Customer Reviews for Vans Chukka Low - Men's

Vans Chukka Low - Men's

The Vans Chukka Low was designed by the Vans skate team, and features styles customized by Chima Ferguson, Keegan Sauder and Chris Pfanner. This skate shoe is based on other classics like the Vans Authentic and the Vans Chukka Boot, and spotlights the timeless style of the Vans brand. The Vans Chukka Low features a suede, suede/canvas or suede/corduroy upper, along with a modern slip shape, drop-in midsole for unique aesthetics and an original waffle sole for improved board control. Removable insole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.445 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(577 Reviews) 577
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 577 reviews
5 stars
363
4 stars
152
3 stars
34
2 stars
12
1 star
16
509 out of 544(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
princessmanda420
from ATX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So very comfortable, The colors coordinate with everything . Very durable and you can throw them in the washer. Kids go through so many shoes throughout the school year these Vans are "beast" they are very economical and can be worn by the worst feet and last!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy for low price

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Raleigh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are a great product, I have bought three pair of Vans in the past 3 years. My first pair lasted 2 years and I am very hard on my shoes, usually wearing out the grip in 6 months, however these shoes have a thicker and tougher sole, so I'm expecting to get a long time of wear out of these shoes. I am very happy, these shoes feel like Vans or any shoes are suppose to feel.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice casual shoe

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
pudgenyce
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits great, looks great, comfortable. Wouldnt work out in these, but great casual shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
sennah
from Ocala, Florida
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these shoes for my boyfriend. He bought these when they came out a few years back but had lost them, so he was extremely excited when I surprised him with them again. Eastbay didn't offer them in his size though, so I had to get a half size up, but they still fit good. The picture makes them look a little more grey on the side than they really are. They pretty much look all over black, which he really liked. Only issue was there was some type of glue on the left shoe on the left side of the shoe. There are 3 small marks with this glue type stuff which bothered me, but not him. I didn't feel like wasting the time to return them for new ones, and since he didn't mind, we kept them.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Happylg2feet
from South Dakota,SD
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fast break in time! Good service & good product!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Sneaker!!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
OceanCityMom
from Ocean City, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I would say that the sneaker is probably one of the coolest looking sneaks around! Unfortunately we had to return it because we ordered the wrong size and no half sizes after 11.5 are made! Ended up with a different brand, all black, not nearly as nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought for my son.

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Eastwood300
from Aliso Viejo, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
He likes these shoes and its hard to find the ones he likes problem is that the ones he likes don't last long. 11 year old growing boy new shoes every 2 months. They dont last long.
Pros: stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
DCMD
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these as a gift for my brother and he loved them! He said that they are very comfortable and casual. He has size 15 feet and they don't make his feet look like clown feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeeDeeZ
from Midlothian, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these sneakers for my son. He loves them!! He's got about 15 pairs of sneakers & these are defentialy one of his favorites!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Duck
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
My son is very happy with this shoe. He says it's comfortable and stylish.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe for style

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
BicycleRider
from Vancouver, Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
matches just about everything i wear. got it for a great price. i have 3 pairs
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is very stylish and affordable.

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
miquee
from Los Angeles, California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love that you carry a variety of styles.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tolefree10
from Korea
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very stylish shoe that has a lot of style
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Based on the average of (564) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
496 out of 531 recommend this product