Customer Reviews for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay Mesh Short is made of two-ply 100% polyester pro mesh with a drawcord waist and a heat-sealed Eastbay logo. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
3
91 out of 102(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shorts, nice price

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
BigDsMom2018
from Jefferson, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
These shorts are a good value. This particular short does not have pockets. In the past, basic mesh shorts have had the pockets. There are pros and cons to no pockets. Pro's are no chapstick, money, dirt, phones or other junk goes through the wash. Cons - nowhere to put your chapstick, money, dirt, phones and other junk.
Wish they would expand the available colors in 11" to the 13" mesh shorts, my 6'7" son lilkes both lengths and would like more colors to choose from in the 13".
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got What I Wanted!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jaybo
from Clearwater, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Looked online at Eastbay saw these shorts, liked how they was shown. and what I got was what was displayed. What else could I as for! "SATISFIED"!!!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
flyers10
from spring city, pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Good value for price, true to size.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
ScrapKim2
from Washington State
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My son uses these shorts for basketball and casual wear and he was very happy to have them. They look great and the price was very good. He likes the mesh so he can wear his leggings under them. Other boys on the team were interested in purchasing them.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
ontherun
from carlsbad, nm
These shorts would be better if they had pockets like some of the other colors. Without pockets I just wear them for running but they are still a great value when they are on sale.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price...does the job.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
SwiftArrow
from Alberta, Canada
Good price...does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My teens love them!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
MomOfTeenSportsAddicts
from IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
My 14 yr old and 18 yr old love theses shorts. They say they fit great and love the style of them. As for other reviews about receiving ones w/ or w/out pockets, I made the same mistake. There are two different style 11" mesh shorts ... ones with pockets and ones without pockets. When you go into the 2 for promo deal, you have to watch out which shorts you order for the second pair. I didn't notice this, and I ordered one pair with pockets and one pair without pockets. I had only ordered 2 pairs to see the fit and quality. I ordered several more pairs today.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Eastbay product!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
bman940
from bman940
I purchased this product for:my child
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My son loves these shorts! Good air flow, don't get weighted down with sweat because they are non-absorbing.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
none
from Afghanistan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I ordered a medium which I thougt was 32-34 waiste..they're not. I'm a 31 waiste and they are tight...I ordered four pair in different colors and one (same brand) had pockets (maroon) the others did not.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice value

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Grandma
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
no pockets but grandson liked ok
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
drcase
from midmichigan
Very happy both with the shorts and the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for interval training

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
TBBCoach
from N Charleston SC
The only problem I have with these pants is that they are too long for training and there are no pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great work-out shorts

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
John
from Connecticut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I like these for my gym work outs. They provide me enough room when stretching and running!
This is my second purchase of Eastbay Brand products and I am very pleased with the quality and price of the products!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable shorts

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
GeelongYetti
from Geelong, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Extremely comfortable shorts that were great value fir money spent.
Will definitely buy more again in the future....
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
hoops
from brisbane, australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Eastbay mesh shorts are perfect for on or off the court comfortable to wear and they are made to a high standard. Being double mesh means you stay cool and have no restrictions in movement.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good For price

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
dellplay
from Charlotte,NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Good Product for price. Would purchase again
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color and durable

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
flagFootballer
from NOLA
I purchased this product for:myself
This product is what I expected it to be. Durable and has a great color.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Moshopper
from Missouri
My husband hates shorts with side
pockets so these shorts were perfect
for him and the size chart was exactly
right. They are easy to launder and don't
wrinkle so they make my life easier.
Pros: runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely a good value

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
66bu
from Pittsburgh, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Well made, good looking short. No pockets to catch your thumbs on while playing ball.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gigi25
from Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Nice fabric and true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>