Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's

Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's

The Nike Zoom SD 3 throwing shoe is for the thrower who uses the spin and/or glide techniques. Synthetic leather and mesh upper offers improved fit and breathability. Midfoot strap provides increased lockdown. EVA midsole with nylon forefoot plate. High abrasion rubber outsole. Wt. 13.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
92 out of 94(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing features, fast, durable

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long island, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These throwing shoes are fantastic. They are fast, i hit explosive throws with these shoes, and they are very durable, very hard to get them dirty
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shot and Disc shoe excellent , pleas don't change.

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Typical Nike fit and quality: excellent. Well designed with good support and a hard stable durable sole. Replacement for a pair of SD 3 shoes from 2 years ago that we're outgrown and had the tread on the right foot almost worn out from discus spinning. Very satisfied !
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome !

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nz
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are great and i would recommend them to anyone wanting to do discus, shot put and hammer. These shoes are so good they have put and extra 4m on my discus and a whoping 18m on my hammer thanks nike !
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good soul for rotation.

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Masterton, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The soul is not hard rubber, which is not good for a wet day, but the soul isn't soft, so it looses shape. So it has use in the the wet and it doesn't loose its shape. It's light wieght, comfortable and I've been using them for the last year and they haven't hindered at all. The grooves in the soul have gone, but I'm doing at least 50 rotations a day on them. Anyone who wants too take Shot Put and Discus seriously these shoes are great and cheap.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the shoes! Perfect fit and performance.

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter attends university and this is the only throwing shoe she competes in. She loves the fit and durability.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedApril 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bondurant, Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I got these shoes about a month ago and I LOVE them! I havent had a problem with them. Im in 8th grade going into 9th. These shoes helped me set a new JH shot put record at my school (41' 10''), I couldent have done it without them! They work great with a power or a glide throw. They also look sweet.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, look sweet
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is high quality for a good price

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Littleton, CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son uses these shoes for competitive throwing sports and is very hard on his shoes. They hold up well. They are good quality. and reasonably priced.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought shoes for my son for throwing. Was a little worried at first regarding the width; however, it came to be no issue at all!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from aus
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
rotation is much faster with these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from country victoria, australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these my for teenage daughter, firstly let's just say she absolutely loves, loves the colour. She was so excited that they sold her favourite throwing shows in pink. She has worn this type of shoes for. Couple of years now and likes how they feel under her feet. SHe also loves that they are good for her discus, shot put and hammer throw and not have to change shoes for each event. Highly recommend for any level of thrower.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very fast

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Heraklion,Greece
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this shoe is very fast! spin is much better now!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only ones I will buy

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grayslake, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Have bought this line for my son several times already. It is the only shoe he will use. He noticed a big difference from the first time he used them. Both spin and glide were easier and more controlled.
We would , and have, reccomended these to others.
The only con is that they do run narrow and small. My son goes up 2 sizes for these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: size runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Condition, Perfect Timing

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Australia, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had just recently owned a previous model of these shoes. They lasted for 3 years of competitive throwing and were very comfortable. I ordered this new pair just in time when the old ones wore out and they were very quick to arrive. I have used them for a while and they are amazing. I definently would recommend these shoes. Thanks Eastbay
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for a fast ring

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sault Ste Marie Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i got this because i'm a freshman in college and my rotational 5's were to slick for the indoor ring and they helped me allot. If you get these be prepared for them to be tight for the first two times you wear them if you have a wide foot then they stretch out.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors
Cons: tight at first
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salado, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I really like this shoe. The insole/lining is awesome. It has a wonderful arch for support and to help keep you on your toe when weight is shifted forward. I needed a women's shoe but had to recalculate in to a men's size. It doesn't really translate to a perfect fit. My foot is very narrow. Shoe part fits great but Velcro over-lap doesn't cover all the way. However, the shoe fits and performs so well that it doesn't bother me. Very comfortable. I recommend this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe for Discus / Shot Put

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CAIRNS, AUS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased these shoes for my son, he is extremely happy with these shoes and the comfort of them. His favourite Athletics event is Discus and he is really happy with the performance of these shoes. Would certainly recommend these to anybody.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

second pair for my son

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these are the second pair of throwing shoes for my son. He loves them (however this pink colour took some getting use to) great stability and action while throwing just cant ask for more from a throwing shoe. Hope Nike never stops making them this good.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
According to my son, this shoe is awesome. His first time wearing them, he had his longest shot put throw thus far at 39.9! (first time shot putter). I was watching saying, 'It's the shoes!!'
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The only thing is that in the description of these shoes is states "Black/Black/Atomic Red". The Atomic Red is not red at all... It is bright hot pink. My son took a red permanent marker and colored over it to make it red (which worked) but thought a person should know it is not RED. Other than that they are great.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom SD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spring Lake,MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This throwing shoe is perfect for the spin and the glide. It has helped me throw better in my spin.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>