Customer Reviews for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's

Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's

The Eastbay Running Singlet is made with Inherent Moisture Management 100% polyester flatback mini mesh that helps keep you dry and reduce chafing. Soft hand, tagless, flatlock stitched inset side panels. Self-fabric neck and arm binding. Perfectly styled for screenprinting. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizes are way off and the singlets are bulky

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norman, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I ignored the other reviews saying these ran big and got a medium. Way too big. Had to send it back and order a small and I haven't worn a small since being an adult. Got the small and still don't like them. Too square and bulky, fabric is too thick and hot, just don't look good on. I much prefer the singlets made by Hind. I usually love Eastbay branded stuff and their shorts are the greatest running shorts known to man.
Pros: no sleeves
Cons: not very stylish, boxy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Savannah, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
After reading other reviews, I ordered a size smaller than I normally would. Thank goodness, I did! The size I order fit well but the oddly placed seams did result in some chaffing.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: uncomfortable, runs large
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The men's solid singlets are really great!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Port Charlotte, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had to finally replace my singlets that I purchased from Eastbay 8 years ago. I wore one of them every day that I ran, 5 days a week. They last forever! I purchased 5 new ones and the size is always a perfect fit for me. The new shirts are no exception and they are light and more breathable than the old ones. It was a great buy!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price washes super easy and holds up.

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
This is the third one I have bought for my son to wear during cross country practice. He likes the fit and feel and he is picky. I also ordered the purple taking a risk if he would like the color. He said it was fine , my swag 15 year old son gave it an its fine thats like the first nice thing he has said about clothing I got for him without him picking it out himself in 2 years. I will be back for more and if the price drops I will stock up.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, high school male will wear!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizes run large

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lenexa, Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Typically I wear a medium or a large depending on the brand, however I followed the advice of the previous reviews, and I am glad that I did. In my opinion a small wears like medium, and a medium wears like a large. Despite this I think this singlet is a durable quality product, at a very affordable price. Also this singlet by Eastbay is available in a traditional sunflower gold, a color that most local running stores do not offer.
Pros: durable, comfortable, choice of color
Cons: sizes run large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good singlet to wick away sweat; Go 1 size smaller

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saginaw, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The problem with working out indoors is that the sweat collects in your clothes since there is no wind. This singlet is great at wicking the sweat away and keeps me cooler. I took the advice of other reviewers about these singlets' sizes running larger than what they actually are labelled and ordered 1 size smaller. It's a good thing I did because the singlet fits snug like all other correctly sized singlets.
Pros: stylish, comfortable, good value
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I ordered 4 of these and love the quality and feel of these singlets. Took advise from previous shoppers to purchase them a size down. I am normally a Medium, but ordered them in Small, becuase the singlets are too oversized and bulky. Great singlets!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Larger than expected.

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sandy, Utah
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The arm holes are very big and the shirts run a bit large overall. Our son is a slender Adult/Small and he is swimming in it. Most disappointing is the size of the arm holes.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Really bad fit - no contours to the body and big

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Really bad fit. No contours to the body and big in size compared to other higher quality singlets. Just feels cheap.
Pros: good colour choice
Cons: uncomfortable, not very stylish, bad fit, big in size
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great material, but runs large

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the singlet feels great, it's nice and lightweight, but it runs a bit large. I would recommend getting one size smaller
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, but runs extremely large

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from charleston,sc
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
The mens singlet runs very large. I ordered a medium and i would call this a large or extra large.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: sizing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for workouts.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Valatie NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've been using these for my track workouts since Ive got them. They breath well.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wrong size marking

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Marietta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
- I bought two singlets, one in Forest Green, the other Dark Maroon. I ordered size Medium for both. Both singlets are marked medium as were the markings on the plastic wrappers. The Forest Green fits perfectly while the Dark Maroon shirt is horribly oversized, most probably an XL.
- I am pleased with the Forest Green purchase; the maroon shirt was a wasted purchase.
Cons: inaccurate size
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome singlet

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South of the border
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I really like these, I bought more as soon as the first couple arrived. High quality, good shape and cut and - for a tall person like me - extra long length without extra width, nice. Great colours, colours dont wash out quickly, moisture wicking material with a little bit of sheen. I use these as running training singlets and am very happy with them. I'll buy them again.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, extra length
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I just got it. Fits just fine, nice fabric.

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from hershey pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Good quality. Nice fabric. Dries quickly. Feels cool on a warm day.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brea
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I took the advise from a review and decided to 2 of these shirts in the medium size. Unfortunately, I am having to exchange them because they were too small; I wanted a shirt that was looser in the armpit area and would allow my arms to fully swing without rubbing against the shirt.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product for price, not color pictured

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southeast Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Up to speed running gear! The right material shirt at the right size. However, I though I was ordering a light blue shirt but got a cobalt/royal blue shirt. I didn't return it because its just for training; comfortable for running in hot muggy midwest summer weather.
Pros: durable, comfortable, just as good as $$$ brand name shirts
Cons: not the color pictured
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and feels good; Just what I wanted

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This is a very good running singlet. It wicks away perspiration, and matches the shorts that i had bought from Eastbay previously. The bright color provides greater safety from traffic,
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This is the 2nd time I've ordered this product, & if it's still available in the future, I'll order it again.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Solid Singlet - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from raleigh, nc
Cut is a little funny but great material and solid quality. Comfortable and good fit.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.