Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

Indulge in track-running nostalgia with the Nike Cortez shoe. This contemporary update of the Bowerman-designed classic features a basic, good-looking profile that never gets old. Has an upper construction that provides a supreme fit and feel and a wedge EVA midsole that delivers lightweight cushioning. The outsole is a durable rubber with herringbone tread, which provides a great stop-and-go traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(278 Reviews) 278
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 278 reviews
5 stars
189
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
11
260 out of 278(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
It is a really nice shoe. As close to the original as I time and money would allow. As I remember the tongue was a little more padded on the original. The color is a little off. I thought from the picture it would be a little lighter blue in color, but what the heck. Here is the real color.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic kicks

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from East Providence , RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love all the new colors of these classic kicks comfy stylish
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great kicks

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great old skool kicks .love the look and style.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wrong size 2nd time

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
returned once, still got wrong size
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are the exact shoes I was looking for. Couldn't find them anywhere except Eastbay.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right size and a quality shoe.

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Eastbay always exceed my expectation.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from IRMO SC.C.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
THE PRODUCT WAS GREAT THANKS!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nor Cal
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Bought these for my husband's birthday. He absolutely loves them! He always wears Cortez' , but these are his first white on white 's. They're perfect!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too small

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes are to small. I need to return them.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The bomb

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nsw
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The best, good quality and it looks good.... Fast delivery and no muck arounds with it. Thanks heaps eastbay I'll be purchasing from you more often
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent features

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Auckland New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love Cortez!!!! Hard to get here in the styles I want but on Eastbay with a click of a button I have the colour style and amount I want. A very happy customer which will continue to but of Eastbay.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new zealand
Classic might buy some more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great old school shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CHICAGO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like that these are super lightweight. I get compliments on them all the time, so I see why they are all on backorder on this site. If I had any suggestions for anyone, it would be that someone with a wide foot should not order them. They might still break in, but they are extremely narrow.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Been looking for Cortez in my size 14 for ever should of came here first. Love them!!!
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cortez_shoe

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Goldsboro, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the comfort and style, but the look is not the same as the picture shows because the pair I received doesn't have the mesh toe.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The One, The Only

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I've been wearing the Nike Cortez exclusively for 35 years. I will accept no substitute. If they were good enough Joel Goodson, Forrest Gump, and George Costanza, they are good enough for me. A classic shoe with fine lines that go with anything. Whether they are on your feet or hanging over a power line there is only one Nike Cortez.
Pros: cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the 90s old skool look

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Thank the man upstairs for Eastbay and having my size 15 in store.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great fit, great price, would recommend to anyone
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ontario Canada
I like the shoe a lot. My first pair of cortez so I wasn't sure what to expect. But i like the look of the vintage one with the nylon. Shoe is very nice and comfy, I will agree with what another reviewer has said these would be hard to wear with shorts unless going sockless but they are nice with jeans perfect for casual or going out to the bars etc. Highly recommend fits true to size and the nylon doesn't crease so they stay looking nice. Shipping was super fast although the box was pretty much destroyed and taped up when it got here but shoes were fine.
Pros: stylish, comfy, casual
Cons: doesnt work with any kind of clothes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is very comfortable.

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Warner Robins, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent customer service and product. I look forward to my next order.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>