Customer Reviews for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's

Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's

The Eastbay Two-Color Running Singlet is made with Inherent Moisture Management 100% polyester flatback mini mesh that helps keep you dry and reduce chafing. Soft hand, tagless, flatlock stitched inset side panels. Self-fabric neck and arm binding. Perfectly styled for screenprinting. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent merchandise

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bobby
from florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I recommend eastbay shorts & tops
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

was what I wanted

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
silentsam1
from Green Bay, Wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
when I got item to big didnt have next size smaller
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Polyester! Stay Away!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
peters
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I did not realize that a tank shirt like this, which is sold for running and work out purposes would be polyester. All of mine are cotton. I returned it quickly.
-13points
0of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the quality of the material.

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
zhambo01
from New York
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great value for the price.
However, I think that it's a bit on the heavy side when drenched in perspiration.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Koby2392
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
This singlet is waaaaay too big. I ordered a medium and it fits like an extra large. I can usually fit into a large comfortably and this medium was still too big.
Cons: huge
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, consistant quality

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
JPat
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have purchased these same items from Eastbay previously in other colors, so I knew what to expect. The singlets run a bit large, but I already knew this, and ordered a size smaller. The quality is excellent. The addition of a key pocket would help.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband love it!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Oreja
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It is so difficult to find the perfect singlet for my husband, so finally I found it yupi. Love the color and fabric and is perfect for running in summer time.
Pros: comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality, excellent value

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
rusinator
from hershey pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
well made. great price. wicking fabric.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Raiderz68
from rowland heights,ca.
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable good price. Shipping took too long!
Pros: comfortable
Cons: little tight
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order a size down

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
MarathonRunner
from Dallas, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I got a large in this tank top and I am 200 lbs with a 35ish inch waist... it is ALMOST too big... thank goodness i didn't get the xl...
Order a size down!
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast shipping, great product

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
speeddemon632
from chicago, Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fast shipping, great product
Pros: durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good but not light enough

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
runsinMN
from Twin Citeis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
For the price, this is a good shirt. I bought the shirt for running in extremely hot or humid weather. The material, however, absorbs a surprising amount of sweat making it a bit heavy. It would be better if the material was more porous especially in the back area like similar shirts. Still satisfied overall.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for runners

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dudesocr
from NY
Great to run in - good for running in the heat!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
DylanT
from Boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Following the sizing chart made me choose a larger size than I should have.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great product... lack of consistency

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
skyguydfw
from Addison, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this about 2 years ago because of the color selection, when my order arrived I noticed their size chart is way off... I order M and they are humongous. I had to re-order and the S was a good fit. Now I do the same order for the same shirt for me and few friends and order the S and to my surprise... the S that I just got on the mail is bigger than the one I already have so again.. another busted order. :(
I love the siglet and I love the color selection and how comfortable this shirts are for sports but the sizing is killing it.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: sizing is horrible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Running tank

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
TrackStar98
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The colors are great but these run big and the matching shorts run small.
Pros: durable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becc8
from Texas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great singlet. Nice color, fit, and style.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks and breathes well - great price

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
TimmyP
from New Hampshire
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lightweight and good looking. As mentioned in some previous reviews, there is a seam running directly across each nipple but I took it on a 13 mile long run the other day to try it out and there was no chafing. I plan to wear this in a marathon this weekend. It's breathes well and it's cheap enough that if I absolutely hate it mid-race then I can toss it and not have buyers remorse.
Pros: comfortable, inexpensive
Cons: unfortunate seam location
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, well made. Sizes run somewhat large.

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
skiercat
from The wilds of Maine.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading other reviews indicating that sizes ran large, I ordered both small and medium sizes, even though I ordinarily wear a medium. I don't like a floppy singlet, especially in a race, and the small is a keeper.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 2-Color Running Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Shirt

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
cboreta
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
The shirt is very nice but the sizing was way off (too big). I bought the same shirt in a different color as well as this one and the shirt fit perfectly which makes no sense at all!
Pros: comfortable
Cons: sizing not accurate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>