Customer Reviews for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's

Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay V-Notch Running Short is made of 100% polyester with a 100% polyester inherent moisture management crepe liner. Elastic waist with internal drawcord. 4" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 out of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect color, fit, and performance while racing

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
WildcatFan
from Montgomery County, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I needed a pair of inexpensive purple racing shorts as I was representing Northwestern University (colors: purple and white) in a 5K road race. Not surprisingly, purple running shorts are hard to find. Up popped Eastbay on a Google search and I took a chance on these low cost shorts. They are VERY lightweight, which was great while I was running in them, but don't feel cheap or of low quality in any way. The length (about mid-thigh on this 6'0" body) is fine, the color is a dark purple that did Northwestern proud, and overall I have to say that I barely even felt them during the race. The small inside accessory pocket is a nice touch & enabled me to carry my car key with me while running. Highly recommended and would purchase again.
Pros: durable, comfortable, color, inside pocket, liner
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

size runs small

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
kristie
from kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Beware these shorts run small.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little snug

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Idontwanttoenteranickname
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I am a 33" waist (according to my slacks), and most often wear mediums - these are a little snug, but then I am expecting to lose a little weight so hopefully this is good incentive. Eastbay v-notch is a good pair - less expensive and seems to be durable - I am used to a little more fabric in the upper thigh / lower hip area, but it does not prevent leg movement or extension. Good pair of shorts.
Pros: durable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these and own 6 pairs

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
nopockets
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I've never owned a better pair of running / ball playing / lounging around shorts than these. The mesh is perfectly comfortable and lasts so far a couple of years of washing. The pockets will take a wallet in one and keys in the other plus change. They're very light when worn. Just perfect.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Big308
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Good Value.I like the material andweight.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for in a pair of shorts!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
armchairrunner
from South Central, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for in a pair of shorts!
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stepho
from Newcastle, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
So comfortable and cool. love them
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great running shorts for rhe price

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Steve
from Reading, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have only worn them a few times, but no issuea so far. I Usually have success with East Bay produts.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made with one little criticism

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
JRI1951
from Cranbury, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Overall, this is a great pair of running shorts. My only negative is the length is longer than the other shorts I bought, but I don't remember seeing a measurement to the length. Otherwise it's great.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Workout Shorts

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
OlderFemaleAthlete
from Folkston, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shorts are excellent for working out. They are loose enough for comfort, but fit well enough to look good. Very soft & I like the 4 inch inseam as I don't like overly long shorts. About the only drawbacks I've found is no pockets (but this is not something which would prevent me from purchasing additional shorts) & I had to order one size larger than normal to get the level of looseness I desired. Great shorts though.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look, great price

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mike
from Princeton, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Actually, my review summary says it all--except that the sizes seem to run smaller than for other running shorts I've gotten from other manufacturers. I order my normal medium, but had to return them for large. The large fit me beautifully. I love the product
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple old time running shorts

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
terrencecat
from Columbia County, NY
Just what I was looking for , nice material, comfortable
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, well built and affordable

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
RunnerMatt
from Edwardsville IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have several Eastbay running shorts. I like these running shorts because they are comfortable, you can wear them under your shorts/pants (for a run after work) and they hold up very well. I particularly like that these have an inner pocket. Overall, they are great shorts.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am completely satisfied with purchase

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
bobby
from Orange, Calif.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Shorts arrived promptly, on schedule, and met all my expectations.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shorts did not fit...runs very small

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Keepmoving
from Orange County, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I ordered these shorts a few years ago...they were made with higher quality material, and a "medium" actual fit me well (waist 33). These shorts will be returned...they are flimisier and run at least an inch small in the waist measurement...very uncomfortable for long runs!
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good mid-length value short

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigJim1970
from Elmhurst, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I don't hate these but they aren't my favorite short Eastbay sells. I prefer the Eastbay Two Color Half-Split Short with the 2" inseam. These are built the same way, just not as free in the leg. Same mesh liner although this one has an interior pocket. Still keeps you cool but I just prefer wearing less for coolness and comfort and style.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply awesome

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
johnnie2hottie
from Baldwin park, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable shorts. Not to long, not to short. Plus the addition of the keyhole pocket is great. Overall great shorts and I will probably buy another pair or two very soon
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
runah
from Maine, USA
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for in a pair of running shorts. Not too short, but better than basketball shorts. The material is really nice. I wish they could be made with two colors. The solid block of color is less-than-ideal.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sterlo1986
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great, light pair of running shorts. No pocket is only draw back.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: no pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for XC/T&F Practice

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
bravo240trpt
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pair of shorts...I always wear them for harder workouts as a college cross-country and distance runner. Good liner, handy miniature pocket on right hip, very nice cut and smooth mile after mile.
Pros: durable, comfortable, washes and dries quickly, excellent price when on sale
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>