Customer Reviews for KT Tape Kinesiology Therapeutic Athletic Tape

KT Tape Kinesiology Therapeutic Athletic Tape

KT Tape (Kinesiology Tape) is used by athletes in every sport to treat common injuries such as Achilles tendonitis, plantar fasciitis, knee pain, ITBS (illiotibial band syndrome), hamstring strains, shin splints and general neck, back and shoulder pain. This elastic, latex-free tape stays on in water and can be worn for up to five days at a time. Rest assured this tape does not contain any harmful chemicals or medications: the benefit it provides is by stabilizing the region and offering support like a brace. Unlike a bulky, binding brace, KT tape doesn't restrict your range of motion and is comfortable to wear. Each box contains 20 precut strips that are ready to use right out of the box. Step-by-step instruction on how to apply are provided in each box. The dimensions of the roll are 16' long and 2" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for KT Tape Kinesiology Therapeutic Athletic Tape
Review 1 for KT Tape Kinesiology Therapeutic Athletic Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the comfort of the cleats!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
MikeC18
from Chandler, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Although the cleats were very stiff and required a break-in period, they are very comfortable. As a Junior College baseball player, the cleats fit the bill perfectly.
Pros: high performance, comfortable
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KT Tape Kinesiology Therapeutic Athletic Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tonez
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have not used this product as yet, it is part of the first aid kit now. There are however excellent instructions for using this tape for injuries.
Pros: high performance, durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KT Tape Kinesiology Therapeutic Athletic Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KT Athletic Tape

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Durango
from Shaker Heights, ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tape ever. Not uncomfortable at all. This tape can be used for a variety of things such as taping the ankle under the shoe and and over the shoe. You can use this tape to give your wrists protection. The tape comes and all team colors and even Pink for Breast Cancer Awareness. This tape is the best on the market by far.
Pros: high performance, durable, great support, cool colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KT Tape Kinesiology Therapeutic Athletic Tape
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as reliable as I expected

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Viejita
from New Mexico
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
Be advised that this tape is not made by the Kinesio company and in some ways may not hold up as well. It is still a decent alternative if you really need therapeutic tape.
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KT Tape Kinesiology Therapeutic Athletic Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works really well

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Alberta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this when I was recovering from a separated shoulder just to try and lessen the pain while working and it actually worked. You can get most of the taping techniques off youtube and apply it with little effort. It stays on even through sweat and showering. Be careful with removing it, you can actually tear skin if you try to remove it band-aid style.
Pros: durable
Cons: removal
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for KT Tape Kinesiology Therapeutic Athletic Tape
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product