Customer Reviews for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay Mesh Short is made of 100% polyester pro mesh Moisture-management fabric. Drawcord waist, heat-sealed logo. Men's: 9" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.301 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 153 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
7
139 out of 153(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts

PostedApril 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Neshanic Station NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
As advertised these shorts are great. And for the right price.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has very high quality

PostedMarch 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Aside the fact that the pricr is really affordable..the quality is almost near as branded products.
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a great comfy pair of shorts

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from sydney,australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
awesume shorts bang on with size only one downfall 'no pockets?'.other that not having pockets good quality gear would definately buy more
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: no pockets
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality, great deal !

PostedFebruary 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Sherbrooke
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
It was delivered quickly, very quick !
Pros: comfortable, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They are see through

PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
They are great and are cheap, but they are see through. I would recommend these only if you want to wear something around the house.
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just great

PostedDecember 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cape Breton
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Little larger than I expected, but still great.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wrong Size in Packaging

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I have not been able to return this item yet.
The packaging says XXL the receipt and order form say XXL but the item itself is a medium.
This is very inconvienant sinceI do not have a printer at home and My husband works and we only have 1 car.
This is just not cool. It was also a fathers day gift.
Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Big enough for two

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
They were less shorts and more like a circus tent for my waist. It says 9" inseam, but they hung two inches below my knees. So either I'm 3'5", or they've missed their mark.
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little longer than I anticipated

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
but still staisfied. they are true to size but if you dont like them at or a little below your knee might want to go a size down, but i prefer at the knee.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit & Lightweight

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
shorts are lightweight and good to wear in the Gym in summer weather
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit and comfort; great for lounging, etc

PostedOctober 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These shorts have a great fit, they are great for sleeping, lounging around, and probably walking around, though I'm not sure with my building about that. In any case, they coordinate nicely with my Soffee tops I bought from M.J. Soffee to make a nice look. Pretty sweet.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This short is of excellent quality!

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Shot and jersey top were both great quality.
Pros: durable, comfortable, great if you sweat during sports
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston ma
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great pair of shorts just missing pockets
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

durable, simple, and inexpensive

PostedOctober 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from dc
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These are a solid buy. I've been using eastbay shorts for more than 10 years, and rarely had a problem. These are tough, fit true to size, and have heavier elastic than older versions. Just wish there was an 8" inseam version
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable

PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from walpole, ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
great product. i wish it had pockets though.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wrong size sent through by Eastbay

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
Shorts arrived in correct labelled plastic bag but are actually three sizes too big. In the same order when I bought two pairs of Nike shoes where one is the correct size and the other obviously has been labelled incorrectly as there is about half an inch difference in shoe length and a quarter inch difference in width. First time I've had an issue with Eastbay's products, but I can't wear two I'd the eight items ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good for what it is

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I was pumped and couldnt wait for it to get here, i had high expectations because of all the reviews and i love it. The only thing i dont like about it is that you can see through it easily if there is a light behind you, you can see the outlines of your legs, you might see something else there that you dont want to see lol but other than that its a good product.
Shipping was good to only took 3 days from the U.S to Australia
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good basic shorts

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These are great for the price. They run true to size, are comfortable, and wash well. I bought several at the sale price and am happy with the purchase.
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shorts. Good length for someone 5'10" to 6'

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Racine, Wisconsin
The shorts are very nice, however I didn't realize they didn't have pockets in them, which my son's always want, and I bought four pairs of them. If they had pockets, they'd be perfect!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC!!!

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Buzzard's Breath, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Best shorts I have ever purchased. I purchased 6 pairs for myself and another 6 pairs for my high school aged grandson and he likes them as much as I do. Athletic shorts is just about all I wear anymore and it would be extremely hard to find ANYTHING that would be comparable at any price. The quality is second to none, the fit is true to size, and they are extremely comfortable. The ONLY thing lacking are pockets. I know these are "athletic" shorts but pockets would be a very nice addition to these shorts.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>