Customer Reviews for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay Mesh Short is made of two-ply 100% polyester pro mesh with a drawcord waist and a heat-sealed Eastbay logo. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
4
95 out of 108(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FAVORABLE

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NEW YOUK CITY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I HAVE ALWAYS LIKED THE PRODUCTS I RECEIVED FROM EASTBAY.....HOW EVER ONE PAIR OF THE SHORTS WERE RIPPED UP THE SIDE.....MY SISTER SAID SHE COULD SEW THEM BACK TOGETHER, SO I DID NOT RETURN THEM TO YOU......THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I RECEIVED A BAD ITEM FROM YOU......YOU SHOULD HAVE THE PACKERS CHECK ALL ITEMS BEFORE SHIPPING...
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shorts

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Shorts are nice and long. They have a good, heavy feel. Great price.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Great price for basic shorts.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from federal way washington
Its really thin and not comfy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Order the ones with pockets for the same price

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I should start by saying that there's nothing wrong with these shorts. They're comfortable and durable. But, I was reading through the descriptions and comparing a bunch of pairs and I chose these, thinking that they were the exact same 11" Eastbay grey mesh shorts I wanted, but apparently they make a model with pockets and one without for the exact same price. Why do these even exist? It would be like having the option to purchase the same shoes with or without laces for the same price. Silly, in my opinion.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I was looking for simple regular shorts for training. That`s what i was looking for. Very good quality and true size. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shorts, nice price

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jefferson, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
These shorts are a good value. This particular short does not have pockets. In the past, basic mesh shorts have had the pockets. There are pros and cons to no pockets. Pro's are no chapstick, money, dirt, phones or other junk goes through the wash. Cons - nowhere to put your chapstick, money, dirt, phones and other junk.
Wish they would expand the available colors in 11" to the 13" mesh shorts, my 6'7" son lilkes both lengths and would like more colors to choose from in the 13".
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got What I Wanted!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clearwater, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Looked online at Eastbay saw these shorts, liked how they was shown. and what I got was what was displayed. What else could I as for! "SATISFIED"!!!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Afghanistan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I ordered a medium which I thougt was 32-34 waiste..they're not. I'm a 31 waiste and they are tight...I ordered four pair in different colors and one (same brand) had pockets (maroon) the others did not.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from spring city, pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Good value for price, true to size.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My son uses these shorts for basketball and casual wear and he was very happy to have them. They look great and the price was very good. He likes the mesh so he can wear his leggings under them. Other boys on the team were interested in purchasing them.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My teens love them!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
My 14 yr old and 18 yr old love theses shorts. They say they fit great and love the style of them. As for other reviews about receiving ones w/ or w/out pockets, I made the same mistake. There are two different style 11" mesh shorts ... ones with pockets and ones without pockets. When you go into the 2 for promo deal, you have to watch out which shorts you order for the second pair. I didn't notice this, and I ordered one pair with pockets and one pair without pockets. I had only ordered 2 pairs to see the fit and quality. I ordered several more pairs today.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

style meets comfort!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, Az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I was a bit nervous about getting shorts online but this was a good buy, the shorts are long enough but not too long (I'm 5'10, close to 5'11) and the wind breaks through them very well but I also wear compression shorts so it's fine, they are light and just feel so comfortable! I have only had them for a couple weeks of flag football play so can't say for durability but so far so good! Btw, these don't have pockets but I was looking for shorts that didn't have pockets so that was a plus for me.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from carlsbad, nm
These shorts would be better if they had pockets like some of the other colors. Without pockets I just wear them for running but they are still a great value when they are on sale.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
look good, but are see through. also, no pockets. nice length
Pros: look nice
Cons: see through
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price...does the job.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alberta, Canada
Good price...does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good mesh quality with no pockets

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from hampton roads,virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
My son needed another pair of plain black shorts with NO pockets for AAU. These were just what he needed. the XL fit well and roomy for his "football-size" butt. He needs shorts that are roomy. He is very fit with a large backside. He is very pleased with fit. Also, these shorts come with a drawstring to make adjustable. These short are NOT dull, but not real shiny either-reg. sheen and nice weight. not too thin or too heavy. Very good price. I bought 2 pair (one 4 another child)
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Eastbay product!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from bman940
I purchased this product for:my child
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My son loves these shorts! Good air flow, don't get weighted down with sweat because they are non-absorbing.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top quality shorts

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
The quality of the shorts are just like popular name brand shorts.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice value

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
no pockets but grandson liked ok
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>