Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Aegis 2 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiZero Aegis 2 - Men's

The adidas adiZero Aegis is a faster, sleeker, lightweight running shoe that offers a smoother, more natural touchdown at high speeds. Air-mesh upper adds maximum ventilation. Lightweight, high-rebound midsole compound delivers a fast and efficient transition. Full-forefoot adiPRENE®+ aids forefoot propulsion and efficiency. Extended TORSION® SYSTEM brings heel and midfoot stability. 3D ForMotion® provides enhanced transition and responsiveness. adiWEAR® outsole for best durability in high-wear areas. Forefoot lugs gives traction on road surfaces. Wt. 9.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Aegis 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Aegis 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good running shoes but...

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Aus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes both look good & function great. Extremely lightweight yet very absorbant runners, I have found these shoes to be fantastic on road but also have enough traction over grass. Only point of concern, I think they run somewhat more narrow than standard sizes. As such the heel counter collapses in regularly while putting them on which is annoying. But once on they almost feel like cushioned socks!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: slender sizing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Aegis 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wrong shoe for me

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A very good quality shoe, but not for general gym/training shoe...more for track sports/training...service was great, fast delivery,
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Aegis 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Light weight, little support

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
A decent shoe but not very supportive. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone looking to run high-volume mileage but for the recreational runner it works. Ugly as it seems- if you like your shoes loud these are the style for you!
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Aegis 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight performance shoe.

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This was my second pair. The first Aegis 2 pair were the green with black Boston series; loved them. This pair is the same but the Park Series makes me run faster because they are so ugly. Nevertheless, I would buy the Aegis 2 again.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Aegis 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the competitive runner.

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mount Laurel, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe, although it runs a little narrow, is a great training shoe for competitive runners or any athlete. Its lightweight but very supportive. I've been training in the shoe for multiple seasons and it works great.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
Cons: slightly narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Aegis 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running show, very light as expected.

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The adidas adiZero Aegis 2 mens running shoe is very comfortable and light and is exactly what I had hoped for. I am extremely happy with this purchase.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Aegis 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fit as expected

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes fit fine, the sizing chart is accurate.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.