Customer Reviews for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's

Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's

The Eastbay Lined Windpant II is made with a soft and durable 100% woven polyester fabric that offers wind and water resistance. Moisture wicking 100% Polymesh lining. Specific cut, semi-lowrise waist. Lower leg YKK zippers, elastic drawcord waist. Two open side pockets. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect length!

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rossi
from East Brunswick, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Had a difficult time finding track pants for my 5ft plus 15 years old track-star.. until now!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Firstimewamer
from Boston, ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These pants are awesome, light weight and the fit isn't very baggy like others. That being said, the sizing runs very large. I tried a M but ended up with XS. A small probably would have fit perfect but they were sold out. Great for the price though!
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants, great price

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brunner2
from Tacoma, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable. Feels more like cloth than nylon.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The product was too small

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
SidtheKid
from South Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've noticed that a lot of EB products are cut smaller than other brands.
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what described

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
what2112
from Salt Lake City Ut.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these based on the size description that was on the web page. It described these pants a good for people size 34, unfortunately it did not say the inseam length and I believe it is 34. And If I want to return them I have to pay shipping. I do not believe that I will take this risk again. So If I have to pay return shipping on Items that are not right I will just utilize the vast number of competitors who have learned how to bake the costs into there prices in such a way that I don't feel like I have to pay to return something.
Cons: runs large
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loose in the legs, fit fine in the waist

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bilou
from Pasadena, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
When I say they are too large what I mean is that the pant legs fit really loose so if you want a sleek look don't buy these. The waist fits fine (size:large, I have a 34" waist). It has elastic and a drawstring. The elastic is so firm that I don't use the drawstring. There are zippers at the bottom of the pants which allow you to take them off or put them on without removing your shoes (I bought these to wear to walk over to the gym and back home after working out). The fabric is some light synthetic which seems to breathe better than cotton sweats. For the money they are great, just wish they fit snugger in the legs (I DO have skinny legs I guess).
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Site does not have info regarding inseam size

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
JeepRushLB
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Opened the package, loved the material.
Slipped them on only to see about an extra foot of "leg", they are way to long for me... Im a 33/30 in jeans. Guess i shoula tried a medium, but those probably would be to tight for anyone with muscles!
Why doesnt a company make clothes for shorter athletes that are "thick" ?! Nike,underarmor, also never fit right!
I gave them to charity.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable fit

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
canescoach
from Belleview. FL.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice looking product, fits nice, very comfortable and durable.
Pros: durable, comfortable, look nice, feel nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

as described

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
terrym
from Romney, WV
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these pants for my son-in-law for his recent birthday and he likes them a lot. They fit perfectly and he ask me to buy him more for Christmas, so I will be doing just that.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent pair of training pants

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
TrackCoach2012
from Kansas City, Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I coach track and XC and bought these for the water and wind resistance and I am pleased with their performance. I bought a large according to the sizing chart but I wish I would have bought a medium. The open cuff drags under my shoe. I've worn them a few times and washed them a few times and the lining has already torn. We'll see how they hold up over the long run...
Pros: comfortable, good wind resistance, decent water resistance
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
ASUTrackstar
from Starkville, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These windpants are great! They fit true to size which was surprising for me. I have somewhat muscular legs and was worried about the fit, but the wide-leg fit was perfect. I like them so much, I've decided to order them as part of our track team uniform.
Pros: durable, comfortable, affordable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
speedster410
from Baltimore Maryland
Everything was great would recommend to everyone
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality pants

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
rhythembfb
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased these on sale for a good price. They seem to be of high quality and have a lining. The 4xl was too long, and I had to have the length altered, but everything else was fine. They are of light to medium weight, so they're good for the warmer weather.
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, good quality
Cons: too long
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the way the material feels!

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
williejayfly
from BAL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The material feels great against my body!
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meg1
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The pants are a bit oversized
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, Great Price

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
OsoStrong
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Great product. Comparable to the name brand. Nice, relaxed fit. Stylish look.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Lined Open Cuff Windpant II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding product and great value !

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
proman
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have ordered this product before and have been thoroughly pleased , and I love the special deal on buying multiple pieces .
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.