Customer Reviews for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay Half-Split Running Short is made of 100% polyester with a 100% polyester inherent moisture-management crepe liner. Elastic waist with internal drawcord. 2" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
43 out of 50(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great for running I would highly r

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
joexctf
from Corpus Christi, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These shorts are not only good for just training but for racing also they're split which helps in better/longer strides.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Klocker14
from Cincinnati, Ohio
These are a very good pair of short shorts. The make me feel very free.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A simple pair of running shorts

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
TryAthelete
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
They get the job done. For me personally, at a height of slot 5'7'', these are rather short; kind of wish the medium was in stock. Oh. And a pocket to hold keys would've been nice. You get what you paid for!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shorts.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bouvguy
from Lexington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Good quality shorts, good support, lightweight design, fairly short so use something to prevent thigh burn. No pockets, inside or out.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light and comfortable.

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
rusinator
from hershey pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Great for running. Very light and comfortable. Stylish.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I wanted good enough delivery.

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Baba
from Egypt
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I love the product. You know if you read the other reviews that people wish the product had an inner liner in the same color as the garment.
I with exactly the same. However that does not show as much as I feared. Price was great but I would have paid more for the same color which is hard to find if the quality of the short had been better, ie same color liner, thicker elastic and band width in the waste, zipper pocket for keys, ID etc. Still since you are the only people I could find to get this product in this color to me, I am very happy and look forward to shopping with you again.
Richard
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good all purpose

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Snake
from La
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Wish it had a key pocket. Otherwise like the fit
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the money

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigOne
from Charleston, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Would highly recommend this product
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Moritz
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
The product has excellent quality and a fair price
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very uncomfortable and unattractive shirts

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pete
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The shorts do not fit well and are very unattractive. I wore them once and they are the most uncomfortable shirts I have worn. It was a waste of my money.
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, not very stylish
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bulldog13
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Bought these for my son to match a track uniform shirt. Matches perfectly he loves the shorts. Very comfortable may by some more for him.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice color

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Verghie
from Northern Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Nice color but a little short
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miguel
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
All they need is a little interior pocket for a house or car key.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
HappyShopper
from West Virginia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I purchased these for my husband because he hates the new long shorts!! He is very happy with them....says they are comfortable and likes the color choices.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable running shorts

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Morty
from MIami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shorts are cool and comfortable. They are the right length and coverage for distance running. The only thing they are missing is a key pocket.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Charger31809
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Comfortable and great looking shorts.Will definitely buy again!!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Chaffing

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Niemander
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Probably my fault, but the shorts material did not stay in place. I was flying during the first two miles but could feel my thighs rubbing. At 2.5 miles had to slow down as the burning was increasing. Completed the 4 miles and had to rub down with vaseline to ease the burning.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shorts.

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
GregT
from Oxford, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very lightweight and comfortable. Good price. I cut the built in liner out of my running shorts because they are more comfortable, that way, to me.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Drocster1985
from Grand Rapids, Mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These running shorts are awesome.. Used them today.. And felt like i was running naked. They are so light weight.. And they netting holds everything right in place.. Highly recommend..
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Half-Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Musicguy
from Elberton, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The split shorts are very comfortable, fit well, and not restrictive when running. They are also very durable and last through many washings. Also, they are very reasonably priced.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>