Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

Indulge in track-running nostalgia with the Nike Cortez shoe. This contemporary update of the Bowerman-designed classic features a basic, good-looking profile that never gets old. Has an upper construction that provides a supreme fit and feel and a wedge EVA midsole that delivers lightweight cushioning. The outsole is a durable rubber with herringbone tread, which provides a great stop-and-go traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.502 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(215 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 215 reviews
5 stars
148
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
201 out of 215(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable but runs small

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
SexyPanda
from Hallock, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered my regular size 13 and found them a little tight. They are a great everyday shoe with nice cushion.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are the best in the world.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
OGBone
from Elk Grove, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My plans is to purchase as many as I can. There on hit ! We all, back in the days had a pair. Thank you.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not true to size

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
kiwi
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Lovely shoe but I ordered a 15 and it pleased my other son (size14) but disappointed the one it was meant for!
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
streetbob
from ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I wore these when they first came out back in my high school/college days. I stumbled upon them again about fours years ago and was pleased Nike put them back on the market. Good quality shoe for training and casual wear. I'm disappointed that they are not available in the original color scheme, red swoosh with red/blue accents on the sole. I for one would appreciate/purchase if the shoe was made available in the original colors.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
kerryskins
from Crofton MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am a size 15 so I have problems getting shoes that I can try on first. I figured I would give the Nike Cortez a try, fantastic decision. The size I would say runs a half size small other than that very comfortable, they breathe well and have amazing traction. I use TRX straps to work out at home and there is no slipping with these puppies on not one inch. I liked them so much I ordered another pair in a different color and come fall I will be ordering a pair in leather.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love the old school shoes

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Angie
from Aurora co
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great shoe very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like them and I need you to keep ordering them

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kenny
from Sacramento ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the only shoe I like but I need you to tell Nike this to go back to the other nylon cloth, it is a lot Easyer for air to get thru.
People have alway ask me there I get them I just tell them I got them where I can fine and get them.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes are worth the money.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aziz
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes. They are very comfortable. When there is more stock of white/black style, I'll be purchasing a pair of them also.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS PRODUCT IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND STYLISH

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
SneakerHead
from Miami. Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love the Nike Cortez, I love the color, the shoe is very comfortable. I've gotten many compliments on the shoe and the look food on my feet. I definitely will be buying the another pair in the future.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are hard to find

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
HDDonnie
from Livermore, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I looked around for these Cortez', but the only place I found the color and size I wanted was at Eastbay. I was also pleased at how quickly I received them......
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoes look black not blue

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
JCKennedy
from Airway Heights Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I thought I ordered a pair of black shoes, even now looking at the picture above they look black. Was surprised when I opened them and they were navy blue.
I am very disappointed that I had to waste the time to return them. Will make me reconsider placing future orders due to the time involved to get the right product. Change your description and this wouldn't have happened. Obsidian is comonly BLACK volcanic rock. Not dark blue. Again looking at the picture above they are black not blue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cortez

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Blitzer77
from Alaska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe need green , and more in size 11.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
RedDragon
from Hampton, Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great classic shoe. Good color so shoe can go with any outit.
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
LiketoOrder
from Edmonds, Washington
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good product to buy. Good company to deal with in customer service.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
tibm
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very comfortable just what ineeded for walking
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Class service and product

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Woody
from NC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Everything from order entry to receiving the merchandise was excellent. I will be coming back for more !!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Calvin
from Jonesboro Ga. 30238compa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My shoes were in perfect condition upon arrival and on time. I would like to know if you have the same shoe in black with white Nike check?
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ernesto
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A+++...like always... satisfied!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaveinOhio
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I Love these old school shoes...
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am happy with my product

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Happy2run
from Reading, PA
The shoe I bought is a great Mike shoe. It's a casual shoe so I don't intend to run distance on it but it feels comfortable for the purpose I bought it. If I need another pair I would by them again if available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>