Customer Reviews for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's

Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's

The Eastbay Mesh Short is made of 100% polyester mesh with an 8" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
44 out of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is good

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brunswick, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Arrive on time, nice and conform, love it.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great vibrant color and comfortable

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Temecula
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Love these shorts. A quality product with a great price. Very comfortable for running.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the length!

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
As an older fitness enthusiast and gym rat, I am very happy with the longer length on these shorts. I don't play basketball, I use them for weight training and cardio on the elliptical. I am much more comfortable with the loose fit of basketball shorts, and I suspect my fellow gym rats don't miss my wobbly thighs! And the price was very reasonable. I've already recommended them to my sister, and I think she's ordered some for herself.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Short people do not buy!!!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cape Coral
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
The shorts are way too long for me. I am 5'4" and they fall below my knees!! One package said they were larges when in fact they were XL.
I should have gotten Mediums but they too would have been too long. I'm donating them to charity!
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great! As described.

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Great product. Great price. Great service.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality shorts

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from lincoln, mo
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these for my 6th grade girls basketball team. The girls like them, they fit very well and are a good quality for the price I paid for them. I'm thinking about ordering a pair for myself I liked them so well.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maple Hill, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The product served the purpose in which we needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They've made some changes, but they're still great

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I've been wearing Eastbay's mesh shorts for years, and it had come time to order new ones, since the elastic wore out in the old ones. The old shorts were about 6.5 inches long, and the new ones are 8 inches. The old shorts had a narrower waistband and narrower hem on the bottom, but the wider waistband is still comfortable. They eliminated the sewn in label and they are now tagless. This is a huge improvement, as last time, I had to remove the labels in all my old shorts because they were itchy. The new shorts have long drawstrings, longer than needed, I think, but still not a problem. I love these shorts for hanging around the house, playing sports, and wearing for bed. I definitely recommend them.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not happy all logos came off on first wash

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from alaska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I like the shorts but when I washed them all according to your directions all the logos peeled off. And some of them only half of it did so I was left picking the rest of it off. Felt kind of cheap!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Huge

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Following the size charts I should have ordered an XL. I ordered a L and was surprised to find they were still a bit big in the waist. The length was not at all desirable for my taste. Hung just below my knee, I'm 5'6". I was thinking they would be 8" from the start of my inseam. Because of the size issue I sent all three colors back. Some positives: they felt comfy, durable and I liked the variety of colors. Wish they would have fit.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts!

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milano, Italy
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Very comfortable and durable shorts! Really good quality!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Hot Weather

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greene, RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I am active outside training my dogs in agility. These shorts are light and wick away the sweat. The length is perfect because they are not short enough to be embarrassing when you bend over and not too long to be in the way.
They are so comfortable that it feels like you have no shorts on at all.
I purchased these to add to the 4 pairs that I already own. I have owned the 4 pairs for at least 6 years.
Pros: durable, comfortable, practical for outdoor activity, great in hot weather, maintains shape color over time
Cons: the tie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, breathable, good fit

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Marysville, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Lightweight, comfortable, breathable, and its a perfect fit. The only thing I dont like about it is it doesnt have a pocket but my daughter dont mind. She wears the black one for practice and the purple one for games. One of the good things about it too is its cheap and the color selection helps. A must buy for bargain hunters!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No problems at all. If you are a girls basketball player that wears men's shorts because they fit better, get these shorts. They are plain but very comfortable. The only bad thing isn't bad; the 'eastbay' logo falls off very easily.
No problem with payment, no problem with sizing, no problem with shipping. Great experience!
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and feel

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
fits perfect with nice colours and comfortable light weight fabric
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great short!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from BOSTON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
comfortable! perfect for basketball !
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These shorts are so comfortable. I could wear them all the time if I could. That's why I bought 2 more pair lol
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shorts

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product was a great value. The fit is perfect and the shorts are extremely comfortable.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shorts at a great price

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My daughter really liked these. They come in a variety of colors and are true to size. The inseam length satisfies her school's dress code policy (7 inch inseam), which for girls, is very hard to find. They wash and dry great, too!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, nice colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 8" Basic Mesh Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shorts..good price

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
had to wait til Xmas for review, but these shorts were great,...bought XL vs L and had good fit for growing teen without looking too big .... thanks eastbay
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>