Customer Reviews for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay Half-Split Running Short is made of 100% polyester with a 100% polyester inherent moisture-management crepe liner. Elastic waist with internal drawcord. 2" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
43 out of 50(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great For Workout!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The EASTBAY BRAND SPLIT LEG RUNNING SHORTS are great for working out. They're light, comfortable, breathe really well, but that's because of the super short length.
Sporting an elastic waistband with drawstring for secure closure, the shorts fit true to size with ample leg room for those of us who have muscular thighs. The split on both sides allows for freedom of movement, so no matter what you're doing, be it lifting weights, running, or yoga, you'll be comfortable and no binding.
There's also a lining underneath to keep the boys from flopping out, since these shorts are SUPER SHORT, which is what I was looking for, but I still wear a jock for additional support. This is why I knocked off one-star (although that's a little harsh on my part) : the lining is white, I got the black color, and since the shorts are so short, every time I lift my legs up for running in place or other movements, you can see the lining peeping through. It would have been perfect if the lining was the same color as the shorts it would've been 5-stars.
Working out in the shorts and I don't overheat like before or have to keep hiking the legs up like on my Under Armour Shorts that I was using before, which came to mid-thigh.
Pros: comfortable, quick drying
Cons: lining is white
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome buy!

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
These shorts are really awesome. I run everyday and used these shorts for repeats today. They were very comfortable and breathed very well. They are sweet without compression shorts because the liner is so slick. Get them! You can't get shorts like this for a good price anywhere else. I hope this review was helpful for my fellow runners.
Pros: comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shorts!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shorts are about as comfy as you can buy. I love the split leg design almost feels like you're wearing nothing. One complaint would be the liner, I knew right away I didn't like it so I cut them all out and it makes the shorts even better. I now have these in five colors and will buy more, one hint tho don't wear the yellow if it's raining.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Bought these for my son to match a track uniform shirt. Matches perfectly he loves the shorts. Very comfortable may by some more for him.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the money

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Would highly recommend this product
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I purchased these for my husband because he hates the new long shorts!! He is very happy with them....says they are comfortable and likes the color choices.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
The product has excellent quality and a fair price
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shorts.

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oxford, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very lightweight and comfortable. Good price. I cut the built in liner out of my running shorts because they are more comfortable, that way, to me.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Key Missing Feature

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't even think to look for a hidden key pouch in the catalogue description of my running shorts these days. I just presume that any decent pair of shorts will come with this feature. Sadly, these do not.
Cons: needs a key pocket
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lillehammer, Norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am pleased with this shorts. Comfortable.
Size; If your in doubt I suggest that you should size down.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the price.

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The fit is comfortable; they wick away the moisture well; the color holds up under several wash cycles.
Pros: durable, comfortable, holds color well, wicks well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

7 pair of Half-Split Short - several colors

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was very impress with these running shorts. I am writing one review for all seven pair.
Mike
Pros: durable, comfortable, beautiful color selection
Cons: need key pocket
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I wanted good enough delivery.

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Egypt
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I love the product. You know if you read the other reviews that people wish the product had an inner liner in the same color as the garment.
I with exactly the same. However that does not show as much as I feared. Price was great but I would have paid more for the same color which is hard to find if the quality of the short had been better, ie same color liner, thicker elastic and band width in the waste, zipper pocket for keys, ID etc. Still since you are the only people I could find to get this product in this color to me, I am very happy and look forward to shopping with you again.
Richard
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Picture misleading

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shorts fit ok, but the picture on line is misleading, they look shorter than they are. Only the inseam is 2" the outside, front, and back of the leg are longer.
Pros: comfortable, split good
Cons: longer than pictured - mislead by picture, expected the legs to be shorter all the way around, not short enough
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great for running I would highly r

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These shorts are not only good for just training but for racing also they're split which helps in better/longer strides.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A simple pair of running shorts

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
They get the job done. For me personally, at a height of slot 5'7'', these are rather short; kind of wish the medium was in stock. Oh. And a pocket to hold keys would've been nice. You get what you paid for!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Wayne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just received a pair of these last night. Great looking and fitting shorts. They are super light and comfortable. These will probably be my go to shorts from now on. Plan to order a few more pairs soon. One thing you can't tell from the photo... and in case anyone is interested–I got a black pair and the liner on the inside is white. I assume the same liner is in the other pairs as well. Considering the price, I'd take a couple pairs of these over a single pair of Nikes or whatever any day.
Pros: comfortable, nice minimalist styling, great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are my favorite running shorts

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Benicia, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This fabric is soft and light, but limp enough that it hangs naturally. It does not pick up lint like some of the polyester fabrics. The liner is not abrasive like some other brands. The split overlaps enough that whether you are walking, running, or tying your shoes, not too much is revealed. I have several pairs of these, and they have washed well with no visible degrading from the laundry process. Good job, Eastbay!
Pros: comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio
These are a very good pair of short shorts. The make me feel very free.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shorts.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Good quality shorts, good support, lightweight design, fairly short so use something to prevent thigh burn. No pockets, inside or out.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>