Customer Reviews for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's

Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay V-Notch Running Short is made of 100% polyester with a 100% polyester inherent moisture management crepe liner. Elastic waist with internal drawcord. 4" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stepho
from Newcastle, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
So comfortable and cool. love them
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great running shorts for rhe price

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Steve
from Reading, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have only worn them a few times, but no issuea so far. I Usually have success with East Bay produts.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made with one little criticism

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
JRI1951
from Cranbury, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Overall, this is a great pair of running shorts. My only negative is the length is longer than the other shorts I bought, but I don't remember seeing a measurement to the length. Otherwise it's great.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple old time running shorts

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
terrencecat
from Columbia County, NY
Just what I was looking for , nice material, comfortable
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little snug

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Idontwanttoenteranickname
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I am a 33" waist (according to my slacks), and most often wear mediums - these are a little snug, but then I am expecting to lose a little weight so hopefully this is good incentive. Eastbay v-notch is a good pair - less expensive and seems to be durable - I am used to a little more fabric in the upper thigh / lower hip area, but it does not prevent leg movement or extension. Good pair of shorts.
Pros: durable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am completely satisfied with purchase

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
bobby
from Orange, Calif.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Shorts arrived promptly, on schedule, and met all my expectations.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Big308
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Good Value.I like the material andweight.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these and own 6 pairs

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
nopockets
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I've never owned a better pair of running / ball playing / lounging around shorts than these. The mesh is perfectly comfortable and lasts so far a couple of years of washing. The pockets will take a wallet in one and keys in the other plus change. They're very light when worn. Just perfect.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look, great price

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mike
from Princeton, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Actually, my review summary says it all--except that the sizes seem to run smaller than for other running shorts I've gotten from other manufacturers. I order my normal medium, but had to return them for large. The large fit me beautifully. I love the product
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, well built and affordable

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
RunnerMatt
from Edwardsville IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have several Eastbay running shorts. I like these running shorts because they are comfortable, you can wear them under your shorts/pants (for a run after work) and they hold up very well. I particularly like that these have an inner pocket. Overall, they are great shorts.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sterlo1986
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great, light pair of running shorts. No pocket is only draw back.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: no pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply awesome

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
johnnie2hottie
from Baldwin park, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable shorts. Not to long, not to short. Plus the addition of the keyhole pocket is great. Overall great shorts and I will probably buy another pair or two very soon
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shorts did not fit...runs very small

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Keepmoving
from Orange County, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I ordered these shorts a few years ago...they were made with higher quality material, and a "medium" actual fit me well (waist 33). These shorts will be returned...they are flimisier and run at least an inch small in the waist measurement...very uncomfortable for long runs!
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
52Speed
from Santa Rosa, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It was pretty much what I was looking for. Great price.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: wish you had this type w/ pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Toughguy
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Long lasting, tough abdul best buy for money.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect color, fit, and performance while racing

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
WildcatFan
from Montgomery County, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I needed a pair of inexpensive purple racing shorts as I was representing Northwestern University (colors: purple and white) in a 5K road race. Not surprisingly, purple running shorts are hard to find. Up popped Eastbay on a Google search and I took a chance on these low cost shorts. They are VERY lightweight, which was great while I was running in them, but don't feel cheap or of low quality in any way. The length (about mid-thigh on this 6'0" body) is fine, the color is a dark purple that did Northwestern proud, and overall I have to say that I barely even felt them during the race. The small inside accessory pocket is a nice touch & enabled me to carry my car key with me while running. Highly recommended and would purchase again.
Pros: durable, comfortable, color, inside pocket, liner
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Workout Shorts

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
OlderFemaleAthlete
from Folkston, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shorts are excellent for working out. They are loose enough for comfort, but fit well enough to look good. Very soft & I like the 4 inch inseam as I don't like overly long shorts. About the only drawbacks I've found is no pockets (but this is not something which would prevent me from purchasing additional shorts) & I had to order one size larger than normal to get the level of looseness I desired. Great shorts though.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
runah
from Maine, USA
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for in a pair of running shorts. Not too short, but better than basketball shorts. The material is really nice. I wish they could be made with two colors. The solid block of color is less-than-ideal.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect, got it in time for my 1/2 marathon.

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
bebohuevo
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light weight, perfect for running.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay V-Notch Running Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for in a pair of shorts!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
armchairrunner
from South Central, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for in a pair of shorts!
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>