Customer Reviews for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay Mesh Short is made of two-ply 100% polyester pro mesh with a drawcord waist and a heat-sealed Eastbay logo. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(130 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 130 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
4
116 out of 130(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, measure size by inseam for length.

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
My only complaint for the product is the sizing on the page. I was afraid when I was selecting these shorts because I didn't want super long shorts halfway down my calves but I also didn't want super short shorts way above my knees. I didn't see definitions for the sizing on these shorts on the page. It might be there but I didn't see it. The pair i purchased is too long, I should have bought the 9" pair. It may be common knowledge to some but I didn't know length measurements are taken with the inseam. I don't really want to deal with the process of shipping them back and getting the correct size so I'll end up getting used to them. Other the the length issues this is a great and quality product.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it... So comfy

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The only thing I don't like is the string material...still a great product.
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Santa Ana CA .
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Very happy with the product that I purchase from Eastbay will be purchasing more items from there can't go wrong with the price..
.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lewistown,Pa.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Really nice pair of shorts for the money , can't beat it !
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shorts

PostedNovember 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Western Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Love the feel of the shorts.
The sizing is perfect.
Great choice in colours as well.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts

PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These shorts fit and feel great. Will be buying some more in the future.
Pros: comfortable, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
look good, but are see through. also, no pockets. nice length
Pros: look nice
Cons: see through
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

style meets comfort!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, Az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I was a bit nervous about getting shorts online but this was a good buy, the shorts are long enough but not too long (I'm 5'10, close to 5'11) and the wind breaks through them very well but I also wear compression shorts so it's fine, they are light and just feel so comfortable! I have only had them for a couple weeks of flag football play so can't say for durability but so far so good! Btw, these don't have pockets but I was looking for shorts that didn't have pockets so that was a plus for me.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good mesh quality with no pockets

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from hampton roads,virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
My son needed another pair of plain black shorts with NO pockets for AAU. These were just what he needed. the XL fit well and roomy for his "football-size" butt. He needs shorts that are roomy. He is very fit with a large backside. He is very pleased with fit. Also, these shorts come with a drawstring to make adjustable. These short are NOT dull, but not real shiny either-reg. sheen and nice weight. not too thin or too heavy. Very good price. I bought 2 pair (one 4 another child)
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Afghanistan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I ordered a medium which I thougt was 32-34 waiste..they're not. I'm a 31 waiste and they are tight...I ordered four pair in different colors and one (same brand) had pockets (maroon) the others did not.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great Product

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Georgetown
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable for working out or playing sports. Always wear with compression shorts or something underneath. I love that there are no pockets, so they don't bunch up. Very durable as well.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top quality shorts

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
The quality of the shorts are just like popular name brand shorts.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Carmi, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This was a great deal. We got a great price and the shorts fit. We also were very happy with the shipping that was timely. Thank you
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent!!

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NEW MEXICO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I bought three pairs for my husband, the colors are bright, good material, true to size. FAST DELIVERY!
GOOD EXPERIENCE, HIGLY RECOMMENDED
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Runs to turn size comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved it comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from tulsa, Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
It was what I expected at a great price
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Just a pair of comfortable and cheap shorts.
Will definitely buy another pair soon.
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These are extremely comfortable shorts! I wear em all the time. They breathe great. Soft and durable.
No pockets, but you know that when buying them.
I am 6'5 and they pass my knees. Hard to find in shorts for tall guys.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No Pockets

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lewisville, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I didn't like this because it has no pockets.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eastbay basketball shorts

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake Geneva, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Good pair of shorts for a good price!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>