Customer Reviews for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's

Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's

The Eastbay Lined Windpant II is made with a soft and durable 100% woven polyester fabric that offers wind and water resistance. Moisture-wicking 100% Polymesh lining. Gender-specific cut, women's fit has semi-low rise. Lower leg YKK zippers, elastic drawcord waist. Two open side pockets. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The waist band didn't stretch at all so I almost ripped the pants trying to get them on. The only reason I tried to put them on was because they looked liked they fit which they did, bit if I had to use the bathroom I'd be in there for ever trying to get them back off.
I never wore them again or maybe I should just get a bigger size.
Cons: small waist band
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pants are excellent!

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, I really love these pants! They're a really nice material that keeps you warm when it's cold, but when your body starts to heat up they don't make you too hot. Plus, they're not too long. I'm only 5'0" and often have the problem of pants being too long.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
I really liked the design of my old pair and, thank goodness, the new pants are basicly the same as the old ones. I hate it when something good is changed just for the sake of change.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad Fit

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The length of the pants are horrible. I'm 5'8" and 125 lbs. so I got the medium for length and so I could layer. The pants hit me at mid-shin and the waste is too tight to really layer. They're made very poorly.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: too short
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great price, nice pants but run a little short

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Length is too short for my oldest daughter..nice pants though...I'll give them to my youngest
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average Wind Pants

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These pants run small - especially in the waist. There is not much give in the elastic, and they do not run true to sizing (based on their chart). They are also a bit long, it would have been nice to have a petite/short option.
I would not recommend to anyone with hips larger than her waist, as the elastic won't go over the hips easily.
Cons: uncomfortable, small waist, no petite option
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like these windpants!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These windpants are awesome in the rain. I went to Vancouver & I barely got wet! They are super confortable & so far there are no rips or tears & I have worn them to volleyball & outdoor skating!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fit is accurate (S). I like that the rise is not too long and the waistband doesn't sit too high. The navy is definitely dark navy and not blue. The side pockets are a plus. The fabric is comfortable.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality product, accurate size

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was very pleased with the fit as well as the quality of the material and construction of the pants. Will definetly order from Eastbay again.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: low stock of color choices in this size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The purple was exact color requested

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They were a perfect fit. My daughter's friend asked where to buy them, and we recommend this site. I have also bought several running shoes which wears well and so far I have not had a problem
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wide leg fits over sneakers easily

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Perfect for wearing over clothes if it's cold outside and your workout is inside. Nice wide leg fits over sneakers. Great buy for the cost. Just what I was looking for.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Starkville, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The pants were slightly small for my frame, but were a great gift for my friend. I ordered another pair for myself in a larger size. They fit great!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pants fit good.

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My pants fit good and true to match jacket
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awesome. The exact color I wanted and the exact product I was looking for.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for those cool golf mornings

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hot Springs Village, AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Buy them big enough to fit over slacks and then you can take them off when it warms up. Love 'em!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These pants are great!

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These are some of the most comfortable pants I have ever purchased. They are light weight but warm. I love them!
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: kind of looks like snow pants
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product, and great price

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Even though this item was on clearence, it was a good deal. They fit the girls great.
Pros: comfortable, great deal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fit well-very good value-launder well. Well made-would buy again.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great prices

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Conncecticut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fix to size color is the right one
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great pants, good fit. Love them!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.