Customer Reviews for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School

Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School

The Eastbay Mesh Short is made of 100% polyester mesh with an 8" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
24 out of 30(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from carlsbad
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
excellent value for money
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cool and light

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
My kids love this shorts and I myself have a pair. Nice and light with the holey pattern allowing free airflow.
The material is a bit weird - kinda like plastic?
But perfect shorts for sports or around the house.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Granny Gran in Davis, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Good product. Very well priced.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from greeley, co
My son loves his shorts. They fit true to size.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality`

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
reasonably priced for growing children
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for an active 2nd grader

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My son loves the shorts. The feel, the length. He uses them for soccer, basketball and basic outdoor play.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

eastbay shorts

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, Az
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great price and well designed construction. My players love the shorts.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sizing not accurate for this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Runs Small & Drawstring is Really Tight Fitting

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from bay, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I recently purchased these shorts for my 7 year old son's basketball league. They are great because they don't have pockets which his league requires.
However he is only 7, 4ft tall, and 55lbs, and these shorts don't fit. We purchased a small for sizes 6-8, but they fit like they were a size 6. They are shorter in length than what we expected, and the drawstring is very tight around his waist, and they can not be loosened. They were also see-through.
We thought about returning or even exchanging, but the thought of paying shipping to send an item back was not worth it, the shipping cost was only $3.00 less than the actual cost of the shorts.
Pros: pockets
Cons: uncomfortable, see-through, fits small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shorts Run Very Small!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This shorts are ok quality but one needs to buy a size or TWO larger. They run extremely small.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shorts

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
Great Product for basketball
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am satisfied

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from united states
I am very safitified with the product.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I like the items and will keep shopping for items!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from William Jewell
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Great value for what you get
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Very comfortable shorts. Runs true to size. Lightweight material.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value shorts

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from lincoln, mo
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these for some of the girls on my 6th grade basketball team and I love them. The sizing is true, they are good quality and an excellent price. I liked them so well I'm thinking about ordering a pair for my younger daughter to wear when she's playing basketball.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Holt, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Excellent product! Bought for my son who will only wear athletic shorts and he loves them!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality and fit and very cheap

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Great short for kids. Mesh with lining has a quality feel and the sizing was as per the guide. Great price as well.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice athletic shorts with drawstring

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Used these for my son's school basketball games, as the school shorts were worn out and the drawstring was bad. These are perfect!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This are the below the knees version

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Great shorts at a excellent price. Long like most kids like them [below the knees].
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>