Customer Reviews for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay Half-Split Two-Color Running Short is made of 100% polyester with a moisture-managing crepe liner and 100% polyester flatback contrasting mesh insets. Elastic waist with internal drawcord. 2" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
48 out of 51(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What ya' see is what ya' get!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Show Low, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Very happy with the purchase. They may not be "in style" today, but I ran in 2" shorts when I was distance running 20 year's ago, and old habits are hard to break! Wore a pair on a long run (15 miles) about 2 weeks ago - no chafing, no sagging, and best of all, during the run I probably dumped a half-gallon on water on myself over the course of the run, and the shorts were completely dry when I finished. Really good value for the money...
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Celebration, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
If you're an old school runner that loves side split 2" inseam running shorts and no longer can find them, then these are for you. No pockets but the do have a draw string. I'm a 33" waist and usually take a medium in most shorts. Eastbay's sizing chart is correct and a large fits me correctly. No shrinkage when washed and they look and feel great.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for!!!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The were exactly what I wanted! Perfect shorts for no resistance when running, going over hurdles, or even bounding! I wear these shorts everyday to track practice. The built in underwear is so much better than having to wear boxers or briefs with shorts. I currently only have three pairs, and cannot wait until I can get some more!!
Pros: durable, comfortable, never wrinkle
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and Inexpensive

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lubbock, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have been purchasing these EastBay running shorts for about 7 years now. Ample cut, no binding, good inner lining design and drawstring really helps once the elastic in the waist band starts to give out. Each pair lasts me about 18 months -- daily running and weightlifting plus I wear them to bed (after hand washing, of course :) ).
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shorts - but really short

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shorts were everything they claimed to be.
I was a little surprised at how short they looked once I had them on. It will take some time to get used to that, but they are fantastic.
I've washed them already a few times, colour still seems great.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Perfect

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are great shorts. I have 7 pairs in various colors. I wear them daily. They are comfortable, light, and last a long time (I have worn them daily for a year). That being said...the only thing that would be really nice is if they put a small pocket for a key.
Pros: durable, comfortable, light
Cons: no key pocket
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad color match!

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these shorts to go with the matching shirt and the color does not match which is a bummer since I bought the set to use in a race that is coming up. The shorts run small as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts but run large

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ramsey, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I've got a 33 inch waist, but from reading all the reviews the shorts seemed to run big. Normally I size a medium short, so I decided to go for that. Eastbay says their M size is 28-30", the L size 32-34", but I made the right choice - the Medium size fits perfectly, they are not too baggy and nice in the waist. I am 65" tall and love the fit. I don't think they are too short, but then I like short running shorts. The side split is pretty high, so don't expect to do much but athletics in these - not for lounging around. I wear a pair of compression briefs under these, and the built in liner provides some nice added comfort, keeping the boys in place. Wish they had the light blue/white option. Will definitely order again.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
These shorts fit good and the quality is good. I always wanted one in purple, so after so many research online, I stumbled upon Eastbaay.com and found these 2 inch inseam shorts in purple. I ordered two, one in purple and one in cardinal. Love the fit and the comfort. Word of advice, they can feel larger on you if you order these shorts in your exact size. A good idea is to order one size smaller. I ordered these new 2 shorts in purple and cardinal in small (normally, I wear medium) and they fit great and does not look baggy. The medium looked to big and baggy on me.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large, order 1 size smaller if exact size too big.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great as usual

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Fits me just as I like it and now on sale. Of course, since this style isn't probably sold much, it may disappear. But I hope not.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from des moines, iowa
Nice shorts if they have them in stock
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good running shorts.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Good quality, good design, high split on side, fairly short so prepare for thigh burn. Light weight and cool, so good for running. No pocket for keys, etc.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Perth Western Australia Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm from Perth Western Australia Australia and it's a real shame I can't get quality shorts like these Eastbay shorts in Australia.
I'm a difficult fit so getting shorts to fit is an exercise for me - however - your Eastbay shorts in my size 2XL fit me really well.
When the Blue / Gold split come in in my size - according to your Company - mid - November - I'll certainly be ordering some more from your Company.
They are a great short at a great price.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rare Breed

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
As a long time runner, I found it preferable to run in 1/2 Split shorts. It's fairly difficult to find them nowadays. This is the 6th pair I've purchased from Eastbay. With a varied of color combinations, comfort in fabric, I am very satisfied with the purchase. The only accessory I would have liked to see was an inside key holder; but I've made use of the inside drawstring to secure a key. Nice product for the price in this 21st century.
Pros: durable, comfortable, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome deal

PostedNovember 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
These shorts rival anything you can find from big name running brands like Nike or Asics, but for about half the price that you'd have to pay for the Nike swoosh or Asics logo on the side. I run all my road races in these, and they're super comfortable, light, and great to race or train in. And with all the colors they're available in, it's easy to pick up a couple pairs and rotate as often as you'd like.
Pros: durable, comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product...bought 3 more pair!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I am using these shorts for swimming and they are prefect. They look great so, as I said, bought three more! It is very hard to find a swim suit that is not to the knees which I hate. This product is perfect inseam length and not immodest .
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, comfortable and helpful

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Proctorville, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These shorts were great for my son when I was on long runs, especially when it was hot and humid. They fit well and feel great.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must buy

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Norwalk, Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I am an older runner who was having a hard time finding running shorts like I had in high school. I looked everywhere locally and finally found then on Eastbay! Light weight and they feel great!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great experience

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from dallas, tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
The product is what I expected, fit, soft, fresh and easy to wash and dry, and reuse again. Convenient payment and the shipping came on time; great experience.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Savannah, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Great shorts at a great price. Only a key pocket could make it better, but for this price I can live without it.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>