Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

Indulge in track-running nostalgia with the Nike Cortez shoe. This contemporary update of the Bowerman-designed classic features a basic, good-looking profile that never gets old. Has an upper construction that provides a supreme fit and feel and a wedge EVA midsole that delivers lightweight cushioning. The outsole is a durable rubber with herringbone tread, which provides a great stop-and-go traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(245 Reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 245 reviews
5 stars
168
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
10
229 out of 245(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
It is a really nice shoe. As close to the original as I time and money would allow. As I remember the tongue was a little more padded on the original. The color is a little off. I thought from the picture it would be a little lighter blue in color, but what the heck. Here is the real color.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic kicks

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from East Providence , RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love all the new colors of these classic kicks comfy stylish
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Been looking for Cortez in my size 14 for ever should of came here first. Love them!!!
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the 90s old skool look

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Thank the man upstairs for Eastbay and having my size 15 in store.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The One, The Only

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I've been wearing the Nike Cortez exclusively for 35 years. I will accept no substitute. If they were good enough Joel Goodson, Forrest Gump, and George Costanza, they are good enough for me. A classic shoe with fine lines that go with anything. Whether they are on your feet or hanging over a power line there is only one Nike Cortez.
Pros: cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great fit, great price, would recommend to anyone
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great old school shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CHICAGO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like that these are super lightweight. I get compliments on them all the time, so I see why they are all on backorder on this site. If I had any suggestions for anyone, it would be that someone with a wide foot should not order them. They might still break in, but they are extremely narrow.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is very comfortable.

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Warner Robins, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent customer service and product. I look forward to my next order.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is AWESOME

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cock Island, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I don't know why I waited so long to order these. I remember wearing them back in High School and they were the best shoes I think I've ever owned. Now that I have them once again years later, I don't think I'll ever wear another other than the Cortez. These are the best shoes and so very comfortable plus they have kind of a retro style to them that's pleasing to me. Thank you Eastbay for making these available and for bringing back the memories plus the many different colors/styles offered.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love these shoes

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
( best shoes ) ive had a new pair of thses every year for the last 6 years their a good to go anywhere shoe the mall on a sunday or if your keen as I did to wear with a suit an tie an still look the part of looking great anywhere when you feel you need to or even if your trying not too ,,,,,
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable but runs small

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hallock, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered my regular size 13 and found them a little tight. They are a great everyday shoe with nice cushion.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cortez_shoe

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Goldsboro, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the comfort and style, but the look is not the same as the picture shows because the pair I received doesn't have the mesh toe.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are the best in the world.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elk Grove, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My plans is to purchase as many as I can. There on hit ! We all, back in the days had a pair. Thank you.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Crofton MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am a size 15 so I have problems getting shoes that I can try on first. I figured I would give the Nike Cortez a try, fantastic decision. The size I would say runs a half size small other than that very comfortable, they breathe well and have amazing traction. I use TRX straps to work out at home and there is no slipping with these puppies on not one inch. I liked them so much I ordered another pair in a different color and come fall I will be ordering a pair in leather.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I wore these when they first came out back in my high school/college days. I stumbled upon them again about fours years ago and was pleased Nike put them back on the market. Good quality shoe for training and casual wear. I'm disappointed that they are not available in the original color scheme, red swoosh with red/blue accents on the sole. I for one would appreciate/purchase if the shoe was made available in the original colors.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ontario Canada
I like the shoe a lot. My first pair of cortez so I wasn't sure what to expect. But i like the look of the vintage one with the nylon. Shoe is very nice and comfy, I will agree with what another reviewer has said these would be hard to wear with shorts unless going sockless but they are nice with jeans perfect for casual or going out to the bars etc. Highly recommend fits true to size and the nylon doesn't crease so they stay looking nice. Shipping was super fast although the box was pretty much destroyed and taped up when it got here but shoes were fine.
Pros: stylish, comfy, casual
Cons: doesnt work with any kind of clothes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not true to size

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Lovely shoe but I ordered a 15 and it pleased my other son (size14) but disappointed the one it was meant for!
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic, yet still FRESH.

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oshkosh, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was sort of skeptical when i purchased these shoes on how they would fit. I was surprised to find that they were one of the most comfortable shoes i've ever tried on! I love the classic look and feel of these shoes. Don't doubt NIKE.
Pros: runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, fresh
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

yeah..

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from camp stanley korea
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Its ok i like the nike cortez except for one thing. It not the same color
From the pic. Its more like half purple and half gray. Except if you buy the black or white..
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, durable
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fast delivery

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Au
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable shoes, goes well with what you are wearing. Light shoes. I like it.
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>