Customer Reviews for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay Mesh Short is made of 100% polyester pro mesh Moisture-management fabric. Drawcord waist, heat-sealed logo. Men's: 9" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
5
114 out of 125(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
comfortable and roomy
quite a bargain for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic shorts

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Luis Obispo, CA
These get the job done. They're not especially light or anything but they're good for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great breathable material. Very comfortable

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great comfortable and breathable material.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and roomy..

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Like the price and quality.. Gr8t fit..
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and wears well on court.

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Perth WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Great for bball.. No pocket so complies with bball rules.
Don't feel like it create to much static when you wear which I find happen with other short esp satin style.. Also great as it doesn't cling to your body.
I've bought 3. So far and there great.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Just plain shorts, but good quality. Basketball, running, working out, they are short enough they don't get in the way, but long enough for modest attire. Good replacement for the old coaching shorts style, just a tap longer.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson loved everything.

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from outside Chicago Ill
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I purchased all 5 items formy 16 year old Grandson and he was thrilled. The Vegas Gold is a spot on match for his high school color and he wore the long sleeve shirt to his football game Friday night where they clinched their seed for the state tournament.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

9" Mesh Shorts

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This is the second time I've ordered these shorts. Be aware that the sizing is a bit misleading, for my first order I thought I needed a large (I'm 32-34" waist), but the medium is a much better fit.
The shorts are durable and comfy. Only bad side is the first lot I ordered had pockets, the second didn't!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shorts

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Good fit, nice shorts. Excellent for the cheap price.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality great price

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Braunfels, TX
The mesh shorts have always been great quality for a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a great comfy pair of shorts

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from sydney,australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
awesume shorts bang on with size only one downfall 'no pockets?'.other that not having pockets good quality gear would definately buy more
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: no pockets
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little Snug...

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
The shorts were okay. My husband didn't dislike them the only complaints he had were they were a little snug in the waist, so they must run a little small. Also, they have no pockets so he didn't like that. Overall though their okay for what you pay.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product would be PERFECT IF IT HAD POCKETS.

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ca.
THIS is a great product but it would be second to none for the price if it had pockets. I woulld be forced to buy 2 in every color.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Havasu, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Every bit the.comfort and durability as top.dollar athletic shorts. No reason to not to buy 3 or 4 pair of.these for.1 of other brands. Will continue to buy every year.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Big enough for two

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
They were less shorts and more like a circus tent for my waist. It says 9" inseam, but they hung two inches below my knees. So either I'm 3'5", or they've missed their mark.
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dubai, UAE
This product is very comfortable and good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wrong Size in Packaging

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I have not been able to return this item yet.
The packaging says XXL the receipt and order form say XXL but the item itself is a medium.
This is very inconvienant sinceI do not have a printer at home and My husband works and we only have 1 car.
This is just not cool. It was also a fathers day gift.
Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, tough and durable

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maytown, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Great product, tough and durable
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shorts very comfortable.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WTBY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Perfect pair of shorts comfy and keeps u cool.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality is very good, durable and very affordable

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bethlehem,pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I have other from eastbay for good while now and haven't had any major issue. I love their products.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>