Customer Reviews for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School

Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School

The Eastbay Mesh Short is made of 100% polyester mesh with an 8" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
20 out of 26(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality`

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Patti
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
reasonably priced for growing children
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shorts

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sjeffrey
from New Mexico
Great Product for basketball
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shorts Run Very Small!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
boymom
from ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This shorts are ok quality but one needs to buy a size or TWO larger. They run extremely small.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am satisfied

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
echsfan
from united states
I am very safitified with the product.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Myke
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I like the items and will keep shopping for items!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
ajh1992
from William Jewell
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Great value for what you get
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Halfpint
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Very comfortable shorts. Runs true to size. Lightweight material.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lovemykids77
from Holt, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Excellent product! Bought for my son who will only wear athletic shorts and he loves them!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality and fit and very cheap

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Spiceman
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Great short for kids. Mesh with lining has a quality feel and the sizing was as per the guide. Great price as well.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This are the below the knees version

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jalen2222
from Houston, Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Great shorts at a excellent price. Long like most kids like them [below the knees].
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
redlotus227
from somewehre, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bought 2 medium shorts for my 9 year old son and they fit him like an x-small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice athletic shorts with drawstring

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
SAS1
from Kansas City, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Used these for my son's school basketball games, as the school shorts were worn out and the drawstring was bad. These are perfect!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value shorts

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
mag82778
from lincoln, mo
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these for some of the girls on my 6th grade basketball team and I love them. The sizing is true, they are good quality and an excellent price. I liked them so well I'm thinking about ordering a pair for my younger daughter to wear when she's playing basketball.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exellent product

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from lutherville, md
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just as expected, excellent product. i got 4 pair all different colors. great~!!!!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
baka
from Renton WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Son likes short for bball pratice. Comfortable and stays cool.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD FIT

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
CoachV05
from Sierra Vista AZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD FIT. MY SON WEARS THEM ALL THE TIME
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shorts but run small so order next size up

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
bballmomcoach
from wi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mesh is good. eastbay logo has fallen off already but no big deal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Runs Small & Drawstring is Really Tight Fitting

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
kidslovebasketball
from bay, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I recently purchased these shorts for my 7 year old son's basketball league. They are great because they don't have pockets which his league requires.
However he is only 7, 4ft tall, and 55lbs, and these shorts don't fit. We purchased a small for sizes 6-8, but they fit like they were a size 6. They are shorter in length than what we expected, and the drawstring is very tight around his waist, and they can not be loosened. They were also see-through.
We thought about returning or even exchanging, but the thought of paying shipping to send an item back was not worth it, the shipping cost was only $3.00 less than the actual cost of the shorts.
Pros: pockets
Cons: uncomfortable, see-through, fits small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too small

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
momof3sportyboys
from sf, CA
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The shorts are what I expected except the waist was WAY too small. It would fit a 4 YO!
Cons: sizing is off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for an active 2nd grader

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
PatW
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My son loves the shorts. The feel, the length. He uses them for soccer, basketball and basic outdoor play.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>