Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

This casual classic adds retro running style to your everyday style. Nylon, leather, and/or suede upper. EVA midsole offers stable, durable cushioning. Rubber outsole provides traction and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.437 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(316 Reviews) 316
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 316 reviews
5 stars
215
4 stars
63
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
14
291 out of 316(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
It is a really nice shoe. As close to the original as I time and money would allow. As I remember the tongue was a little more padded on the original. The color is a little off. I thought from the picture it would be a little lighter blue in color, but what the heck. Here is the real color.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic kicks

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from East Providence , RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love all the new colors of these classic kicks comfy stylish
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality

PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I received my sneakers and the sol on the left is defective,it has an obvious arch and I am very disappointed that the store sent these out....
I will be returning them.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect Christmas present

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle, aus
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The only place I could find these exact pair
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great versitile shoe

PostedDecember 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoes offers the best balance, between comfort and style. Having a solid color on both top and bottom allows them to be worn with a variety of style of clothing. As a 20+ year wearer of Cortez's my husband swears that these also save his feet and back from pain and discomfort after a 8hr. shift on his feet.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very disappointed for a nike sneaker

PostedDecember 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NEW JERSEY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I CAN NOT BELIEVED THE WAY THESE WERE WHEN I RECEIVED THEM THE RED COLOR WAS ALL OVER THE WHITE NOT WHAT I AM ACCUSTOMED TO FROM A NIKE PRODUCT I CAN NOT BELIEVE THEY SENT THESE SNEAKER TO A CUSTOMER!!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
exactly what I need for the perfect xmas gift :)
online purchase very easy and quick. always great deals to be found here. quick delivery, as usual
Pros: stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Great product exactly as described.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, easy to clean, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedOctober 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas nv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My shoes arrived and clearly were wore by someone else and were dirty and the only reason I didn't return them was because I needed to wear them and couldn't wait for them to be replaced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Love the shoes but Not Colour Advertised

PostedOctober 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When i saw these shoes online i was excited since i cannot find this colour anywhere but when i got them they were navy blue not black. Then realized that the picture shows black but if you leave your cursor on the picture it will say navy blue. They should change the picture to navy since thats what you will be getting if you buy these shoes. Really wanted the black ones!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, stays clean a long time, easy to clean
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great service !!!!!!!!!! The sneakers are great easy service fast shipping !!!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, easy to clean, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cortez_shoe

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Goldsboro, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the comfort and style, but the look is not the same as the picture shows because the pair I received doesn't have the mesh toe.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ontario Canada
I like the shoe a lot. My first pair of cortez so I wasn't sure what to expect. But i like the look of the vintage one with the nylon. Shoe is very nice and comfy, I will agree with what another reviewer has said these would be hard to wear with shorts unless going sockless but they are nice with jeans perfect for casual or going out to the bars etc. Highly recommend fits true to size and the nylon doesn't crease so they stay looking nice. Shipping was super fast although the box was pretty much destroyed and taped up when it got here but shoes were fine.
Pros: stylish, comfy, casual
Cons: doesnt work with any kind of clothes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable shoe love the classic style

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best shoe on the market for someone who wants a classic twist for any track runner aged or new. great feel and looks.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great old school shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CHICAGO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like that these are super lightweight. I get compliments on them all the time, so I see why they are all on backorder on this site. If I had any suggestions for anyone, it would be that someone with a wide foot should not order them. They might still break in, but they are extremely narrow.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic, yet still FRESH.

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oshkosh, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was sort of skeptical when i purchased these shoes on how they would fit. I was surprised to find that they were one of the most comfortable shoes i've ever tried on! I love the classic look and feel of these shoes. Don't doubt NIKE.
Pros: runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, fresh
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

yeah..

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from camp stanley korea
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Its ok i like the nike cortez except for one thing. It not the same color
From the pic. Its more like half purple and half gray. Except if you buy the black or white..
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, durable
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fast delivery

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Au
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable shoes, goes well with what you are wearing. Light shoes. I like it.
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Perfect shoe for a west coast O.G.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome!

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, Vermont
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been wearing these sneakers since I was a kid and I will never buy another brand! The nike cortes classics were the best when I was little and they're still the best now that I'm an adult!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>