Customer Reviews for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay Mesh Short is made of 100% polyester pro mesh Moisture-management fabric. Drawcord waist, heat-sealed logo. Men's: 9" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
7
132 out of 145(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good basic shorts

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These are great for the price. They run true to size, are comfortable, and wash well. I bought several at the sale price and am happy with the purchase.
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for the gym

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Halifax, NS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These shorts are perfect to wear to the gym lifting weights or playing ball
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price for product

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cary, NC
Great all around experience!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shorts. Good length for someone 5'10" to 6'

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Racine, Wisconsin
The shorts are very nice, however I didn't realize they didn't have pockets in them, which my son's always want, and I bought four pairs of them. If they had pockets, they'd be perfect!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a great comfy pair of shorts

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from sydney,australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
awesume shorts bang on with size only one downfall 'no pockets?'.other that not having pockets good quality gear would definately buy more
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: no pockets
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Byron IL
Like the shorts except for no pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this was a great choice an great price

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio texas
My husband loved the shorts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Comfortable shorts. Great to wear around the house.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wrong size sent through by Eastbay

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
Shorts arrived in correct labelled plastic bag but are actually three sizes too big. In the same order when I bought two pairs of Nike shoes where one is the correct size and the other obviously has been labelled incorrectly as there is about half an inch difference in shoe length and a quarter inch difference in width. First time I've had an issue with Eastbay's products, but I can't wear two I'd the eight items ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More Than Satisfied /the Mesh Shorts Purchase

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
Purchase for my son. He needed this product for basketball camp. KeAndre stated that his short were real cool and fit comfortably!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Continental, Ohio
Got these for my son last year and he loved them and they have really lasted. I failed to notice that these didn't have pockets like the last ones. That was the only complaint that I got from him.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from tvc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
good quality & inexpensive
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good for what it is

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I was pumped and couldnt wait for it to get here, i had high expectations because of all the reviews and i love it. The only thing i dont like about it is that you can see through it easily if there is a light behind you, you can see the outlines of your legs, you might see something else there that you dont want to see lol but other than that its a good product.
Shipping was good to only took 3 days from the U.S to Australia
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased three pairs of these in different colors for my daughter to play basketball. Perfect fit. Material was of excellent quality. All at a great price!! I would buy these again in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Needles, Ca
These shorts are quality made. Very comfortable and light and cool. Will be great at Disney World!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great short

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from EP,,MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Comfortable and good looking. Loved these shorts.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits good

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from REDDING CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
good basketball shorts, good color
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wrong Size in Packaging

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I have not been able to return this item yet.
The packaging says XXL the receipt and order form say XXL but the item itself is a medium.
This is very inconvienant sinceI do not have a printer at home and My husband works and we only have 1 car.
This is just not cool. It was also a fathers day gift.
Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Big enough for two

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
They were less shorts and more like a circus tent for my waist. It says 9" inseam, but they hung two inches below my knees. So either I'm 3'5", or they've missed their mark.
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality, great price, quick ship!! 5 stars!

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Battle Creek, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
great quality, great price, quick ship!! 5 stars!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>