Customer Reviews for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's

The Eastbay Speed Jacket II is a quarter-zip hooded jacket. Media pocket inside right pocket with media cord portal. Zipper garage/draft flap. Two front zip pockets with YKK zippers. Back has air vent with back flap hook-and-loop closure for breathability, yet still allows for customization on the back. 100% woven polyester fabric is soft, yet durable and offers wind and water resistance. Moisture wicking 100% Polymesh lining. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good lightweight jacket with los of features

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The jacket was on sale which was a factor in buying it. It had all the features I was looking for. The fit is on the large side so it's best to order a smaller size i.e. at 6ft, 200lbs, 43 in chest, 35 in waist & sleeve: the MED size fit pretty good. But when zipped up all the way, it was a little tight at the neck. The zippered pockets are large so you can store a lot of stuff in each one. The back vent works well & has velcro tabs. If you use the hood you'll need to wear hat w/ a brim under it to see. The main drawback is that the material in the outer shell should be a little thicker/sturdier i.e. like the weight used for Speed II Wind Pants. Even though it's got a mesh lining, in temps below 60 deg or windy conditions, the jacket doesn't perform that well.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really can't lose.

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
You honestly cannot lose with this jacket. It's cheap, stylish and comfortable.
The best part is that it is perfect for any weather. In winter it has enough room to slip on some thermals underneath and the polyester shell keeps you all dry. Come summer its lightweight and has a back flap that you can open for extra breathability. It also features drawstrings in the right places and two side zip pockets to keep your items safe/dry.
IMO it runs very much true to size, maybe go one size up if you want to use this for purely winter wear, so your able to put multiple layers underneath. But honestly its an amazing jacket, I will definitely be buying another one in the future.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When I received the jacket I was very pleased. Great weight, quality of fabric and great features. Then I tried it on. This size generally fits loosely on me. However the fit of this jacket was much too small and and it seemed to be a trim cut. It did not seem to be true to size. I can only surmixe that this is why the price has been reduced.
Cons: sizing too small. did not feel true to size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greer,S.C.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I like the product but I went a size bigger than normal but the jacket is a little too snug
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
2nd one of these I have owned!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs small in size

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
A jacket would be worn over clothes. We were expecting it to run a little larger than a shirt size. Its a tight fit to be moving around and active in.
Pros: durable
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Based on other reviews, I took a chance on ordering this jacket. The price was right too! The material is soft and breathes remarkably well. The fit is true to size. Jacket was not tight fitting in any area or too big. There is draw strings on each side to tighten the hem if needed. As other reviewers have stated there is enough room to layer underneath for those cold days. It has not been more than 70 degrees as of late and I have not found myself sweating or feeling too warm. Very happy with purchase.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jacket

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from McAllen, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is exactly what I have been looking for and size is perfect! Colors are awesome and super lightweight! Going to get more!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Color is exactly what I was looking for. I purchased one size larger than needed to allow for layering. It was perfect my son is very thin and the larger size does not look like he's wearing his father's clothes. It fits great, great quality, washes great, it's comfortable and was also on sale. Bonus....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is light weight and looks great

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Waldorf, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I ordered this jacket for myself and after my teammates saw it they wanted me to order them one... It just makes us look a step above the rest....
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The price is right

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great value for this product. Cuts the wind, keeps you dry. Great fit and great color.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very nice jacket

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket was on sale, which made it a good value. It has quality material, nice weight, and the 3xl is roomy, although the sleeves are little long. But it feels very comfortable.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
My son absolutely loves this jacket. They are the colors of the school colors in our town! Perfect. We will be ordering again!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the features

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I purchased this to coach softball in. I love the inner lining. Its blocks the cold weather, without being bulky.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Twin Cities, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The material is lightweight and comfortable. I use it for running and could do without the hood but it isn't a deal breaker.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great coat

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it! It is very comfortable and cuts the wind well. the colors are perfect. It is my school colors.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great product for the price!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great windbreaker at a great price

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from King George VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Comfortable and lightweight.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jacket!! Fit and wears nicely! Good job!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Pole Alaska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for what I needed the jackets for! Thanks for the good price and quick shipping!
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Speed II Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Fits nicely. Very condusive to my training
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>