Customer Reviews for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's

Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's

The Eastbay Mesh Short is made of 100% polyester mesh with an 8" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
43 out of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great vibrant color and comfortable

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
queenofromance
from Temecula
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Love these shorts. A quality product with a great price. Very comfortable for running.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great! As described.

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Debp
from Vermont
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Great product. Great price. Great service.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
sportsmom
from Maple Hill, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The product served the purpose in which we needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not happy all logos came off on first wash

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chris
from alaska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I like the shorts but when I washed them all according to your directions all the logos peeled off. And some of them only half of it did so I was left picking the rest of it off. Felt kind of cheap!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts!

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
ringhio85
from Milano, Italy
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Very comfortable and durable shorts! Really good quality!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Short people do not buy!!!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Golfing16
from Cape Coral
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
The shorts are way too long for me. I am 5'4" and they fall below my knees!! One package said they were larges when in fact they were XL.
I should have gotten Mediums but they too would have been too long. I'm donating them to charity!
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great short!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
bball88
from BOSTON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
comfortable! perfect for basketball !
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and feel

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nika
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
fits perfect with nice colours and comfortable light weight fabric
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
MyahD
from Wilmington, DE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These shorts are so comfortable. I could wear them all the time if I could. That's why I bought 2 more pair lol
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shorts

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tootsie
from South Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product was a great value. The fit is perfect and the shorts are extremely comfortable.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They've made some changes, but they're still great

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pleased
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I've been wearing Eastbay's mesh shorts for years, and it had come time to order new ones, since the elastic wore out in the old ones. The old shorts were about 6.5 inches long, and the new ones are 8 inches. The old shorts had a narrower waistband and narrower hem on the bottom, but the wider waistband is still comfortable. They eliminated the sewn in label and they are now tagless. This is a huge improvement, as last time, I had to remove the labels in all my old shorts because they were itchy. The new shorts have long drawstrings, longer than needed, I think, but still not a problem. I love these shorts for hanging around the house, playing sports, and wearing for bed. I definitely recommend them.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Huge

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
mnnice
from MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Following the size charts I should have ordered an XL. I ordered a L and was surprised to find they were still a bit big in the waist. The length was not at all desirable for my taste. Hung just below my knee, I'm 5'6". I was thinking they would be 8" from the start of my inseam. Because of the size issue I sent all three colors back. Some positives: they felt comfy, durable and I liked the variety of colors. Wish they would have fit.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bitty
from western mass
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These shorts are fabulous. So comfortable.I love them
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Andreaneee
from Rouyn-Noranda,QC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I love those short! They are confortable.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sport wardrobe staple

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
jmjz
from new zealand
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
easy to wash
dries quickly
comfortable
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silver women's B-Ball shorts

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lyndsidr
from Cleveland. Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These shorts fit perfect. The price you cant beat! They allow movement without the problem of slipping down.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shorts!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Indnzgirl
from Horseheads, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great fit, no itchy tag. Perfect length, modest for workouts at the gym. I have 4 pairs and will be buying more!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect product, excellent quality, very low price

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
stephany
from belgium
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect product, excellent quality, very low price!!! i love it
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, good price, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality shorts

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
mag82778
from lincoln, mo
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these for my 6th grade girls basketball team. The girls like them, they fit very well and are a good quality for the price I paid for them. I'm thinking about ordering a pair for myself I liked them so well.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Daughters3
from Candor, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Daughter loves them, just fit her fine
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>