Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

Indulge in track-running nostalgia with the Nike Cortez shoe. This contemporary update of the Bowerman-designed classic features a basic, good-looking profile that never gets old. Has an upper construction that provides a supreme fit and feel and a wedge EVA midsole that delivers lightweight cushioning. The outsole is a durable rubber with herringbone tread, which provides a great stop-and-go traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 189 reviews
5 stars
129
4 stars
43
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
177 out of 189(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoes look black not blue

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
JCKennedy
from Airway Heights Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I thought I ordered a pair of black shoes, even now looking at the picture above they look black. Was surprised when I opened them and they were navy blue.
I am very disappointed that I had to waste the time to return them. Will make me reconsider placing future orders due to the time involved to get the right product. Change your description and this wouldn't have happened. Obsidian is comonly BLACK volcanic rock. Not dark blue. Again looking at the picture above they are black not blue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cortez

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Blitzer77
from Alaska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe need green , and more in size 11.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
RedDragon
from Hampton, Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great classic shoe. Good color so shoe can go with any outit.
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
LiketoOrder
from Edmonds, Washington
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good product to buy. Good company to deal with in customer service.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
tibm
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very comfortable just what ineeded for walking
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Class service and product

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Woody
from NC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Everything from order entry to receiving the merchandise was excellent. I will be coming back for more !!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Calvin
from Jonesboro Ga. 30238compa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My shoes were in perfect condition upon arrival and on time. I would like to know if you have the same shoe in black with white Nike check?
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ernesto
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A+++...like always... satisfied!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaveinOhio
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I Love these old school shoes...
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am happy with my product

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Happy2run
from Reading, PA
The shoe I bought is a great Mike shoe. It's a casual shoe so I don't intend to run distance on it but it feels comfortable for the purpose I bought it. If I need another pair I would by them again if available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hoosiers
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love Nike Cortez tennis shoes. I had a pair 24 years ago that I wore on our honeymoon. I ordered a pair and was excited but thought they were all leather. I am hard on shoes so when I found out the toes and heal are were suede I made the decision to return them. If I could find a pair that are all leather again, I would buy them in a minute. The ones I had were primarily white with red and blue accents
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe.

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deac
from Somerville, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I actually bought the shoe for work and everyone that has seen them really likes them. The shoe is very comfortable and true to size. I'm definitely buying this shoe again.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chris
from 79423
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was satisfied with the shoes, I thought I requested the black leather shoes not navy...that's what I received
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
tucker
from yeagertown pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Happy with my order. Really like my shoes.. will be ordering again soon..
Pros: comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic kicks

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
ClassicKicks
from East Providence , RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love all the new colors of these classic kicks comfy stylish
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Good

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Easy123
from Florida
The product was brought for my son, he didnt like the shoe but felt was a classy overall good shoe that fits an everyday look.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy customer!!

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mokaleohemz
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love my shoes perfect fit and recieved very quickly recommend this product to everyone!!
Pros: runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dont look good

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
jbrooks
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Didn't fit, box was crushed and shoes looked flat. First pair of crushed Cortez!
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

VERY narrow

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
JoshuaB
from Taylor Mill, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are so narrow that I feel like I'm walking with ice skates on.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
ElizabethAnne
from Pittston, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Sneakers were for my son, whom is hard on them. Great quality and pricing.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>