Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

This casual classic adds retro running style to your everyday style. Nylon, leather, and/or suede upper. EVA midsole offers stable, durable cushioning. Rubber outsole provides traction and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(346 Reviews) 346
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 346 reviews
5 stars
232
4 stars
69
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
17
316 out of 346(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
It is a really nice shoe. As close to the original as I time and money would allow. As I remember the tongue was a little more padded on the original. The color is a little off. I thought from the picture it would be a little lighter blue in color, but what the heck. Here is the real color.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic kicks

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from East Providence , RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love all the new colors of these classic kicks comfy stylish
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
SHOE WAS TORN AT THE BOTTOM, BUT I DID NOT REALIZE IT UNTIL I HAD ALREADY WORN THEM. ALSO I HAD TO SEND BACK BECAUSE THEY RUN SMALL AND IT TAKES A LONG TIME FOR DELIVERY.
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable, runs small, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Sioux Falls, SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Decent shoe for every day wear. Interested to see how well they wear.
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: heavy, gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nikes

PostedMay 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Maine
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love them an love your customer service they were so helpful! Look forward to buy a lot more shoes from eastbay
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back to Old Skool

PostedMay 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
So glad to find these at a reasonable price!!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love these shoes, but they are dented

PostedMay 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes, and I buy them often from Eastbay, but this time, the shoe is dented in by the toe and is a bit uncomfortable. I'm going to keep them, and continue to buy them, but this pair arrived dented and misshaped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoe but too small

PostedMay 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Toronto
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the colour of the shoe is actually blue and looks nice but was way to tight.
Pros: easy to clean, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs small, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are very nice to look at and very comfortable to wear. I love the design.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, easy to clean, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
love the sneakers.always like Nike Cortez
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Vey comfortable, look good, true to size
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for security duty

PostedApril 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from High Point NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I bought these to wear on my new job as a hospital security officer, involving walking 5+ miles a day. I have owned dozens of running shoes (retired U.S. Marine) but NEVER felt the bounce the sole of these shoes give the wearer. They make the walking part of my work nearly effortless. And they look like a uniform shoe.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, easy to clean, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tampa FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this is the only sneakers I wear
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too narrow

PostedMarch 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Grants Pass, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a Nike customer and have been for years - running shoes and now walking shoes. The Cortez looked like it would be comfortable; but upon receiving them and trying them on, I found that they were much too narrow. So I've returned them and look forward to trying on the Nike Air Max 90 in black.
Cons: uncomfortable, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!!!!!!

PostedMarch 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Greenbelt, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been looking for these in blue for a long time. They are very comfortable and I love them!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, easy to clean, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Muskogee OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I wear these shoes for work, they are the best. 8 our more hours on the floor and my feet don't hurt, I'm in nursing.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Pittston, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son wears them everyday.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, easy to clean, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my cortez

PostedFebruary 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes and easy to keep clean in the rainy PNW
Pros: comfortable, stays clean a long time, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality

PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I received my sneakers and the sol on the left is defective,it has an obvious arch and I am very disappointed that the store sent these out....
I will be returning them.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect Christmas present

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle, aus
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The only place I could find these exact pair
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>