Customer Reviews for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's

Be the hammer with the McDavid HexPad Thudd Short. This HexPad® short is form-fitting and gives you maximum protection and performance. Constructed with lightweight HydraVent hDc™ moisture management fabric, the Thudd regulates and stabilizes your core temperature while giving you protection on your hips, thighs and tailbone. Includes cup pocket. 80% nylon/20% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Review 1 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great durability

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pocahontas, AR
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son plays college basketball. He uses both the McDavid and Nike brands of the pads. The McDavid's have held up better and provide just as much comfort and protection.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought the Hexpad in black last year for my son for basketball, he loves them and wanted the white color this year. He says they are very comfortable and lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable. can move easily.

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tempe,AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Product arrived fairly quickly. Brand new, no damage. After a quick wash, tried it on and it fit like a glove. Very nice padding,felt very comfortable, and non-binding.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Beijing,China
wearing this short,I can play better!
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eliminates pain

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The McDavid Thudd Girdle virtually eliminates all of the pain in the hips and tailbone area. I would not recommend the black or blue or red because if you have white compression shorts underneath or white practice pants or game pants the colors will leak onto it. So I would suggest washing the 3 to 5 times before use.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, eliminates pain, cheaper than nikes and under armour
Cons: darker colors leak onto lighter clothes
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I haven't fallen or run into anyone while wearing these yet but I can say that they fit well and I can see that the padding is placed in areas where you have the least natural protection as well as over the quads in i get hit often with the inadvertent foot or knee during competition. At times, I've even forgotten that I was wearing them because they're so lightweight. Combine with the shirt, knee pads, and shooting sleeve[s] for more protection.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product has a design flaw.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The tailbone pad in these shorts is placed in a pocket which is not secured. As a result, the tailbone pad came out of the pocket during the first wash. We purchased this item because the tailbone pad in the similar Adidas short deteriorated. With no tailbone pad, we are no better off with the new McDavid short than we were with old Adidas short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for lifting weights

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I recommend ordering the next size up as these shorts are ridiculously tight otherwise. (I exchanged mine.)
I use these shorts to prevent bruising at the gym when I lift free weights, as I am on blood anticoagulants.
The shorts are comfortable and have left me bruise-free. I recommend them.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good product but the paddding is kinda lite

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ct.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seems to be good product but the padding is realy kinda flimsy for football.I can see the hip and tailbone pads being that lite but my son took one look and felt the thigh pads and said no way ,let`s get something else
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bang for your buck

PostedNovember 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Pearl City, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Fit. Super Comfortable. The padding allows a player to hit the ground or bump with other players more without getting the bumps and bruises. Padding is very affective when taking charges or diving for loose balls
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent, comfortable, tight. little itching
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves this product.

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased this product for my son who plays high school basketball. He is very pleased with the protect that the McDavid Hexpad Thudd compression shorts provide.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They feel amazing, dont restrict movement and do not make you hot. moisture wicking really works. I use them everyday in practice and weights. Definitely recommend
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shorts are wonderfull very protective and sleek they don't poke out and are comfy if your bouncing between Nike Adidas and mcdavid I recommend these shorts
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, low profile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Product

PostedNovember 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
One of my players had a low back injury we got this for him...he loves them part compression short part protection. Claims they in no way hamper movement!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Quick deliver and great product
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great love these

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Gives me protection in all the areas i need when going hard on the court as well as great support.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hexpad short

PostedNovember 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
they are very comfortable and they add protection while giving you mobility.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Elyria, OH
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My Boyfriend Loves The Product.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for McDavid Hexpad Thudd Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good product, as advertised.
Pros: high performance, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>