Customer Reviews for Nike + iPod Stand Alone Sensor Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike + iPod Stand Alone Sensor Kit

If your current sensor has been lost or exhausted its battery, get the Nike+ iPod® Stand Alone Sensor Kit. It's also a great choice if you want an extra sensor for a second pair of Nike+ shoes. Works with your Nike + iPod® Sport Kit to track your runs. Insert it into the built-in pocket beneath the insole of your Nike+ shoe and pair it with your existing Nike + iPod® receiver attached to your iPod® nano.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike + iPod Stand Alone Sensor Kit
Review 1 for Nike + iPod Stand Alone Sensor Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Battery died the first time I used it

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
After I finally understood the directions and linked it to my iPhone, I finally got to try it. Within the first 20 minutes of my workout, it turned off. I reset it on my phone and it counted a few steps and turned off again. Now, it won't even link up. I threw away the packaging and receipt because I assumed this Nike product would work. Don't waste your money on this product. Invest in the newer technology.
Cons: doesn't continuing countinif your feet stop moving
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike + iPod Stand Alone Sensor Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has a great feature

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Auckland, NZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My son is a serious athlete and was keen to use this product. However it was unreliable and did not always work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike + iPod Stand Alone Sensor Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Motivator

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Added to second pair of running shoes. Great addition.
Pros: durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike + iPod Stand Alone Sensor Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

would not run with out it

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
fantastic ..would not run with out it
Pros: durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike + iPod Stand Alone Sensor Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
Easy way to track my steps. I would recommend this to anyone who likes to track their exercise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike + iPod Stand Alone Sensor Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work - useless support from Nike

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
So dodgy - when I upload my runs they disappear. I log into the Nike Running site and it says I have no runs. I've contacted Nike+ support several times and only received one, useless response.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike + iPod Stand Alone Sensor Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing is awesome!!!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Laredo, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I love the fact that there is no guessing on my runs. The detailed feedback is just what I needed to inspire runs even when I don't fell like it.
Pros: durable
Cons: batteries die to soon and are not replacable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike + iPod Stand Alone Sensor Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this thing is garbage

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i had it for 2 weeks and it wont work. i ignored the reviews from other sites and got it anyway. run away
Cons: dosnt work long
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike + iPod Stand Alone Sensor Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from milford indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it helps motivate me when i run.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike + iPod Stand Alone Sensor Kit
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product