Customer Reviews for Levi's 527 Boot Cut Jeans - Men's

Levi's 527 Boot Cut Jeans - Men's

Originally designed in 1969 to fit over cowboy boots, the Levi's 527 Slim Bootcut Jean sits below the waist and features a modern bootcut with a slimmer fit. 99% cotton/1% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Levi's 527 Boot Cut Jeans - Men's
Review 1 for Levi's 527 Boot Cut Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No to happy

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I order jeans thinking I would get a pair that looked like the ones in the picture. When I received these jeans they were dark in color. I like to wear light color, faded jeans, so if I wanted dark jeans I would have ordered dark jeans. This isn't the first time this has happened, and your not the only company I have had this problem with. I just don't understand why you bother giving a option of light or dark jeans if not going to send the ones that are pictured with the light colored option. Below is a picture of what I received.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Levi's 527 Boot Cut Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Not Important
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
These are slim fit jeans rather than what they advertise in the picture/description.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Levi's 527 Boot Cut Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Style of Jeans

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CG, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are my favorite style of jeans!!! I've bought probably several different washes in the past and they're perfect for my body type. I like the way the leg opening at the bottom is big but not bell-bottoms so it hides the laces of my shoes. They're not baggy nor tight. They're absolutely PERFECT!
Pros: doesn't shrink, stylish, durable, comfortable, perfect!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Levi's 527 Boot Cut Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The color and fit are beautiful. The product arrived on time.
I did buy without ever trying this model and it fits,
so I marked "runs true to size", but, I do have some Levis Jeans with size 30 that is a little bit more relaxed than this one.
Don't know yet if it's durable and if does or doesn't shrink, because the jeans just arrived.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Levi's 527 Boot Cut Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality and nice fit

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A little tight in the thigh area but they loosen up after about an hour of wearing but overall really nice jeans for the price.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Levi's 527 Boot Cut Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not as advertised.....

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from mid-atlantic
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ordered based on sizing listed on website. The leg holes are not 19+ inches at the opening as advertised. They are a new style a smaller skinny jean style leg opening. Returned for a refund.
Cons: uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Levi's 527 Boot Cut Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style and comfort

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the destructed look and 527s are my favorite jeans so it was a perfect match
Pros: doesn't shrink, stylish, durable, comfortable, affordable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Levi's 527 Boot Cut Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Waco, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love my boot cuts and these are nice fit and great look
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Levi's 527 Boot Cut Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NICE JEANS

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Hood, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
THIS IS GOOD PAIR OF SIMPLE JEANS
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Levi's 527 Boot Cut Jeans - Men's
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product