Customer Reviews for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's

Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's

Feel the speed in the Nike Fundamental Split Short. Elastic waist split leg short with built-in Dri-FIT® crepe fabric liner and side vents. Dri-FIT® mesh insets on the side seams provides ventilation. Internal key pocket and recycled polyester drawcord at the inside waistband. Reflective Swoosh design trademark heat transfer at lower left leg. Dri-FIT® 100% polyester plain woven with Dri-FIT® 100% polyester crepe liner. 2" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Runner
from Minnesota
Good pair of shorts. Not the best I've ever worn, but quite good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Stylish and Comfortable

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Griff
from Stirling, Ontario
I love all Nike shorts, and this is product is no exception. Love it, and cant wait for track season to run in them more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits well

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
ctimrun
from Milton, PA 17847
I was afraid that these shorts would be too short. But, after comparing these shorts with my other shorts, they are around the same size. I haven't been able to wear them yet due to the temps, but, I'm sure they are going to be great. Since being a runner, I prefer short shorts due to racing and I don't like other shorts that go near the knee
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A whole new meaning to "short" shorts.

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
NBRunner
from New Brunswick, NB
Let me get this out of the way first, I love my Nike Dri-Fit 2" tempo split shorts. I was happy to discover how great they are for both training and racing. If you are looking for a very short pair of shorts, then look no further. The tempo split are short enough so satisfy anyone, plus they also have an inner lining, so there is no need for any other compression shorts underneath. If you had concerns about durability, you may put those worries to rest. I have done over 5 races in them for the XC season as well as trained in them multiple times and they have survived the elements. Hope this review helped, happy running!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
CrossTrainer
from Australia
This is the third pair if these shorts I've purchased and i am about to buy another pair, you cant ask for more out of a pair of shorts i don't think, i put these through alot including obstacle races and they hold up really well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Swimpians
from Texas
Bought 2 pairs for me and my nephew... we love them. Numerous runs of 6 to 10 miles and they feel great. Easy to stride out with them, cool and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shorts are amazing!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
RunFastMatt
from New Jersey
These are great shorts. I am a high school runner who has many many pairs of running shorts and these are by far the greatest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Short Shorts

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Timz
from Florida
I ordered these shorts to try and they were to short for my likeing so my wife has them now. But overall they are great shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Shorts

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jack
from New York, NY
Sure. they're not cheap compared to most things of lower quality, but I got a few pairs of these to run exclusively in and they're the nicest pair of shorts I own. Very nice materials. very light without feeling cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 runs in and they have been great thus far.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deavz
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These breath well, feel great and had no problems with my legs rubbing.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, short
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Nike shorts (2 in) are great quality.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Corvette
from 2500 Jordan St The Dalles, Oregon 97058
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is actually my second order for these shorts and a third one is in the process. I'm rather short (5'6") and detest the long shorts that make a short person look as if they're all ankles and no legs. I'll wear the 'long' pajama style shorts when women start wearing long dresses. The reason I've ordered these shorts in quantity is that I feel Nike is no longer making them. That's a shame. They're great shorts. It all started, I suppose, when basketball players starting wearing long shorts. They don't necessarily look bad, but I remember when players wore mid-thigh shorts - and had great looking legs. Nowadays, no one knows. They look poured in to them.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made shorts. NOT for FAT legs

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Runrunasfastasyoucanyouca
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am an intermediate runner (8-12mi 4x per week) and these were going to be a natural progression in my running to a lighter weight pair of shorts. The shorts are well made and looked and wore great before the run. But they are no good for me!
I have thighs which 'just' come together and rub on the inside. With normal shorts this isn't a problem. But since there is very little material on these shorts, the rubbing became quite painful within 4-5mi of my normal run and I ended up with a rash that took a few days to subside.
So I haven't used them again and will likely gift them to someone else.
I would recommend checking if your thighs brush each other during running before purchasing these.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
TBoone
from Nevada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Told a lot of my cross country teammates they should get a pair from Eastbay.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite short shorts!

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
UmmmMatthew
from North Carolina, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
If you are going to get into short shorts for running these are them! Once you get over the fact that your entire leg is showing, these shorts are amazing. No chafing although I did notice alittle discomfort the first time I wore them from the liners elastic but after a wash or two they are perfect. They also have a small little pocket so when I go on long runs I can just park and slide my key in there and it feels safely secure. Getting multiple pairs!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpeedyGonzalez
from Little Rock
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shorts for the serious runner. If you want to perform on the highest level, then you need these minimalist running shorts. They feel like I'm practically naked and I love it!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Dri-FIT 2" Tempo Split Shorts - Men's
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product