Customer Reviews for Eastbay All Sport Socks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay All Sport Socks

When it comes to the Eastbay All-Sport Socks, it doesn't matter which sport you choose to play -- they'll keep your feet comfortable either way. Made of 100% polyester, these socks feature reciprocated heel/toe areas and ribbed arch support, ankle area and calf support. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.211 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
12 out of 19(63%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Review 1 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY THESE CHEAP SOCKS

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
These socks are cheap and made of a thin nylon type material. Think lady's pantyhose. So what does that mean? Well, since it's not made of cotton, your feet will slide all around inside your shoes. How do I know this? I made a sudden stop, my foot slid forward and crashed into the front of my shoe, jamming my big toe. So I'm on the sidelines for a few weeks all because I bought some cheap socks.
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Kind of see through

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
To me these socks seem a bit like mens dress socks. We got them in black for my 12 year old fastpitch pitcher for games. I think they look weird, but she likes them. They are not nearly as nice as socks we got from a major sporting gods store. Of course they are 1/4th the price.
Pros: breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great sock but color is misleading.

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orange, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This looked like a very nice sock, but I had a problem with the color. This is represented as Cardinal but it is really Maroon. For that reason I had to return them. I was disappointed they did not work out because I thought they were an excellent sock for the money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
didn't like the material.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We ordered these to go along with our halloween outfits. They matched the pinstriped pants perfectly and were very comfortable to wear. I might even wear them again just for the fun of it.
Pros: good cushioning, breathable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hillsboro, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
I buy these in black and red every year for my son to play basketball in. This year I am going to try them out for baseball as the regular sock we used last year were really thick.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we wanted

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Albany, WI
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The girls on the team loved them. They were longer than expected, but we rolled them down a little so they were below the knee. They fit great and stay up. Thanks
Pros: good fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheap

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from minneapolis, mn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
these socks are very tight, provides absolutely no stretch what so ever & they're very uncomfortable.
Cons: poor quality, not breathable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Is what it is

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from E, ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Average. Good for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wasn't correct color

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The site said that it was a GOLD sock. The socks were a dark yellow. I needed the color gold like the New Orleans Saints color gold.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Backup Socks

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
My son is using these socks as a backup to his Nike basketball socks. These price is right and the quality is good.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent sock!!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I love this sock it's durable and comfortable. The best thing about them is they actually stay up on the calf.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Socks are good quality, but very long.

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pemberton, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The socks were longer than I expected, but are good quality. The socks go up to the knee.
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: too long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too long

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Detroit
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
All socks too tight and no cotton very thin and long
Pros: lightweight
Cons: too long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too tight

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jenison, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The only problem, but it happens to be a big one, is that is TOO tight on my leg.
Pros: nice and long
Cons: too tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice socks

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hamel, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
inexpensive and good feel
Pros: lightweight
Cons: a bit too long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Great for my daughters to play volleyball in.
Pros: breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

satisified with my products

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from bakersfield,ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
just satisified with my order
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay All Sport Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,seems like it will last
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.