Customer Reviews for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's

Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's

The blue jean that started it all. The Levi's 501 Original Fit Jean is a bestseller for its one-of-a-kind fit. This button fly, straight-leg jean sits below the waist with a classic fit through the seat and thigh. Finishes have been hand treated and washed down to give them a soft and comfortable feel. 100% cotton. 30" or 32" inseam. 17" leg opening. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 / 5
4
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
20 out of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Review 1 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Baggier than I thought

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
AIRjKING
from Des Moines, IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these thinking they would be like 3 other pairs I have that are completely straight, not to baggy and not skinny. I got them and they turn out to be pretty baggy. Also the color which I was thinking was going to be close to black was very light, and they have a button up zipper which I hate. I'll wear them, they just aren't what I thought I was getting better stick to buying jeans in person.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Color is not the same

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
MzAuthentic
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The color I ordered was a bright red, but they are actually a rust color. I was not happy with that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Run small...

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheOriginalMizz1
from SF,CA
These run very small. If you're a thick guy, don't buy these, my legs were wrapped like tights. I'm not joking. The smallest jean I've ever tried on and these aren't even classified as skinny jeans, but they should be. The only reason why I typed the review, to save other guys time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NICE LOOK..

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
DREMAN076
from CHICAGO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
really nice look and feel my girlfriend say look great on me.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's Levi's

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
ASadykov
from Batumi, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've expected nothing less of these jeans. Best jeans in the world. The only drawback is buttons instead of zipper.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pair of Jeans

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
JaBoo
from Selma, AL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love Levi products for me and the males in my family, but this time they just happen to be too big - so I have to return them for another size. But overall I love these jeans.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality wear.

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
mark
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This product is very authentic and has good quality that will last a lifetime that you will not regret.
Pros: doesn't shrink, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
UpsetMom
from Minneapolis
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Poor quality. My son wore these jeans once and the stitching completely ripped!!!
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i like the color of the pants

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
flyguy
from wichita ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I thought the pants were going to be red but when they got here they was like a maroon color which was a lot better because it went with clothes i had.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rugged, classic looks

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
proeastbay
from Kettering, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought two differert style of 501's, waist was slightly smaller on theese but were fine after wearing a couple of hours. Pants are stiff but that means they are also more wear resistant.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quality is questionable

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wanuco
from Tulsa, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these jeans because they look nice and Levi's are in style. However, the quality of the denim seemed below average, meaning very thin and cheap looking. I bought the froggy 501 and the denim was high quality and built to last.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
toyia
from Indianapolis, in
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great product i should have gotten them one size smaller but i know next time i shop with you guys again.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is excellent.

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Snowy9owl
from Chefornak, AK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
As I got to know Eastbay as my son asked me to order clothes for him for the first time, I realized that ordering from there was excellent. Then I start to liking it and I started to ordering clothes for my son.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans...the problem would be to keep th

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
yamsjoy
from Durham NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves Levi's. I looked different places and found colors on your site that were different from the local stores.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shrink to fit! be careful

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
johnalex
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
shrink to fit! be careful
whatch the demos on the internet, or the size instruction, i got 34/30, and they shrink to the perfect fit afther the wash in the hot tub.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, they shrink perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rtag
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great name brand jeans with quality design.
Pros: stylish, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love the jeans

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
teeweezie
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They were perfect! I love Levis....they be stickin!
Pros: doesn't shrink, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans at a greag price...

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rebelyell
from Columbia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered 2 pairs of these on clearance at a ridiculous price. I would order more in a heart beat when they go on sell.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

listen to the sizing help

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
itsmephil
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like these jeans but they can be a tad tight in the thigh and groin area. they arent uncomfortable but i would listen to the sizing help they offer. i would recommend these specifically for the way they look and because( aside from the thigh area ) they fit very well-no sagging at the waist or dragging underfoot like many other jeans. PS-they dont shrink as much as they describe.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Levi's 501 Original Fit Jeans - Men's
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product