Customer Reviews for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay Mesh Short is made of 100% polyester pro mesh Moisture-management fabric. Drawcord waist, heat-sealed logo. Men's: 9" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
5
104 out of 115(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little Snug...

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
NikiG
from California
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
The shorts were okay. My husband didn't dislike them the only complaints he had were they were a little snug in the waist, so they must run a little small. Also, they have no pockets so he didn't like that. Overall though their okay for what you pay.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product would be PERFECT IF IT HAD POCKETS.

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dre1
from ca.
THIS is a great product but it would be second to none for the price if it had pockets. I woulld be forced to buy 2 in every color.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
JMAC
from Lake Havasu, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Every bit the.comfort and durability as top.dollar athletic shorts. No reason to not to buy 3 or 4 pair of.these for.1 of other brands. Will continue to buy every year.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dang3r
from Dubai, UAE
This product is very comfortable and good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a great comfy pair of shorts

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
biggdna
from sydney,australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
awesume shorts bang on with size only one downfall 'no pockets?'.other that not having pockets good quality gear would definately buy more
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: no pockets
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Big enough for two

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Asher
from Knoxville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
They were less shorts and more like a circus tent for my waist. It says 9" inseam, but they hung two inches below my knees. So either I'm 3'5", or they've missed their mark.
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, tough and durable

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
q2anger
from Maytown, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Great product, tough and durable
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shorts very comfortable.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
shopper68
from WTBY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Perfect pair of shorts comfy and keeps u cool.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality is very good, durable and very affordable

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tee19web
from Bethlehem,pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I have other from eastbay for good while now and haven't had any major issue. I love their products.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice fit

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Josh17wa
from Perth australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I would buy again and again as the fit is great!!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wrong Size in Packaging

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mariam
from Michigan
I have not been able to return this item yet.
The packaging says XXL the receipt and order form say XXL but the item itself is a medium.
This is very inconvienant sinceI do not have a printer at home and My husband works and we only have 1 car.
This is just not cool. It was also a fathers day gift.
Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Reese
from Newburgh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Mesh shorts are great fitness shorts. In football I need something like that because their loose fit and light- weight. very good product.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wrong size

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gomezw36
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I need to send back because of the short are to big. I named ys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little longer than I anticipated

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
jaybe
from California
but still staisfied. they are true to size but if you dont like them at or a little below your knee might want to go a size down, but i prefer at the knee.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit & Lightweight

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Poppy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
shorts are lightweight and good to wear in the Gym in summer weather
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Footballgf
from Boston ma
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great pair of shorts just missing pockets
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This short is of excellent quality!

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
CoachHat
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Shot and jersey top were both great quality.
Pros: durable, comfortable, great if you sweat during sports
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shorts

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
gnut45
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The price point is right on with these shorts. They are just basic shorts and they were cheap.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts at a great price!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Johnnybaseball03
from San Diego, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Very comfortable shorts. Easy to move in and stylish as well. I use these every day at baseball practice.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for my organization

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
slyjohn38
from Kissimmee, Florida
Our company has been purchasing this product since 2000. We are very satified and will continue to use these items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>