Customer Reviews for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay Mesh Short is made of 100% polyester pro mesh Moisture-management fabric. Drawcord waist, heat-sealed logo. Men's: 9" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.287 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 157 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
47
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
8
142 out of 157(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

what I wanted except I ordered a size too large

PostedJuly 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Concord, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
What I wanted but I misordered
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't show detail online

PostedJune 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
We didn't like the shorts. It didn't show the detail of the shorts having holes through out them. Yes they were called mesh but we have purchased mesh before and were not like this. We will be sending them back for refund.
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Pockets

PostedJune 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Southwest Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Really like the fit and the length but pockets would be nice. I can't wear them to work because of no pockets.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basic shorts

PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Perfect basic basketball shorts. High quality for the price.
Pros: comfortable, durable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a great comfy pair of shorts

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from sydney,australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
awesume shorts bang on with size only one downfall 'no pockets?'.other that not having pockets good quality gear would definately buy more
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: no pockets
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts

PostedApril 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Neshanic Station NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
As advertised these shorts are great. And for the right price.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has very high quality

PostedMarch 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Aside the fact that the pricr is really affordable..the quality is almost near as branded products.
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality, great deal !

PostedFebruary 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Sherbrooke
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
It was delivered quickly, very quick !
Pros: comfortable, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They are see through

PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
They are great and are cheap, but they are see through. I would recommend these only if you want to wear something around the house.
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wrong Size in Packaging

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I have not been able to return this item yet.
The packaging says XXL the receipt and order form say XXL but the item itself is a medium.
This is very inconvienant sinceI do not have a printer at home and My husband works and we only have 1 car.
This is just not cool. It was also a fathers day gift.
Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Big enough for two

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
They were less shorts and more like a circus tent for my waist. It says 9" inseam, but they hung two inches below my knees. So either I'm 3'5", or they've missed their mark.
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little longer than I anticipated

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
but still staisfied. they are true to size but if you dont like them at or a little below your knee might want to go a size down, but i prefer at the knee.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit & Lightweight

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
shorts are lightweight and good to wear in the Gym in summer weather
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This short is of excellent quality!

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Shot and jersey top were both great quality.
Pros: durable, comfortable, great if you sweat during sports
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston ma
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great pair of shorts just missing pockets
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just great

PostedDecember 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cape Breton
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Little larger than I expected, but still great.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit and comfort; great for lounging, etc

PostedOctober 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These shorts have a great fit, they are great for sleeping, lounging around, and probably walking around, though I'm not sure with my building about that. In any case, they coordinate nicely with my Soffee tops I bought from M.J. Soffee to make a nice look. Pretty sweet.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

durable, simple, and inexpensive

PostedOctober 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from dc
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These are a solid buy. I've been using eastbay shorts for more than 10 years, and rarely had a problem. These are tough, fit true to size, and have heavier elastic than older versions. Just wish there was an 8" inseam version
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable

PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from walpole, ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
great product. i wish it had pockets though.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wrong size sent through by Eastbay

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
Shorts arrived in correct labelled plastic bag but are actually three sizes too big. In the same order when I bought two pairs of Nike shoes where one is the correct size and the other obviously has been labelled incorrectly as there is about half an inch difference in shoe length and a quarter inch difference in width. First time I've had an issue with Eastbay's products, but I can't wear two I'd the eight items ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>