Customer Reviews for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's

The Eastbay Mesh Short is made of two-ply 100% polyester pro mesh with a drawcord waist and a heat-sealed Eastbay logo. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
4
102 out of 115(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fayetteville, NC
This is my third pair of these shorts made by eastbay. And I must say I will take a pair of these shorts over any major brand. Their very durable, lightweight, breatheable, and they also moisture wicking. Having these shorts makes my days and nights at football practice a breeze.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shorts for the price

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from kansas city, mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Great shorts. Long. Just the way i like them. I thought they would have had pockets, but its not a big deal.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Thibodaux, LA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Nice shorts - fit my tall son fine!!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from south boston, mass.
great shorts! its hard to find 11in inseams that fit right, these do. my boys like their shorts long and they love these, very comfortable and look great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light & Cool

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from APO, AE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Great to play, for cardio or just being at the gym
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oshkosh, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These shorts are comfortable and well constructed. Great value for the money.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Boys are very happy with these shorts. They are nice and long which makes them happy. I ordered 10 pairs for the kids teams and the boys were all happy with them.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
look good, but are see through. also, no pockets. nice length
Pros: look nice
Cons: see through
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FAVORABLE

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NEW YOUK CITY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I HAVE ALWAYS LIKED THE PRODUCTS I RECEIVED FROM EASTBAY.....HOW EVER ONE PAIR OF THE SHORTS WERE RIPPED UP THE SIDE.....MY SISTER SAID SHE COULD SEW THEM BACK TOGETHER, SO I DID NOT RETURN THEM TO YOU......THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I RECEIVED A BAD ITEM FROM YOU......YOU SHOULD HAVE THE PACKERS CHECK ALL ITEMS BEFORE SHIPPING...
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Order the ones with pockets for the same price

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I should start by saying that there's nothing wrong with these shorts. They're comfortable and durable. But, I was reading through the descriptions and comparing a bunch of pairs and I chose these, thinking that they were the exact same 11" Eastbay grey mesh shorts I wanted, but apparently they make a model with pockets and one without for the exact same price. Why do these even exist? It would be like having the option to purchase the same shoes with or without laces for the same price. Silly, in my opinion.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Afghanistan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I ordered a medium which I thougt was 32-34 waiste..they're not. I'm a 31 waiste and they are tight...I ordered four pair in different colors and one (same brand) had pockets (maroon) the others did not.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

style meets comfort!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, Az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I was a bit nervous about getting shorts online but this was a good buy, the shorts are long enough but not too long (I'm 5'10, close to 5'11) and the wind breaks through them very well but I also wear compression shorts so it's fine, they are light and just feel so comfortable! I have only had them for a couple weeks of flag football play so can't say for durability but so far so good! Btw, these don't have pockets but I was looking for shorts that didn't have pockets so that was a plus for me.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shorts

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Shorts are nice and long. They have a good, heavy feel. Great price.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Great price for basic shorts.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from federal way washington
Its really thin and not comfy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good mesh quality with no pockets

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from hampton roads,virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
My son needed another pair of plain black shorts with NO pockets for AAU. These were just what he needed. the XL fit well and roomy for his "football-size" butt. He needs shorts that are roomy. He is very fit with a large backside. He is very pleased with fit. Also, these shorts come with a drawstring to make adjustable. These short are NOT dull, but not real shiny either-reg. sheen and nice weight. not too thin or too heavy. Very good price. I bought 2 pair (one 4 another child)
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shorts, nice price

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jefferson, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
These shorts are a good value. This particular short does not have pockets. In the past, basic mesh shorts have had the pockets. There are pros and cons to no pockets. Pro's are no chapstick, money, dirt, phones or other junk goes through the wash. Cons - nowhere to put your chapstick, money, dirt, phones and other junk.
Wish they would expand the available colors in 11" to the 13" mesh shorts, my 6'7" son lilkes both lengths and would like more colors to choose from in the 13".
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I was looking for simple regular shorts for training. That`s what i was looking for. Very good quality and true size. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top quality shorts

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
The quality of the shorts are just like popular name brand shorts.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great Product

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Georgetown
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable for working out or playing sports. Always wear with compression shorts or something underneath. I love that there are no pockets, so they don't bunch up. Very durable as well.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>