. Has great beathablity, and gives you excellent support. I do a lot of baseball conditioning and this shoe is excellent for the drill, AND for going on 3 mile jogs. No real downside to this shoe, besides the price, but trust me, it is totally worth it.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
these are by far the best runners for gym, jogging, casual as they retain shape and foot print.
I have worn asics, nike, and the likes but none come near these shoes at a fraction of other brands.
Great shoe and would highly recommend
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I run anywhere from a 400-to 7 miles in these, and I love it all the same. Fairly light, and comfortable I have been running in these for a good two years and have ran consistently. no rips, tears, and very very little color wear. This shoe is great, and theses colors are better than ever. You can not go wrong with this shoe, I train/ compete/ lift in these and it's great. I run about a 2:08 800m and about a 17:40 5k.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice product

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Vic, AUstralia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Purchased for shorter runs / casual wear. Excellent shoe for both purposes - very confortable and attractive shoe. I have orthotics for overpronation - don't require them in this shoe due to a nice arch built in. Looking forward to the next pair!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Addidas come through with another great shoe Ioberun Kevin these shoes!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
great shoe to run in, I am in the Army and run about 25 miles a week. It is a very light shoe but still has enough support. I have 4 pairs of different colors totally love this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adidas Marathon 10 shoes are my 'go to' shoes

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
Fantastic wear and tear, value for money, road running shoes. This is my second pair, ordered a half size smaller (just wearing thinner socks) and they do not disappoint.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The shoes run small

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
The shoes are tight compared to other Adidas shoes, particularly in the height of the toe box. There needs to be more vertical space. Otherwise they seem like they would be comfortable, but as it is, it's hard to wear them for more than 20 - 30 minutes at a time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple...

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is not a jazzed up shoe with all of the high tech features, but they really feel great. This is my second pair of Marathon 10s. These shoes are lightweight with just the right amount of cushioning. I don't know how well they would hold up for those who put in a lot of miles, but for those doing between 5-15 miles a week, they are excellent. Pretty funky color combination - shale/lime/black (kind of a camo thing going on on the sides of the soles). Overall, love them.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of shoes, very comfortable, good fit!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central Montana
Second pair of these I've gotten...loved the first pair...lasted almost 3 years as main footwear. These fit as well as the others. First time I've been able to order a pair of shoes without trying them on...Terrific!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is so light that i run fast

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento CA
Well fit and the product is made for real runner like myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tight fit

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sharon, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was impressed with the styling and weight of the shoe but very disappointed with the fit. Too tight and narrow. This may have been the first shoe that was too narrow for me since I have very narrow feet. Almost makes me think they were defective. Sending them back!
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not fit

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milw
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have worn Addidas running shoes for the past 30 years. Size 11 is always a perfect fit for. I ordered these in a size 11 and the felt like a 10. Had to return them and pay for return shipping.
Pros: good arch support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Galion, Ohio
I like the shoe alot. It is very lightweight with a very thin tongue. However, about 35 miles in, I am starting to wear a hole where I have a bunion on my right foot.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and comfortable

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Redding CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Light and fast with a spring like step. But comfortable and durable a great trainer. My second pair of Addidas. I am sold.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from taipei,taiwan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
thank you.I'm happy with your service.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

runs toward the small size

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
these shoes run towards the small size even with a narrow foot. They also did not look too durable. We returned them
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good feel and look but runs small over all

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I ordered a 13 thinking a 14 would be to big but a 13 fits more like a 12. I recommend ordering a full size larger.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs a full size small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from redway,ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
i really liked your product
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>